We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“feels like a hell!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Cebu Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pacific Cebu Resort to your Saves list
Pacific Cebu Resort
Suba Basbas, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Quezon City, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“feels like a hell!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I will tell u, don't ever ever ever dare to book on this hotel, they are the most worst ever hotel i ever encountered, to be truthful SoGo hotel is better service that this resort/hotel. Everything is talk about fees, fees, fees till u pissed off, let me tell u my experiences here quickly..
on arrival, usually if u are working in the front desk u should have more energy to greet ur newly guest knowing they just went from the long travel & given their place is too far from the city, so again we feel unwelcome here -- ( i should not waste my time * effort traveling here), so we are now talking to the receptionist they asked for the ID & asked as to seat for a moment while checking the details etc.. waiting... waiting... waiting.... till they called us & give the key of our room.
ROOM MOMENT-- the room is big & good in a sense coz they have refrigerator, TV (not a flat screen) old Vault, the bath tub is good but hey mostly the hotel offers or give 2 complimentary mineral water bottled though they have here actually 4 mineral water bottle but it coz for P60 pesos each damn.... good thing i did not drink it yet :P... seems everything is not ready when we arrived here there is no soap on the bathroom
so i tried to read what is on their booklet (normally hotels & resort have this booklet for their guest like an FYI thing) funny thing is all the information is written in Japanese what the F&%&, i don't know if their guest is exclusive for Japanese only that's the reason why they have this all in writing so no idea at all what is all in their booklet, what we did we go to the reception area and maybe they have an English version w/c we thought they have-- but the front desk says, nope we don't have in English only in Japanese if u want to know more about the information on that booklet we need to go to the travel & tours section to explain further, wahahahahaha so i am thinking i need to spend 1 day to memorize all the information on that booklet if i am interested. so i said NOPE!!!!
MORNING BREAKFAST-- the buffet is horrible they are charging us P250 per person for food w/c is not even smell or look like a food from Hotel, This resort are making the most of it by milking their guests with ridiculously inflated charges for everything, and hey i never thought that there's still hotel or resort exist like this Internet is 500 for 24 hours, 1500 for a week where in fact now a day public buses offer a FREE WiFi and this damn S@#$% hotel didn't not.

i heard about that they have corkage fees for food delivery (1000 pesos) and a whole list of other fees for bringing in outside drinks and food w/c is written on their booklet its P150 per item u bring inside the resort anything that u bought outside their premise, example u buy 1 bottle of mineral water coz u don't like to use their mineral water they will charge u P150 for that, then if u buy ur pasalubong for ur friends it will count again per item P150.. damn S#$@... everything is fees again,...

Their staffs were the rudest group of people that I ever met and the place was so badly maintained. Lousy, terrible, awful customer service again I ever experienced.

So again, if ever u want to stay here in Pacific Cebu Resort I would advise u to study Japanese Language so u can read & understand their writings.


Nuji

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    37
    34
    20
    18
See reviews for
23
30
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

"Summer is fun!"
Especially if you were spending it on the right place. Have your own choice where you can have a rest and enjoy your vacation.
Pacific Cebu Resort is a good place to spend for a vacation and especially for Summer Outings.
We spend our Summer Outing here where we avail promo package which is P 450 per pax and minimum of 30 person. The buffet is good and very tasty. The place is so peaceful. On their package it includes the usage of pool, volleyball net, washrooms, videokes and others. Try to visit this place and you'll have an unforgettable vacation ever.

From Mactan Airport just ride a taxi to Suba Basbas, Lapu-Lapu.

Room Tip: Choose a room which is near the Agoda Spa. It's more peaceful there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked through Agoda for the Easter holidays, admittedly the rates were quite cheap. We got two Deluxe Garden view rooms with breakfast . The rooms were okay though they havent upgraded yet to a Flat TV, the drain in the bathroom takes a bit of time to drain, there were no grab bars in the bathroom tub which is not so safe specially for older people like my father. The buffet breakfast was very limited around 3 different breakfast items only. The waiters need training very badly, when we had dinner using their ala carte menu , they have no product knowledge at all. Their housekeeping staff were surprisingly not too courteous, unlike the other resorts and hotels we have check in during the past, they never greet you , they just look at you and its surprising this is supposed to be a Japanese owned resort and most of the Japanese training always focuses on courtesy . But as a hotelier myself, this resort needs a lot to improve although I must say this resort is value for money . For our short Easter Holiday, we still enjoyed and had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We booked for 2 rooms (standard garden view & villa). We arrived at the resort around 1:30pm but got our 1st room around 3pm. The other room was given to us around 5pm.

Their website is outdated. Made a reservation thru Agoda since it was cheaper than the rates indicated in their site. When we arrived, the amount I paid thru Agoda was exactly the same amount of their promotion which I thought was going to take effect on April 2013 based on their site. The one I bought from Agoda didn't include a free breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

If you are looking for a budget resort experience for small children or a scuba couple, close to Cebu, this may suit your needs. The staff are friendly and accommodating, but you have to ask for what you want, with a smile, and they will take care of you. When we asked for a cleaner room, they were quick to move us. This resort is isolated, and has only one adequate restaurant on the premises, but you get what you pay for, right? Restaurants and other water sports are a 20-40 minute taxi ride away. Taxis will run 450 pesos per trip. They arranged snorkeling (ask for discounts) and you can negotiate for an air conditioned van with driver to see sights in the city. (cheaper than a commercial tour- 2500 for the day). Drive up the mountain for cheap (and yes, safe) zipline and amazing views of the gulf.

Room Tip: Try for the family living rooms--connected rooms near the children's pool. Quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Excellent place to stay, PCR is the best for divers and couples, there is a diving school inside the hotel, the bedroom is like heaven, it is an ocean view, just 10 meters away from the white sand! We really have a great time as staff here is really nice and friendly and kind! This resort is really cheap for price/service quality. Only air condition is quite noisy ask for new bedroom with new air condition. You'll love the experience at PCR!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederikshavn, Denmark
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Every thing was writen in japanese - not in english. The receptionstaff was very unkind to us and maked us feel not welcome from the first tjek-in. We had booked 2 dobbelt-room for 4 people throug Agodia - but the reception said that there only was one name on the voucher and that was the cardholders, so there was a hugh problem and we coulden't tjek-in.because they only had dokumentation for one person. We had paid full price so we couldn't see any problem...after waiting some time the reception said ok you can check-in tonight but come bach tomorrow to traithen this up... we never did and they didn't say anything, even not at tjek-out..
Our rooms was ok but the linned was only changed every 3. day and we had to tell the staff after the 4. day and even then they were rud.. They had no internet for a week, so we had to paid for a month, no discount, no excuses... They overprices for taxi - up to 300%, and everything in the shop is overpriced - even water. We took a tuck-tuck into town and shopped grosseries. Better to pay the locals outside the resort, they give you a better service than the people inside.
The only reel god thing is the restaurant. Here you meet nice people and eat god food witch is not overpriced. We liked the "permanent" restaurant a lot but didn't tried the tents..
My recomendation for this place is to stay away and find a nother, closer to town and pay that extra it cost - I think the money is better given away when you dont need to feel so unwelcoming liked we did. You have to be from Asia and have bought a dive-pacage to thing this is ok...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pacific Cebu Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Cebu Resort

Address: Suba Basbas, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#10 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pacific Cebu Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Cebu Hotel Lapu Lapu
Pacific Cebu Lapu
Pacific Cebu Resort Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Cebu Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.