We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best room I ever had!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan to your Saves list
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Seascapes Resort Town | Mactan Island, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“The best room I ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Very spacious, clean, wonderful room with complete amenities. We went there for a company trip and was so surprised when we saw how elegant & luxurious the room was. We have our own private pool and a flat screen TV in the bathroom! The service is excellent and the pool is great! Truly the best room I ever had!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Jennifer_uy,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I am extremely delighted that you enjoyed our elegant and luxurious room during your stay in our resort. I have shared your wonderful comments regarding the excellent service and great pool to the rest of my team.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,


JAMES MONTENEGRO
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    411
    136
    31
    26
See reviews for
396
378
39
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu Island, Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

FIrst off, the Hotel needs more signs for direction going into their property. It is a bit distant from the main road compared to other high end resorts in Mactan, you have to pass thru an unfinished residential project from the 90's. Feelings could easily get uneasy for a tourist riding a taxi, luckily i am a local and only had to drive there. Although, i did miss the road leading to Crimson the first time. The lobby was nice but lacked seating and could use some fans (huge windows dont help when there is no air moving thru them. The hotel room has beautiful and the whole small coastal village ambiance was nice. The experience is definitely better than walking to and from a hotel room in the nth floor. It doesnt really bother me that the beach shore was short, but the area is just very rocky. Going in and out of the sea could get difficult. Shangri la has better marine life for snorkeling too. The pool is smaller than what you would find in Shangrila, Plantation Bay or Imperial Palace, but it has a beautiful view of the sea, and has enough seating around it. No slide or deep water here. Just 4 ft. of water to lounge in. The staff were friend and competent. The food on the dinner buffet other hand is below my expectation of a high end resort. Ala Carte was much better. Overall, we has a great 2 night stay there. There are better options in Mactan, but if youve tried them all or just want a relaxed stay, give this one a try.

Room Tip: If you want a villa with a pool, get one with a sea view. getting a plain pool villa is not worth t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear X-out,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I am delighted that you had a great two night stay in our resort. Although I regret that you were dissatisfied with our lobby, beach, and pool. Rest assured that we are still looking for ways to further improve our facilities in order to satisfy all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,


JAMES MONTENEGRO
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed at Crimson Resort for 4 days during the Easter Break. Considering that the resort was at "high occupancy," the service was always fast. The room amenities were great - comfy bed, nice lighting, strong aircon, and a huge bathroom! The food was ok that we never felt the need to leave the resort for our meals. Not too badly priced either. The beach isn't fantastic. It's quite small, very rocky, and not much to see when snorkeling - just a lot of small fish and rocks. The pool wasn't anything great either. It wan't even refreshing to swim in it, as it was too shallow and warmed up really quickly.

The resort planned a lot of activities during the Easter break, which catered to everybody. The pool zumba was particularly fun to watch.

This is a great resort for families, but not so much for couples with no kids. Nevertheless, we enjoyed ourselves and had a relaxing time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear MaiMaiLim,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I have noted your comments and I regret that you were dissatisfied with our beach area. Rest assured we are still looking for ways to further improve this in order to delight all our guests. Also,
I am pleased to read your excellent comments with regards to our fast service, great room amenities, comfy bed, just to mention a few which I have shared with my colleagues.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,


JAMES MONTENEGRO
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This resort is a sprawling paradise in mactan. They have friendliest and respectful staff ever. Since I'm traveling with kids, the major plus point of this resort is their KIdszone area.
The resort has about 95% Korean guests and only about 5% local Filipino visitors. Although their food's quality is fine, their menu in all their restaurants isn't very extensive and seems to be a bit overpriced. :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Aizza R,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

It was amusing to read our guests praise us for our super service and great facilities. We are pleased that you called our resort a sprawling paradise in Mactan and commended our staff for being friendly and respectful.

I have passed along your comment regarding the menu in all our restaurants to our Executive Chef who will be looking at ways to further improve our menus.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,


JAMES MONTENEGRO
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

My fiance and I booked a last minute trip to Cebu. We initially wanted to choose Shangrila hotel as it was voted to be the best hotel in mactan. It was fully booked and Crimson was our next available choice.

When we arrived, we were picked up by the hotel car. It was a pretty short drive ( 10 mins ) and the car was clean and pleasant. Hotel Lobby wasnt the grand type of lobby i expected, but it was clean, neat and cooling with a helpful group of staff at the concierge to assist you with queries. Check-In was smooth and all good except that Zuji screwed up on the hotel breakfast. We paid for daily brekkie but Zuji did not send that to the hotel and we ended up having to pay for our own while we sort that out with zuji seperately.

Great stuff about Crimson:

1. Landscaping done by the hotel was amazing. Shrubs are neatly trimmed, trees and plants are tastefully arranged in the WHOLE resort. the landscaping team worked rain or shine to keep the resort nice and tidy. you will not see sand/mud straying around anywhere. fallen leaves/flowers are swept away pretty quickly. Efficient and amazing

2. Villa was so cool. Stayed in a garden deluxe and it was actually a mini villa on its own. Has a huge bathroom, TV in bathroom. Room was clean, neat, and most importantly no ants/flies/lizards. The bed was very comfy, AC cool and quiet. Deco in the room was kept simple yet good.

