We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and reasonably priced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mango Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mango Park Hotel to your Saves list
Mango Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   General Maxilom Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 80 Hotels in Cebu City
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good location and reasonably priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

It is a good budget hotel which is located centrally (and near many business establishments) in Cebu. The staff as well as the security guards are friendly and helpful. Whenever we go out of the hotel, the security guard assigned, no matter what time of day, always helped us to get a cab from the street because there is a need to walk a little bit in order to get one at times. When we were there, we saw a basket full of what seemed to be complimentary snacks which included bottled water but didn't touch it during our entire 3 days and 2 nights stay. It was a wise decision no matter how tempting it was at times because it turned out that those aren't free. Lastly, I would just like to add that they serve yummy (buffet) breakfasts with a wide selection of food and beverage options. That's probably the best part of staying at this hotel. :) TIP=There's a small sari-sari store a few meters away from the hotel to the left with the hotel itself as the reference point (in case you need cheap bottled water, snacks, and other things).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    102
    81
    26
    11
See reviews for
16
42
40
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bacolod CIty, Bacolod, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I do most of the time visit Cebu City for Business meetings. I find Mango Park Hotel very convenient for me since it is situated near business establishments that can satisfy me when I go look for fun, food and relaxation! Hotel Staffs are very warm when it comes to service. Hotel rooms are also clean. Major reason will be, Mango Park Hotel is very affordable and you can get all the best services a Customer would want! Most especially when times that we badly need someone to help us during emergency case, hotel staff did not hesitate to extend their help with us. Mango Park Hotel ... keep it up!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south are quieter and I will always recommend deluxe rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoPark, Public Relations Manager at Mango Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for the making us your home in the Heart of Cebu whether it is for Business or Pleasure. We always make sure that your stay will be worth it.

As a 15 year old Hotel, we guarantee that the service will always be improved as well as our facilities. We have completed our room renovation, function rooms and have already opened our new food outlet called #46 Mango Avenue - An Al Fresco, Bistro and soon a Sky Bar on top near the pool area.

We hope to see you soon and experience the new Mango Park Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
130 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is average, everything here is. I been staying here more than 10 years now. I actually stay here because its near some of my clients.

They renovated the rooms last year so its actually better now. I don't know about the other rooms but the ordinary rooms were improved.

The hotel is in the middle of things to do in Cebu city so everything is a cab ride away. It's near to restaurants, there's actually lighthouse right beside.

Overall you'll pretty much get what you paid for. Nothing more.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Not bad value for money as this hotel is only 70php taxi ride from Ayala mall and offers reasonable rooms for around 1500php including breakfast.

Stayed in suite room which is big but wouldn't really call it as suite. Tiny tv with working cable channels. Nice guards and staff, cleaning staff will wake you up early in the morning as there is no don't disturb signs.

Walking distance from the girl bars if you're looking for that kind of night life.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norway
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The impression I got from the photos did not match up with reality. I thought it was nearer the center of town and that it was more elegant than I experienced it.
The location: between the center and the hotel was walking distance but not to be recommended as it was unsafe due to street kids waylaying you and robbing you on the way. Take a cab!
The room: acceptable but small and in need of updating. I had a bath and TV and A/C that was noisy and situated so that I couldn't sit and enjoy air conditioning. Lying down it was OK. The bed was big enough and comfortable and I slept undisturbed.
Breakfast: it looked good but was consisted mainly of food for asians. The bench-like sitting arrangements were rather primitive and cafe-like.
The park? I think this referred to a few trees around the front entrance and car park but I didn't investigate further. I didn't have time to try out the swimming pool so cannot comment on this.
If I were going to spend more than one night I would not choose this hotel but a more modern hotel if necessary further from the center.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoPark, Director of Sales at Mango Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hi Sir,

Thank you for the review. We value your opinions in order for us to serve you even better. We have to admit that our photos are quite outdated due to the on-going renovations. We are happy to say that we have completed 100% our renovation of the rooms as well as our Restaurant, #46 Mango Avenue that is bigger and gives a more culinary food experience to our Guests.

To date, we have upgraded our Air-conditioning and TVs as well and will be one of the first hotels to offer USB outlets for your mobile phones, tablets, iPads, etc.

We will be constantly updating our photos as we further complete our facade.

Please visit our website www.mangoparkhotel.com and facebook page: www.facebook.com/MangoParkHotel to get first hand updates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
163 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is an older hotel but its conveniently located near the center of Cebu--although a cab ride (inexpensive) is necessary to get to the center. Rooms were large but rather drab, clean and the bed was fine. No complaints. We stayed here one night while we took a quick look at Cebu before catching a ferry to Bohol. Overall, fine but average. Would probably stay here again for the same purpose since didn't see many alternatives in this price range.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My hubby and I used to stay here whenever we go to Cebu because it is near on his family and relatives who lives in Lahug. This October 31-November 2, to celebrate the All-Saints day we reserved a Suite Room for 3-days. The room is huge with 1-Queen size bed and 1-single bed. I noticed the Dresser fronting the toilet door which gives me the creep. I just don't like the looks of it. Really creepy for me. Also the room is not well lit. Like in a toilet room, only 2 light bulbs are in it, 1 in a shower room and one in the bath-tub area.
Please note for the women who will stay in this hotel, this hotel has only 1 (ONE) Hair-dryer!!! You will have to wait for the guest to checked-out before you can borrow the only 1 hair-dryer..my goodness!! To add up to my dissapointment, there is NO COMPLIMENTARY BOTTLED WATER, we have to buy our own bottled water outside. Their bottled water in the fridge costs P30.00 (P10.00 in the supermarket). Buffet breakfast is okay even though limited food choices.
On the lighter side, the staff are all attentive and nice. The hotel location is also good, near Jollibee and Fuente Osmena circle.
I asked my husband to checked other hotels next time around.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoPark, Public Relations Manager at Mango Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Hi Mam,

Thank you for the review. We try our best to accommodate your requests and we always listen to suggestions. We are happy to say that as of March this year, we have updated and improved our amenities thanks to you... :)

We have equipped all our rooms with hair dryers and have given complimentary bottled water already as part of our added service. We are now 100% renovated in all our Guest Rooms, Function Rooms, Restaurant and soon our new spacious lobby.

We hope to see you back and reconsider us to experience the new Mango Park Hotel experience. You can get updates by visiting our newly updated website www.mangoparkhotel.com

Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.5 mi away
Capitol Central Hotel and Suites
0.4 mi away
Vacation Hotel Cebu
Vacation Hotel Cebu
#36 of 80 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
0.5 mi away
Escario Central Hotel
Escario Central Hotel
#12 of 80 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sampaguita Suites-Plaza Garcia Location
0.7 mi away
Diamond Suites & Residences
Diamond Suites & Residences
#14 of 80 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premiere Citi Suites
Premiere Citi Suites
#22 of 80 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Park Hotel

Address: General Maxilom Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 80 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mango Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mango Park Hotel is your home in the heart of Cebu. A boutique concept hotel located in uptown Cebu. We are a six-story establishment with 48 rooms, a minimalist setting with a twist of the Old Cebu design, intricately made wooden cabinets with modern amenities. Strategically located along General Maxilom Avenue, it is ideal for Businessmen and Leisure guests alike. It is within easy reach from different Business/Commercial Centers, Malls and is only 10 minutes away to the Seaports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Mango Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mango Park
Mango Park Cebu City
Mango Park Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mango Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.