We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average fastfood joint” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jollibee

Jollibee
Basak Mactan, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 78 Restaurants in Lapu Lapu
Cuisines: Filipino, Fast Food
Restaurant details
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Average fastfood joint”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Pretty average, burgers and sides, okay price, not big portions. Not much choice of other fast food joints.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    11
    19
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Decent fast food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The food at cebu tends to be quite salty and that makes eating Jollibee a pleasure as it is pretty decent food. The ice-cream coffee float is especially good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLINTON
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“No big thing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I actually my local guide there. They had nothing special to speak of in my opinion. Tdhe menu was mostly for the local clientele, but few items for foreignors

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“OK But not McDonalds”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The Filipinos say how excellent Jolibees is but I prefer McDonalds, they do have root beer and vinegar for the chips tho

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Quality has gone down”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I remembered a different Jollibee..I stay in Los Angeles where there are branches of Jollibee to go to when I get homesick and I always thought that the original Jollibee "back home" was tastier. I was disappointed when I visited one store and ordered the famous Chicken Joy, sizes were small and smelled of pungent coconut oil (copra-like), didn't use to smell like this before. Soup selection was up in their menu board but was always not available (went there 3 times). Spaghetti was dry and unappetizing. Jollibee here in Los Angeles is a lot better and more reminiscent of the good 'ole days.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jollibee also viewed

Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
 
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
 

Been to Jollibee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jollibee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.