3. View of the sea was fantastic.

4. Service was amazing. we were greeted by all staff we met, they wear a bright sunny smile that could spark up the day anytime.

5. We ordered in-room dining twice, they were efficient and usually deliver the food in 20 mins, hot and delicious. Food in the pool restaurant ( pizza, finger food, bbq meat etc) was not too overpriced, and taste was good. we liked the breaded fish very much! it was cripsy coat of crumbs with a generous size of deep sea fish that is delivered fresh to the hotel by fishermen daily.

6. Good range of seasports- though they were not cheap, but we has the best service for all the seasports with Crimson, from para gliding to snorkelling, to jet skii-ing. The lifeguards were the best, they are patiently coached me on snorkelling ( i was horrible in snorkelling) and showed me how to steer a speedboat!

Not too great-

1. the inifinity pool looks beautiful on picture, but it was overcrowded especially in the mornings. all beach chairs fully taken up by 930am in the morning, but the hotel staff will be nice enough to bring you a chair to put your belongings.

2. The private beach was quite rocky, i had to walk in flipflops into the sea. I guessed they did not remove to rocks to keep it in original state, but well i wasnt a big fan of the sea so i was cool about it.

My most amazing experience in Crimson-

My fiance proposed in Crimson on V-day. He arranged this prior to the trip with one of the reservations manager and the whole experience was just wonderful. She specially choose a bouquet of red roses, sparkled with red glitters and beautifully wrap in cream sash. Dinner was on the beach, with a row of candles leading you into the beach and a private section & personal server for the table. Food was great, i had a wow lobster bisque and pan seared tuna. my fiance had a pasta salad and steak. We were lucky to have Hansel as our server for the night. He was observant and attended to all the requests we had. He speaks good english and we had a great chat with him and his experience working in Crimson, interactions with other customers etc. The overall experience was perfect!

A resort i will recommend for a weeknd/ 4-5 rest and relax trip.and will definitely stay in Crimson Cebu again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Jerinechia,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

It gives us great pleasure knowing that you had a perfect overall experience during your stay in our resort. Reading your excellent comments about our helpful group of staff, amazing landscape, cool villa, fantastic view and wonderful proposal was an absolute delight.

My team and I will be looking forward to seeing you at your wedding which we hope will still be at Crimson Resort & Spa, Mactan!

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,


JAMES MONTENEGRO
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here three days at the end of our Filipino trip. We booked online at short notice and got a good deal here. It has beautifully Appointed modern rooms with large bathrooms And even a tv in the bathroom. The service here is excellent and staff have beet rained to a very high standard . Breakfast is superb with a great buffet choice but be warned its a very busy and hectic service as the resort is popular with Korean package tourists. However the staff remain excellent at this time. At the evening the resort goes very quiet as the guests go to a local Korean restaurant ax part if their package. This place is very expensive compared to other places we gave stated. Evening buffer is 1680 Pesos in the saffron restaurant. We chose tempo upstairs for a la carte and again great service from grace and Darreb.azure pool bar us great for old drinks during the dsy but again is very pricey for water and local veerwe went to Cebu Marriott for an afternoon and the prices were half this resort but the ambience and service not the same. Well done to the guys at azure Roland Carl joker jester who work so hard out in the sun all day. We would recommend this place but budget for the expense. There are great spa facilities water sports pool activities for children and adults and a nice beach area with shades.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear DavidleeNewcastle,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

We are extremely grateful that you have shared your experience on TripAdvisor. Your excellent comments regarding our excellent staff, great spa facilities, water sports and pool activities challenge us to strive even harder in maintaining our standards. I have shared your wonderful commendations with Grace, Danreb, Roland, and Carl.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,


JAMES MONTENEGRO
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinay Traveler
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The Crimson Resort is world-class! The ambience was sheer tropical luxury and the amenities were first-rate. Our villa was heavenly...complete with our own little plunge pool. It could certainly compare with the ttop of the line resorts in the Philippines. We had an awesome ocean view and the service was very gracious. The bathroom was big and posh. The grounds were lush and immaculately clean. it is still a reltatively new hotel so everything was tip-top! Unfortunately, the food left much to be desired. Very bland and substandard considering the region is well- known for its fruits, seafood and internationally applauded roast pig (lechon).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Ana5678,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

We are grateful for all the comments we receive as it allows us to know where and how to improve in terms of our facilities and services. Although, I express regret that you were unhappy with the food that we offered during your stay. Rest assured that our Executive Chef is working diligently to ensure that all our guests are satisfied.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,


JAMES MONTENEGRO
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan

Address: Seascapes Resort Town | Mactan Island, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#3 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#4 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#4 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Synonymous with luxury and personalized service, Crimson Resort and Spa is the new destination and resort to experience. Nestled in one of the country's most prestigious tourist destinations, this exclusive piece of paradise is just 15 minutes away from the Mactan International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crimson Resort And Spa, Mactan Hotel Lapu Lapu
Crimson Resort And Spa, Mactan Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.