We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, Vibrant and Relaxing Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Be Resorts - Mactan

Save Saved
You added Be Resorts - Mactan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Be Resorts - Mactan
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Punta Engano Road | Mactan, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 26 hotels in Lapu Lapu
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fresh, Vibrant and Relaxing Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Service

We stayed at this hotel for only a night but we wished we could've stayed longer. We arrived early, 12:00pm and hotel check-in policy is at 2:00pm. They let us check-in early at no extra cost. I was expecting they'd ask us to wait while we lounge around but they only had us wait for 15minutes while they prepare our room. The room is spacious, clean and has a partial view of the beach and the neighboring Abaca and Movenpick hotels. The toilet and bath was simple, no unnecessary tub, which I like. The staff is very friendly, accomodating and I have to point out that they were very intuitive to our needs. Simple things like, bringing out a fan for you when they see you fanning yourself, or offering to take your photo, bringing you your drink to the beach even if it would be a long walk, looking for your goggles when you lose them underwater, etc. These may be basic expectations but the difference they make is the sincerity you will feel when they take care of you. All in all great customer service! Kudos! The only downside I can remember was when I had to wait for 3 hours and call twice for an extra set of towels and toiletries. There were 3 of us and the room was only stocked for two.

Food

As for the food, the breakfast buffet was basic. Bread, waffles, butter, jam, milkfish, bacon, sausage, eggs your way, steamed rice, fruits, and coffee. I just wish they had other hot beverage options like hot chocolate or tea because I'm not a coffee drinker. The juice is not real juice, it's a powder mix. I don't really like that. I can overlook this because again, there's something endearing in the way they treat their customers. The food in the restaurant and the drinks in the bar are not overpriced. Just right for a hotel and resort. The taste may not be worth a shout-out but they're not so bad. I definetely enjoyed the Carbonara and the Mojito.

Beach and Pool

The beach is small but I didn't mind. They keep it clean all the time. The water was crystal clear in the morning and looks absolutely tempting. During high-tide you can swim all you want without worrying about what you might step on. As for the pool and the jacuzzi, they have to do a better job at keeping these clean. Dried leaves were floating in the jacuzzi and the water was not clear in the pool.

Interiors

I absolutely love the interiors by Kenneth Cobonpue! They're fresh, fun, hip, uncomplicated, modern and totally photo-op worthy! The style reflects the kind of stay you're in for.

I am definitely coming back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MactanBeresorts, General Manager at Be Resorts - Mactan, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Chibiwankenobi,

We delighted that we were able to deliver a Beyond the expected service during your stay . Your complements bring smiles to our hearts , that truly makes us try to work harder to give the same experience to all our guest.

We hope to welcome you again to your resort soon.

Best,

Garry A. Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    88
    59
    28
    20
See reviews for
48
54
9
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Be resort is one of the best relaxing place we had stayed with family and friends. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. They always make sure to provide comfort for their customers. The place is perfect for every occasion. The food you would really satisfied, the swimming pool you would always love and the beach that would totally relieve all the stress. The place is very clean, even a one night stay in Be resort you would always love to come back...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MactanBeresorts, General Manager at Be Resorts - Mactan, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Urnah,

We at Be Resorts Mactan are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our resort to be a welcome break from the daily routine.

We look forward to welcoming you again .

Best,


Garry A. Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Travelers who wanted a place to be relaxed with a nice view of the bech, BE resort is one of the places in the island of Lapu-Lapu that you need to check out...The Exquisite designs of furniture are the ones that I love most where you can just sit and relax while waiting for the sunset. The pool is quite good as well. The staff are pretty accommodating and hospitable...so I suggest that you should try to visit Be Resort at Punta Engano...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MactanBeresorts, General Manager at Be Resorts - Mactan, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear MoonGrazer 13,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Be Resorts Mactan. We happy that you had a relaxing stay at our property.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our property.

Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QC
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed one night at BE, and that was more than enough for us. The reception clerk had a fake smile, the shower was not hot enough, no complimentary shampoos in the bathroom, the sliding door on the balcony was locked shut, the restaurant was swarming with flies, the table clothes were stained with coffee and food, the food trays for the buffet was not refilled, and to top it all, my husband left his rubber shoes and when he called to ask for them, the hotel said that they did not find any in the room. Really disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MactanBeresorts, General Manager at Be Resorts - Mactan, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Jennifer P,

I apologized if your stay at Be Resorts Mactan was not to your expectation . Please do know that at Be Resorts Mactan, we have a regular and extensive pest control program in place. However due to the nature of the resort in our area it can be difficult sometimes to control.

I personally checked up on your husband shoes in both the room and housekeeping unfortunately we have not found it. If we do find it rest assured we ship it to your residence courtesy of the resort.

Hope to give you a better experience on your next stay with us.

Cordially,

Garry A. Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We are currently staying at Be Resorts in Mactan for 3 nights and 4 days. It is located in punta engano rd and its shoreline shares Mactan Shangrila. Very clean hotel with exquisite design furnitures. Nice infinity pool and exclusive beach. Tight security...guards will check the licenses of taxi drivers at the same time will log the plate nos. of their taxis. Very friendly staff...they will really extend a smile and a helping hand. Nice rooms. Quite large for 3 people... Huge beds, hot rain showers...free supply of bottled water...and to top it all... Very affordable.. A really value for money...plenty of korean tourists in this hotel. Clean, cool and chic, this is BE!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menifee, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were coming from boracay and our flight was really pushed back because of the weather, but thanks to the people of Be resort they welcome us and took care of us, this place is beautiful this was last year September 2012, and this year will be there again on September the 8th and I choose to stay at this hotel, people were very nice and helpful, thank you to all the people there will see you again on September!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

better stay outside because they've done some beautification but still noxious from the inside. Hotel Service in general is poor although the pool area has quite a view and we're lucky it was sunny. reception area was crowded and it took them a while to send me to my room. There was no early check-in. Some things inside the room was broken and it had to be fix.

Room Tip: you can take pictures of they're scenery from the pool to the beach and some interior decor in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Be Resorts - Mactan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Resorts - Mactan

Address: Punta Engano Road | Mactan, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#9 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Be Resorts - Mactan 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in our Cebu hotel's stylish accommodations while you simply recharge and get away from it all. Find yourself in a higher state of bliss as you experience Be Resorts Mactan's award-winning and contemporary interior design. Beyond the comfort and elegance of Be Resorts rooms is an extensive list of amenities that make your experience at Be Resorts Mactan a memorable and pleasurable one ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Be Resorts - Mactan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Resorts - Mactan Hotel Lapu Lapu
Microtel Hotel Lapu
Microtel Hotel Mactan
Be Resorts - Mactan Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Be Resorts - Mactan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.