We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every pesco !!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mango Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mango Park Hotel to your Saves list
Mango Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   General Maxilom Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 77 Hotels in Cebu City
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worth every pesco !!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I and my girlfriend stayed here for a 2 week break , we would stay here again that's for sure , All the staff and sercuity staff were always had a postive attitude wanting to help you , Changed towels and bed sheets etc every day , our room was clean we had a room that faces the street lot better more daylight , not at all noisy , I think they should invest in new A/C in each room very noisy , Breakfast was good , nice selection of local food and drink with fresh fruit , Not far from the Mall only 60 pesco s by Taxi , we had no problems at all worth it for a Budget hotel , PS. Clean swimming pool top floor .

Room Tip: Very good place to eat next door The Lighthouse , serving local fish and good beer
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    97
    78
    25
    10
See reviews for
15
41
35
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating during our whole stay. The location is very convenient cause its near Ayala, no hassle at all. And there's a breakfast buffet which completed the hotel experience for us. We will definitely go back. :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoPark, Public Relations Manager at Mango Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
In behalf of the Hotel Staff and Management, We thank you for taking time and expressing your experience with us. :)

Despite our ongoing renovation, we remain and continue to serve you better. We look forward on your next stay with us in time for the opening of our new food outlets and the Hotel's new look.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

It has been 10 years since I was able to go back to my second home (Mango Park). Yes, stayed here from 1998 to 2002, our office is just across the hotel. When we arrived last weekend, they were renovating again to make guest to have a pleasant stay (they will have Al Fresco Cafe). Very simple amenities but what tops it all is the friendly hotel staff always willing to help. I have my whole family stayed overnight (we came from a vacation trip from Bohol). The location is near Ayala Mall and SM, as well as Fuente (all in 10-15minutes travel time). It is near the historic Lighthouse Restaurant where they served the famous pritchon (which we have for dinner), a week old suckling pig crispy to the last bite. The buffet is good, danggit, cebu longganisa, hotdog, fried rice, fruits, juices, free flowing brewed coffee and tea.. cool,

Room Tip: the suite room is quite and located at the far end, so no disturbance from late night guest. standar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoPark, Director of Sales at Mango Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Hi Sir,

Thank you for the great review. It is so good to see you back at Mango Park Hotel.
You are one of our longest clients and can attest to our transformation and growth in the past 15 years of operation. We owe it to you guys for being so loyal. :)

We are already done with the renovation and doing finishing works to the exterior which will be done before the month ends. We hope we were not able to disturb your stay due to the work being done.

We hope to see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Dont expect anything fancy.

Comfortable beds, clean room.

Drainage in the bathroom a bit slow, but its not a big deal.

Good central location.

Breakfast buffet is very good. Rice, toast, eggs, corned beef hash, chorizos, dried fish, fruits. Yummy.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Handy kication if your on busuness or here fir the nightlife
The rooms were ok at best but clean the wifi didnt really work in the rooms the free breakfast was truly awful and the swimming pool was nit much bigger than a bath the air con in the rooms was barely sufficient but as i say great location

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

It is a good budget hotel which is located centrally (and near many business establishments) in Cebu. The staff as well as the security guards are friendly and helpful. Whenever we go out of the hotel, the security guard assigned, no matter what time of day, always helped us to get a cab from the street because there is a need to walk a little bit in order to get one at times. When we were there, we saw a basket full of what seemed to be complimentary snacks which included bottled water but didn't touch it during our entire 3 days and 2 nights stay. It was a wise decision no matter how tempting it was at times because it turned out that those aren't free. Lastly, I would just like to add that they serve yummy (buffet) breakfasts with a wide selection of food and beverage options. That's probably the best part of staying at this hotel. :) TIP=There's a small sari-sari store a few meters away from the hotel to the left with the hotel itself as the reference point (in case you need cheap bottled water, snacks, and other things).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolod CIty, Bacolod, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I do most of the time visit Cebu City for Business meetings. I find Mango Park Hotel very convenient for me since it is situated near business establishments that can satisfy me when I go look for fun, food and relaxation! Hotel Staffs are very warm when it comes to service. Hotel rooms are also clean. Major reason will be, Mango Park Hotel is very affordable and you can get all the best services a Customer would want! Most especially when times that we badly need someone to help us during emergency case, hotel staff did not hesitate to extend their help with us. Mango Park Hotel ... keep it up!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south are quieter and I will always recommend deluxe rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoPark, Public Relations Manager at Mango Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for the making us your home in the Heart of Cebu whether it is for Business or Pleasure. We always make sure that your stay will be worth it.

As a 15 year old Hotel, we guarantee that the service will always be improved as well as our facilities. We have completed our room renovation, function rooms and have already opened our new food outlet called #46 Mango Avenue - An Al Fresco, Bistro and soon a Sky Bar on top near the pool area.

We hope to see you soon and experience the new Mango Park Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mango Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Park Hotel

Address: General Maxilom Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 77 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mango Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mango Park Hotel is your home in the heart of Cebu. A boutique concept hotel located in uptown Cebu. We are a six-story establishment with 48 rooms, a minimalist setting with a twist of the Old Cebu design, intricately made wooden cabinets with modern amenities. Strategically located along General Maxilom Avenue, it is ideal for Businessmen and Leisure guests alike. It is within easy reach from different Business/Commercial Centers, Malls and is only 10 minutes away to the Seaports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Mango Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mango Park
Mango Park Cebu City
Mango Park Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mango Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.