We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A good place to be"” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Pensionne

Save Saved
You added Palazzo Pensionne to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Palazzo Pensionne
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   49 Sepulveda Street, Cebu City 6000, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 54 Cebu City B&B and Inns
Makati, Philippines
1 review
“"A good place to be"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

it was my family's first time to go to cebu and we don't have any idea of what will it looks like our home for the short time but when we saw the palazzo pensionne, we were amazed by the ambiance of the place. Room rates, food prices are very cheap but the ambiance,place is very much like a class A hotel. If our family will go to Cebu again for a vacation, we will contact Ate Siony again for palazzo pensionne!!!! We would like to thank everybody in Palazzo especially Ate SIony and Ate in the cafe(sorry I forgot your name,but you will always remembered). They were very accommodating. Masarap ang ulam!!!! Our family had a great stay in Palazzo even for awhile. We hope to see you again. Till we meet again. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    29
    15
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
17
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Our stay here is really great because the room is clean and really a hotel ambiance not an inn. Breakfast are in big servings which is really sulit!I highly recomend this to my clients in my travel agency when they visit cebu.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stay here everytime I visit Cebu ( at least five times now). Good value compared to similar offerings in the area. Rooms are a good size, clean, quiet and comfortable with AC (some may find a little noisy if your really picky), hot showers and TV. Not great views from windows (but who stays in a city hotel to sit and look out the windows anyway) usually covered by black out blinds that trick you into sleeping in. Staff are always very helpful, attentive and usually smiling. Good location; near to Ayala Mall (60-80PHP), SM Mall (70-100PHP) and easy to get taxis to almost anywhere which the staff are more than helpful in arranging for you. Breakfast is OK which you can order the night before and they will give you a wake up call in the morning for the time you want it (always good to have breakfast sitting and waiting for you as you stumble out of bed). Free WiFi in the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here several times during our time in the Philippines. Staff always friendly and got metered taxis for us anytime of the day. We stayed in the new building, rooms were lovely. Comfy beds, good a/c, hot showers and clean rooms. Downside breakfast isn't great if vegetarian if not try the tocino!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

I recently stayed at Palazzo Pensionne for two nights and found the overall experience very good. My room was away from the street so enjoyed a complete absence of barking dogs or early morning crowing of fowl and banging doors to disturb my slumber. As I am a light sleeper the black-out curtains were also appreciated.
I am a fussy eater and found the free breakfast acceptable. The staff were very helpful, the service good, and the cleanliness of the hotel was commendable. This hotel seems to be popular with foreigners also. The locality is quite central to the malls, reception staff will call a taxi/cab to the door with minimal waiting.
On my next visit to Cebu city I will check-in here again.
Kiwi John

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

April 2012 - Small hotel in the style of a european pensione. It has a real family feel to it. The rooms are large and quiet. Many of the guests staying there were filipino families. The restaurant made family meals for these guests in the restaurant. It hotel felt like home. If you don’t find it too hot, it is a 15 minute walk to Mango Ave. Taxi’s are not a problem. 60 pesos to Robinson’s mall, 70 pesos to Ayala Mall, and 90 pesos to SM mall. Staff, of course, are helpful and make every attempt to meet your needs. The breakfast was not exceptional but adequete and cooked to order. WiFi was free and worked. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed here twice between a trip to and from Malapascua. Everything was fine - decent sized room, comfortable beds, free wi-fi, free breakfast. There are slightly cheaper places in the area, but this served our purpose fine, and we liked it so much we re-booked on the return trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palazzo Pensionne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Pensionne

Also Known As:
Palazzo Pensionne Hotel
Palazzo Pensionne Hotel Cebu City
Palazzo Pensionne Cebu Island/Cebu City
Address: 49 Sepulveda Street, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Palazzo Pensionne 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Tingo, Venere, HostelBookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Palazzo Pensionne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palazzo Pensionne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.