We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel near airport ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hill Hotel Mactan

Save Saved
You added Park Hill Hotel Mactan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Hill Hotel Mactan
Kinnner Hill, Matumbo Road | Airport road, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 24 Lapu Lapu B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Average hotel near airport ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Just stayed in park hill hotel for a week .
The hotel is located in Mactan , near to the airport and the beaches. I took the standard room which cost P950 per day without breakfast ( it's P1200 with breakfast for 2 )
The main downside to this hotel is that it has no generator. If there is a power outage, there is no electricity , the second day of my stay there was a scheduled power outage from 8am till 4 pm ! No lighting , Ac, tv or wifi during that time !
The hotel is located in a quiet nice neighbourhood , fresh clean air without the sound of the vehicular traffic , walking distance to Marina mall where there is a variety of food available.
Due to it's location far from town, the cable tv was offline many times during my stay there. My Globe cellphone coverage was also sketchy many times .
The room was small and also the bed was not even a queen size ? I am 178cm and my feet were out of the bed when I slept on the bed , guess people taller then me would have to sleep with their feet sticking out of the bed. I asked for and got a room near the reception and the wifi routers so had a strong signal all the time I was there .
There is a restaurant which serves good but a bit pricy food from morning till late night.
The staff were all very courteous and helpful . Both check in and check out was a breeze with the wonderful front office staff who were very competent in their work and helpful with guiding me as to how to go to nearby places .
This hotel is an ok choice for a day or 2 or quick layover between flights , the airport is just 5 mins away by taxi

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    15
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
5
13
12
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This budget hotel will appeal to those seeking value for and a location off a main road but close to the Mactan Cebu airport. For 1,500 pesos a night you get a clean family room with two double beds, fridge, 32 inch flatscreen tv, aircon, shower and in the morning an excellent breakfast in the cosy little 2nd floor restaurant.
The peace and quiet of the hotel was broken next morning by a drunken oaf from Australia who began to abuse the receptionist about a bill for a damaged chair. Luckily the security guard stepped in to nip it in the bud.
I would recommend this great value for money hotel.

Room Tip: family rooms are great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Park Hill Hotel is a budget option near the airport. It is a bit off the main street, but is not far from Starbucks, a Mactan Marina Mall, AA BBQ and Magellan's Landing. Overall, the air conditioning and bathroom were basic but adequate, and decent enough given the cost of the room. If you are looking for a cheap option that's within walking distance from the airport (with a backpack, I wouldn't recommend a suitcase - the sidewalk is non-existent), then this is a decent option.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Bed was too much unfomfortable. I couldn't sleep at all...
tab water was too weak that I could barely finished shower.
staffs were kind though.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed here for one night as we came from Bohol and going to Manila the day after. Although the room is a bit small for 3 people and a bit old, it was clean and nice. Hot and cold water is present, cabled TV and WiFi is is accessible everywhere. It is indeed cheap as the accommodation cost includes breakfast. Although the place is hard to find most taxi drivers around the area knew where to find it. The place is hidden therefore quiet, therefore sleep quality is good. Breakfast is great - not buffet but you do have option. The place is not recommended for those who are picky and looks for luxury but if you are in a budget and can go with a place where you don't have to bend bend and fold this is your ideal place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Hotel is accessible to the airport. Rooms are small and simple. But just okay to sleep on. Rate is okay. But location is a bit far Cebu city center. They accept early check. Friendly service. Near korean restaurants and starbucks.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cagayan de oro city
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Amidst the many hotels in Mactan Cebu, Park Hill Hotel has kept its affordable room prices with amenities like those of "many starred" hotels. What i love most about this place is that you got free wifi access anywhere! In your room, in the lobby, and even up in their restaurant! No need for you to ask for the password because they had it unsecured for convenience. :D You can now also directly book online on their website. Just go to http://parkhillhotel.cebumactanhotels.com/

Enjoy a great stay as i did. :D

Room Tip: Just visit their website for accurate information. http://parkhillhotel.cebumactanhotels.com/
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Hill Hotel Mactan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hill Hotel Mactan

Address: Kinnner Hill, Matumbo Road | Airport road, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hill Hotel is a quiet and cozy hotel that is minutes away from the airport, scenic beaches, commercial establishments, and export processing zones. Our location is ideal for travelers and guests who prefer a suburban atmosphere that is also a stone-throw away from the bustling city life. The hotel is situated in a peaceful drive-thru compound surrounded by trees. The environment is safe, clean, and close to mother-nature. The hotel staffs are friendly and professional. We can assure you that your stay with us will be memorable and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Park Hill Hotel Mactan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hill Hotel Mactan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.