We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a few hours of stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hill Hotel Mactan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hill Hotel Mactan to your Saves list
Park Hill Hotel Mactan
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Kinnner Hill, Matumbo Road | Airport road, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 31 Lapu Lapu B&B and Inns
Philippines
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Good for a few hours of stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

The hotel location was very near the airport but the rooms were a bit old with rustic smell. There was no hot water in my room making it difficult for me to take a bath early in the morning. The hotel provided free wifi in the room but cable was not working.

The room was very basic just ok for a couple of hours stay. During my stay, there was a few hours of black out in the area and there was no generator provided in the hotel, thus making my experience a horrible one because the room was very dark and creepy (thank God they gave candles) and there was no other ventilation giving me a feeling like I'm suffocating.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    15
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
6
14
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

just 2 minutes from airport, ideal for transit, and easy to find; bedding is good, bathroom need light renovations; but for the price paid, nothing to say..... free wifi is low, better to go to lobby for quicker speed; breakfast is too expensive for what you get; Marina mall is just 5 minutes by taxi away (40 pesos, just flag down) with lot of food stalls and many services (bank, supermarket, ++++)

Room Tip: very quiet location, all rooms are correct
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

If you want a hotel with a restaurant then forget about this one, it's bed and breakfast only, the nearest restaurant is a little walk away down the hill, Korean, but walk a little further and across the main road is a decent sized shopping mall with eateries in it. Found the hotel staff nice and friendly but then as I say often, if you are friendly then others are likely to be likewise in return.If you are old and rather frail then I would advise you get some kind of transport back to the hotel because as well as being on a hill there is also a little climb to get to the entrance from the security guard's little hut. Standard rooms are rather basic but then when I stayed there it was a two star hotel, however the Korean owner was having suites built on the upper floor (only two floors) and he told me he was hoping to have his hotel upgraded to three star. Rooms were kept nice and clean and bug free. Yes I would stay there again when I return to the area.

Room Tip: If you can afford it pay a little extra and get one of the suites on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay,Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

My wife,small child and I stayed at this hotel for 14 days in March of 2011.The staff is very friendly and helpful.The room was clean,not huge but comfortable,the air-con worked great,Wi-Fi worked well enough to answer and send emails and do some surfing ( the closer to the front desk the better the reception ),nice tv with lots of channels.Breakfast is delivered to your room at your specified time,tasty and filling enough to start the day,it comes with coffee or juice.There is no refrigerator or micro in the room which would have been nice.The bathroom was a challenge at first because of the proximity of the shower to the toilet,the shower is the kind that hangs off the wall with a drain hole in the middle of the bathroom floor,took a little getting used to but worked out okay.The floors in the room are of the tile hardwood type so at least you won't have to put up with smelly carpeting.The staff won't come knocking on your door to clean the room,but all you have to do is ask and they get right on it.The location of the hotel is a little isolated but you can catch a tricycle within 75 feet of the front door or the desk can call you a cab that comes right to the door.Mercado market place is about a 10 minute tricycle ride (about 20 pesos ) from the hotel and is worth strolling around checking things out.
Overall I found the Park Hill Hotel to be a nice place and the cost ($22 US ) to be a pretty good deal.
I hope this review helps you out in choosing a place to stay while you are in Lapu Lapu.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

staff are excellent once you get acquainted just ask they they accomodate

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2010

Stayed for 1 night, kept getting mosquito bites, sheets were not cleaned, had to asked for new sheets after landing before they actually changed it.

The air con did not cover the heat well enough, the bathroom ALWAYS smelt of pee, no soap, inadequate towels.

I was so scared they would take my stuff I would lock it all before heading out, thank goodness for only one night there!

They claim WIFI, that doesn't work.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

We are four (w/ 2 young children) when we went to Cebu. We arrived there around 10pm. This hotel only has standard type of room with 1 queen sized bed. Its already late so we just grab the room. We just utilized the space in the bed. Room and bathroom was clean and with hot & cold water. Staff were friendly. Price is ok. We only stay here for 1 night. But will surely comeback. Our kids even liked our stay. Thanks.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hill Hotel Mactan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hill Hotel Mactan

Address: Kinnner Hill, Matumbo Road | Airport road, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Hill Hotel Mactan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hill Hotel is a quiet and cozy hotel that is minutes away from the airport, scenic beaches, commercial establishments, and export processing zones. Our location is ideal for travelers and guests who prefer a suburban atmosphere that is also a stone-throw away from the bustling city life. The hotel is situated in a peaceful drive-thru compound surrounded by trees. The environment is safe, clean, and close to mother-nature. The hotel staffs are friendly and professional. We can assure you that your stay with us will be memorable and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Park Hill Hotel Mactan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hill Hotel Mactan Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hill Hotel Mactan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.