We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Waterpark” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Imperial Palace Waterpark Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Imperial Palace Waterpark Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Imperial Palace Waterpark Resort and Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   M.L Quezon Highway | Brgy. Maribago, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 26 hotels in Lapu Lapu
Malaybalay City
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Waterpark”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed overnight in this hotel resort. Having read some reviews in Tripadvisor, we chose to stay here for our daughter to enjoy the waterpark. It met our expectations. we had the best time in the waterpark. our daughter's favorite was the kiddie pool with pirate ship and slides. the breakfast buffet was great. The lobby restaurant served the best crispy pata. the rooms and facilities were superb. the only problem we encountered was the chick-in. when we arrived, our room was not available but Princess, the receptionist upgraded our accommodation. Although it took them about an hour to make our room available, we're very thankful to Princess for being accommodating and for upgrading our room. the only downside of the hotel was the staff. we spend our first night in cebu in plantation bay, wherein all of the staff were smiling and courteous to their guest. We couldn't help but to compare and noticed that some of the members of the staff of imperial were less polite to the local guests. Anyway, we still recommend Imperial Palace especially to families with small kids.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    89
    58
    19
    20
See reviews for
140
33
9
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manila
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a big and busy hotel, where 80 per cent of the guests are Korean. Check-in was speedy and efficient. The garden view room #830 was a disappointment; there is no garden, just a view of the street & a construction site. The beddings were comfortable, & we slept well, but the furnishings were not as new and clean as I expected them to be. The carpet was a little threadbare and the personal refrigerator looked too well-used. A renovation is in order. The breakfast buffet was crammed & extremely noisy, even at 7:30 in the morning. We had no choice but to eat here, b/c breakfast was included w/ the cost of the room. The best part of this resort is the huge waterpark, with several pools, slides, a swim-up bar, and many different kinds of watersports. A portion of the highway leading to the resort is being repaired right now, causing major traffic. So if you have to do business in the city, DO NOT stay here unless you make certain the roadwork is finished.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

A much anticipated family trip, the first trip with our two year old son and four year old daugher together, was a memorable and fun trip. We started off bumping into a colleague of my wife and her boy friend on the flight to Cebu. We parted after Customs to make our separate ways to our hotels but not before making arrangements for a dinner gathering that night. The scenery on the drive to the hotel in an airport taxi was not to be desired. All we saw was what resembled ruins after a war and the driver had obviously tampered with his meter resulting in an overcharge for the ride. We were pleasantly surprised by the dramatic change in the scenery upon entering the hotel grounds. The check-in was swift and smooth. The room itself was very spacious, we booked a one bedroom ocean view Mactan suite, and the view from the balcony was refreshing. We found out later that evening that my wife's colleague was far less fortunate with their pre-arranged accommodation at White Sand Resort through Agoda. Their hotel and it's facilities were as dilapidated as the depicted scenery during our taxi ride to the Imperial Palace from the airport. They were desperately seeking alternate accommodation and negotiating a refund with the hotel and Agoda. After dinner and returning to our hotel, we approached the front desk to seek assistance with the dilema of our friends. The staff assisted with the negotiations with Agoda and the other hotel and arranged for an upgrade of our room to a two bedroom ocean view Cebu Suite the next day at a nominal per day charge for the remainder of our stay. We throughly enjoyed the rest of our vacation. The hotel exterior, in-room fixtures and water park needs some obvious maintenance though. The kids loved the daily visit to the water park. The food at the sea front restaurant of the resort was very good and reasonably priced. The buffet breakfast had a variety of choices to meet everyone's needs. Every member of the hotel's staff we interacted with was extremely sincere and accommodating. We definitely recommend the Imperial Palace to anyone visiting Cebu for a family trip with kids.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kew Gardens, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My wife and I needed to get away and step back from the daily grind. The Imperial Palace gave us the means to relax and recharge. The beach area is roomy enough with plenty of chairs. the pool was ok but more suited for the kids. Walking the grounds was pleasant in the early morning. The dinner buffet was terrific . Plenty of choices and the dining staff was well coordinated. Breakfast was a delight. We only had the one night but we did refresh ourselves. Good time.

Room Tip: There was construction going on so inquire about location of your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

The area is big. Pool is not that deep. It's for a family. They have many things for kids. The beach was close when we stayed around the beach. The food was great!! Hahahha you'll be spoiled by choices. No matter where ur from there's something for u to eat. :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Relaxing, adventure and perfect for group and family outing but expensive place. The facilities are clean with cool and good staff. Swimming pool is very clean and beautiful slides. with showers and waves swimming pools for adult and children.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights early this month, and oh, it was such a perfect stay I could ever experience. Staff were so attentive for your needs, food was superb, a lot of water activities, rooms were immaculately cleaned, resort safety and security was exceptional. Everything was
AWESOME. My family will definitely come back here the soonest that we can.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Imperial Palace Waterpark Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Palace Waterpark Resort and Spa

Address: M.L Quezon Highway | Brgy. Maribago, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#6 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Imperial Palace Waterpark Resort and Spa 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Imperial Palace Waterpark Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Palace Waterpark Hotel Lapu Lapu
Imperial Palace Waterpark Resort And Spa Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Imperial Palace Waterpark Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.