We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How to decide if you should stay at the Crown Regency” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu to your Saves list
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fuente Tower 2, Osmena Boulevard, Cebu City 6000, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 80 Hotels in Cebu City
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
131 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 593 helpful votes
“How to decide if you should stay at the Crown Regency”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This is a very strange hotel. There's a roller coaster, mast climb, and bungee jump outside. There are several pools,a workout room that is excellent (on the 15th floor!) and a huge kid play area (on the 18th floor!). Usually high floors are expensive and are condos or office space or the deluxe rooms. Here, they are used for entertainment areas. If you have kids, there is a LOT to do here here.

If you are just a business traveler, as I was in this case, it was loud. Kids were running in the hall past midnight.

The breakfast was OK. The business center was limited but helpful. The concierge was no help at all.

On business, I'd suggest the Marriott. For fun, this is a great choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a floor where there isn't a tour bus or kids. All of the rooms are pretty high and shou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    180
    155
    79
    70
See reviews for
139
123
51
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

If I were to be trapped indoors with kids, I would choose this hotel anytime. There are tons of things to do to stay entertained and eating places nearby. The rooms are spacious and the view of the city is great, just get the higher floors for maximum effect. The pool is nice, restaurants are great with a 24hr convenience store at the lobby and a Starbucks too.Though elevator could be an issue since there's too much traffic with too little elevators...Service is ok. It's clean. I would stay again if I need a city hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Level Contributor
111 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The Crown Regency is an interesting combination of Condo and hotel accommodations with a lot of activities going on.
This makes it a little too busy at times, but for me, the location in the center of the city, along with a nice room made it a good value.
The lobby is small, and always busy, and if you are on the upper floors you need to make a change of elevators on the way to your rooms.
Breakfast was good and the room itself was spacious, and kept clean, and assuming a similar price, I'd be happy to stay there on a return trip to Cebu City.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I got a discounted price for our room here through a deal site. I wanted to stay here because of the activities they have. The room is clean though a bit small, the lobby, swimming areas and pretty much all the areas of the hotel are noisy and crowded. If not for the discounted price, i wouldn't stay here again. There are definitely better resorts / hotels in Cebu. I suggest you go choose another hotel and just go here for the activities (zip line, edge coaster).

Will choose another hotel when i go back to Cebu. Once is enough.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

What is good:

The view from the room is definitely good. But, you'll have to get the upper floors (20 and up) to enjoy an unobstructed view. The better choices are either a mountain view or a sea view. There's not much to see with a sea view. If you get a corner room, chances are you'll get to see both.

The room itself is a typical hotel room, though very spacious. It has a refrigerator, kettle, vault, TV, hair dryer, bathroom amenities, etc. The rooms are clean. Though, new towels may be good.

The staff were very friendly and eager to please guests.

What is NOT good:

Elevators are always crowded and take a long time to get to your floor. An average of 5 to 10 minutes to wait for an elevator is not uncommon. This is a real hassle if you are booked there on a business trip. May cause delays in your schedule.

The lobby is like a marketplace always crowded with people checking in, checking out, and waiting for elevators. While there is a lounge, I wish you luck in being able to sit. It is really a busy lobby and front desk. It reminds me of the Grand Central station.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better. Try to get a corner room. Between a sea view and a mountain view, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I was pre-warned what to expect about the hotel from the reviews made in tripadvisor so my expectations were really really really low. My wife could not back out from the hotel deal she got bec. it was made in our behalf and was not refundable.
As soon as you check in, the front desk gets crazy bec. a big plane load of tourist just flew in to town and I guess most of them book this hotel bec. of the low price and there are only 1-2 people behind the counter so just imagine the chaos. Moreover, the whole place has more than 40 something floors but there are only two elevators working plus you have to figure out how to transfer elevators as there are certain floors where the elevator from the lobby does not go to during certain times of the day.
The hotel by itself is located on the not so good part of town so you cannot do anything unless you take a cab to go somewhere else. The hotel is also surrounded by girly bars so if that is your thing then this is the place for you. Rooms were ok but I have to complain about the bathroom bec. it was dingy and the water closet needs to be replaced.
Although cheap, the hotel is not really a good one. In this case you really should expect to get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Please go and stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

It's main attraction is the Zip line and the skywalk edge coaster. The staff is exceptional but that is about it. The rooms themselves are mediocre. The bathroom is barely stocked. The sockets are inconveniently placed and the beds are passable. Two small elevators are always packed. The lobby is always crowded. Keep expectations low.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
1.1 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
0.1 mi away
Summit Circle Hotel
Summit Circle Hotel
#19 of 80 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu
BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu
#6 of 80 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#8 of 80 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,250 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 80 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,583 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#4 of 80 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 stars 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu

Address: Fuente Tower 2, Osmena Boulevard, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
club ultima ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Regency Hotel And Towers Cebu
Regency Cebu City
Cebu City Regency
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.