We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep expectations low. Friendly staff.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu to your Saves list
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fuente Tower 2, Osmena Boulevard, Cebu City 6000, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 81 Hotels in Cebu City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Keep expectations low. Friendly staff.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

It's main attraction is the Zip line and the skywalk edge coaster. The staff is exceptional but that is about it. The rooms themselves are mediocre. The bathroom is barely stocked. The sockets are inconveniently placed and the beds are passable. Two small elevators are always packed. The lobby is always crowded. Keep expectations low.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    181
    155
    81
    71
See reviews for
140
124
53
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I was kinda hesitant booking our stay in this hotel based on the reviews I've read but I'm glad that I did! The receptionist was nice and accomodating, they also have concierge to where you leave your things like what we did when we toured Cebu City..

The room was
spacious,complete,clean,and the view from our room was perfect.. indoor and outdoor pool were awesome, staff were courteous and helpful, and the breakfast was great(staff were polite and attentive).. We also enjoyed our dinner buffet at Sparkz because there were lot of food to choose from appetizers to main courses to desserts and the staff were all attentive esp. their manager Sandy..All worth every penny we paid..

We took advantage of their Sky quick tour for Php4333 w/c includes overnight accomodation,welcome drinks,skyride(we chose edgecoaster ), buffet dinner at Sparkz,and buffet breakfast all good for 2 pax..


This hotel is near everything as well..fastfood chains,banks,Shamrock(where we bought pasalubong),Starbucks (main entrance)..


Of course the sky adventure is what made this hotel special and it was the main reason at first why we decided to stay here..


cons:

1. you have to transfer from one elevator to another once you reach 19th flr..then you have like an elevator access card to tap first before you select your floor..

2. picture souvenir for skyride was expensive almost the price for the ride itself

3. no wifi in the room, just at the lobby at the reception area and Cafe Glo on 2nd flr..I wasnt able to connect though..

4. no toilet bidet spray


the cons were fine, because the pros covered for it..We enjoyed our stay here.. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends its all worth the money!!

Room Tip: go for the sky quick tour package
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is so perfect hotel everything you ask for is here! hotel with adventure activity. swimming pool, parlor. chinese resto, mini golf etc. at the lobby it has a nearby convinient store, starbucks, outside hotel there is mcdonald and jolibbee. also Good location walking distance to robinson place. worth p60-75 taxi fare to sm cebu or ayala mall. i also like the good smell of the hotel every time the elevator open at the 33Floor wow you will feel the clean hotel.

Room Tip: Fuente circle view at 33floor Room 3314 two thumbs up we were amaze by the scenic view from outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Worth every penny. We'll be back some time soon.First hotel that comes in mind when visiting cebu. All the hotel amenities was awesome. Sky adventure was worth the money and the free buffet rock! All the staff are nice.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel rooms are just standard. It offers the basic comforts you will find in a 3 star hotel.
However, the lobby is so busy due to the influx of people coming for the different activities you can do inside the hotel.
The elevators are a bit confusing, I imagine specially for tourists as you have to transfer elevators when you go up.
The buffet breakfast was just fine though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The building itself is a nice landmark, but the architechture is a disaster. Don't even try to figure out the elevators, just ask for help! Or if you do try, make it an adventure of sorts... You'll never know where you will end up. The room itself was ok, the sky adventure was fine, the dinner and breakfast buffets had a lot of variety but not all that great quality. There is a moldy smell everywhere in this hotel, and many of the various bars etc. are incredibly tacky. The staff was attentive and polite to the point of being awkward. This was my first stay in Cebu City, and I can only hope that there are better hotels in the area. The surrounding area was somewhat dirty and there were lots of people asking for money which obviously is not very pleasant for a tourist like me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

The hotel's lobby is sooooo small that it cannot accommodate guests and their elevator is worst! U have to transfer to another elevator for u to go up then their bathrooms does not have any matts even towels- u have to call their attention to provide those and it took them a century before they provided it....too bad i got slipped from their bath tub bec their floormis very slippery... I definitely dont wanna go back to this hotel.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
1.1 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
0.1 mi away
Summit Circle Hotel
Summit Circle Hotel
#20 of 81 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu
BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu
#6 of 81 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#8 of 81 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,255 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 81 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,596 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#4 of 81 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 stars 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu

Address: Fuente Tower 2, Osmena Boulevard, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
club ultima ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Regency Hotel And Towers Cebu
Regency Cebu City
Cebu City Regency
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.