We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Be Resorts - Mactan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Be Resorts - Mactan to your Saves list
Be Resorts - Mactan
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Punta Engano Road | Mactan, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Vadodara, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Good Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Hi, this is my second time stay in this hotel, earlier i stayed there during 2011, they are good people and a nice pool and beach with them. i had issue with air conditionar and while they could not fix it immediately they have another room to me. Good people.

Room Tip: Chose the Ocean View, it is a nice sunrise view.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    94
    63
    29
    21
See reviews for
49
59
9
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
seoul
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The hotel/resort was alright. The security was good and the pool was nice. The food was nothing special. Overall, I think I would stay elsewhere if I had the choice. My wife and I went with her godmother and three sons. We booked here because the photos looked very clean and modern. It had a very modern feel but everything was overpriced compared to being in the Philippines. The spa and water activities were too expensive so we ended up going out of the resort for these services. It was cheaper to pay for shuttle service and get a nice deal out of the resort.

We had a crack on our wall. The line in the bathroom to hang dry wet clothes was broken.

We did ask to stay late for checkout because our flight back to Seoul was not until very late. The front desk called us a taxi and the taxi tried to rip us off majorly. But I had to negotiate a smaller fare, which was still more than the actual rate to get to the airport from Be Resort.

Oh and do not buy fruit from the street vendors. They rip you off. If you can, go to the supermarket and buy fruit or snacks to eat.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is place is right on the sea in Mactan, with a very cute little man-made beach and a swell view of Olango island. You shell out the pesos for location and the illusion of quasi-luxury, but beware. When I went there, there was no wifi connection for three days, and that seemed to be a true [--]: Situation Normal, All [--]-Up. In addition, the halls and rooms are pretty much like a huge dormitory converted into a phony 4-star. The beds are hard as rock, with a sheet wrapped around them. The amenities are super-sparse. The food and drink prices are exorbitant. One is left with the unmistakeable impression that the owner or owners are doing everything conceivable to gain the maximum profit at the lowest-possible investment.
The breakfast buffet is a disaster area. Understaffed. Food on the floor and the counters. A leaking air conditioner over the salad bar. Drip drip drip into your soggy lettuce. Yuk. I have rarely felt like such a fool for having decided to spend more than I usually can afford, thinking I was going to have a special experience. Well, it was especially bad.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taguig City, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We just spent our weekend in Be Resort because my husband joined the Ironman. Visually, the hotel looked impeccable, lobby looked really good because they had furnitures made by renowned designer Kenneth Cobonpue, the swimming pool was nice (though the water was really cold). But these did not compensate for the other (more important) details.

1. Our room was adequate in size and the mattress and pillows were soft but the bathroom was bad. The knobs were broken so it was difficult to let the hot water out plus the water that came out from the shower head was uneven. You have to find a spot where the water was coming out strong.

2. The food was just terrible. It was overpriced for the taste and quality that they offer. We paid Php 1,500 for lunch just for kare-kare, lomi and pancit sotanghon. They had a buffet dinner which costs Php 550 per head which was just awful. We came to eat at around just 8:30 in the evening and there was no more food! The chaffing dishes were empty, the soup cauldron was empty and they kept saying that refills are coming but there was nothing. They refilled one dish which was the beef something but it looked like they only put about 3 ladles of refill.

Overall I would say this hotel was just really bad. If not for the hospitality of the staff, greeting you anytime and anywhere they see you, it would have been just a disaster.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Many good things happened to us for 3 days and 2 nights stay. From airport pick-up, upgraded to superior room with beach view, free food for other guest(2pax), free massage for 2, free shuttle for the venue of ironman and free transport going to airport are some of their support to our family during our stay on this hotel.
Room 425 have some defects like lock inside the room and toilet bowl is leaking. Need to conserve water to cut cost .
Staff are very accommodating. Kudos to all of you. You made us proud. See you again in the future ironman.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The resort is aesthetically pleasing, with Cobonpue designs filling up the lobby and the beachfront. However, it all ends there.

The room we were given had a view of the street, so I cannot say much about the view. The room itself gave you bare minimums, no added frills for a rate of about $120/night. No coffee/tea, TV was blurry, etc.

Food was poor. Breakfast fare was quite generous but taste was blah. Same for the food we ordered for dinner. Almost $25 for pizza and pasta but both had absolutely no taste. What a shame.

We weren't able to swim in the beach as the "sand" was actually made up of big pebbles and would hurt your feet if you walk barefoot. It looked nice, actually; however, it was not an enjoyable experience to stay in the beachfront area. At all.

Game room (Be Active) was actually CLOSED! And to think we picked the hotel for this. There was no advice whatsoever about this room area being closed.

All in all, it wasn't a pleasant experience for us. If at all, redeeming factor for this hotel would be the staff who were very pleasant.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with beachfront view. We were stuck with a room fronting the street and it wasn't r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MactanBeresorts, General Manager at Be Resorts - Mactan, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear sandnshore,

It unfortunate to hear that your stay was not to your expectation. I have personally noted down your comments and rest assured , we shall work it out so that your next stay with us it more memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our resort.

BEst,


Garry A. Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolod, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Went last July 19 for a day tour.It's just 750Php so it's affordable compared to other resorts in Mactan. it was near the airport so we didn't have a hard time going there. I'd like to give this resort a two thumbs up,because the design is so modern, fresh and totally world class, the staff are all courteous and very accomodating, the food is delicious and most of all, the Wifi is so fast. :) Will definitely come back here.

here's a link to my blog about BE Resort for photos and details about my trip

http://froxyxoxo.blogspot.com/2013/07/day-tour-at-be-resorts-mactan.html

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MactanBeresorts, General Manager at Be Resorts - Mactan, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Fraulein R,

It was our pleasure to have welcome you to our resorts. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your day trip with us.

We hope you can comeback and spend longer time with us.


Cordially,

Garry A. Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Be Resorts - Mactan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Resorts - Mactan

Address: Punta Engano Road | Mactan, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#9 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Be Resorts - Mactan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in our Cebu hotel's stylish accommodations while you simply recharge and get away from it all. Find yourself in a higher state of bliss as you experience Be Resorts Mactan's award-winning and contemporary interior design. Beyond the comfort and elegance of Be Resorts rooms is an extensive list of amenities that make your experience at Be Resorts Mactan a memorable and pleasurable one ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Otel, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Be Resorts - Mactan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Resorts - Mactan Hotel Lapu Lapu
Microtel Hotel Lapu
Microtel Hotel Mactan
Be Resorts - Mactan Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Be Resorts - Mactan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.