We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“card board city” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Jollibee

Jollibee
Upper Ground Floor, SM City Cebu | North Reclamation Area, Cebu City, Philippines
63 32 232 0763
Improve this listing
Ranked #139 of 398 Restaurants in Cebu City
Cuisines: Filipino, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“card board city”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

food not bad but staffs do not understand to much english
the chips are like iron bars and the soft drink machine alone give soda water due to lack of traning for staff

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    23
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“good food at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Jollibee is one of the most famous fast food places in the Philippines. Every city just about has one of these. Chicken and many other dishes are available.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolod, Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“You Havent Been to the Philippines IF you Havent been to Jollibee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

History says that this onced small one branch ice cream house got popularized with its home-style cooked sweet spaghetti. Try it! Now its famous for its Chicken Joy and burgers. Burgers fashioned to suit the Filipino taste. It wont be long before Jolibbee takes on a cultural revolution.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Quality went down.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

I did not have Jollibee for 6 years. Imagine my cravings when our plane landed. Jollibee is my all time favorite during childhood. When I ate it, I couldnt help but compare how it tasted before. Burger yum is eww, spaghetti so so ( little bit run down). The only good thing that remains the same is their chicken joy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“What would we do without Jollibee?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

When I am home in Cebu, we always take our daughters to Jollibee. They love it so much! Jollibee restaurants can be found on almost every block. We usually go to the ones in the big malls. The food is nice and they have quite a variety at a good price. They are basically the McDonald's of the Philippines without the overwhelming feeling of corporate "evil" exploitation at every turn. One secret new visitors to the Philippines might find useful is when you need to break a 1000 peso note (25 US Dollars), it is kind of hard to find a place to do it for you. It's kind of like breaking a 100 dollar bill back home. Yet, you can go to any Jollibee and order just a coke, pay with a 1000 peso note and they will always have change for you. So tourists who need to break large bills, seek out a Jollibee, have a small snack for 15 to 20 pesos and you will always have access to smaller bills. Cheers!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jollibee also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Jollibee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jollibee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.