We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOTHING TO LOOK FORWARD TO” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Tambuli Beach Club East Wing

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cebu City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tambuli Beach Club East Wing
Save
You added Tambuli Beach Club East Wing to your Saves list
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Buyong Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu City 6016, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 78 Hotels in Cebu City
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“NOTHING TO LOOK FORWARD TO”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Our flight to coron was cancelled because of the weather in palawan; so we decided just to go to cebu because it has been awhile since we visited the place.....I envision the place back in 2002 where everything is amazing.....But to our surprised ..the room , the people...everything has changed.

We really hate that we had to sleep overnight to this resort. The service was terrible...we arrived at about 530 pm and we were so tired and so hungry so instead of going our we decided to just order. We ordered at about 6pm and it was served 1 hr and a half after... and not all of what we ordered is available. ..and they never offered us any option.

The bedroom is dusty ...the sheets are the same sheets we had way back in 2002. Plus there were ants when we checked the sheets...what a terrible welcome surprise to us.

The people are so rude in the front desk...because we decideed just to leave the hotel because we dont feel like sleeping there anymore but they cannot reverse the payment anymore.. To us guests this is a nightmare...you expected something beautiful like it was on the website but then NO..their website is so deceiving !

SO beware...take time to check and reviews what others have to say before you risk you hard earned money ...it ll put to waste.

Well since they were not able to reverse the payment for two rooms. We decided to stay for at least that night and the next morning we moved to White Sands right away.

This is so not to look forward to. Bad place to stay in Cebu.

Room Tip: Look somewhere else...theres a lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    14
    13
    9
See reviews for
11
9
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Iloilo City, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I grew up as a kid having known this resort. Our father always took us here during weekends. Before, there used to be a lot of foreign guests. The beach was very clean and the staff are very friendly.
It's been several years since my last visit on 2010 and I noticed that there are some major improvements and expansions but the staff arent that accomodating anymore. Pool is the same, still nice. Accomodation price is very affordable at P3,500 per night good for 3 persons in Deluxe room. All rooms are airconditioned. Their al fresco resto is still thsame, food is good and very affordable. They have lunch and dinner buffets with bosa nova band.
Overall, I can say that if you're looking for a resort u cn spend ur weekend, Tambuli is your bet. But if you're looking for something more than usual.. i dont really recommend.

Room Tip: Deluxe Rooms fronting the beach are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iligan, Philippines
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went there unplanned with my college friends for a day tour. We paid 500 each and added to 100 to enjoy the buffet lunch. The food served in the buffet was delicious. The sea foods was great. We were really attracted how pretty the sea during high noon, it's so blue. I think it's a good place to unwind from the busy city life in Cebu. I just cant enjoy the beach on barefoot because the sand is mostly made up of broken corals and hurts my feet, the sand is not fine as what I expected when viewed from afar. Aside from swimming, there are also jet skis, banana boat ride and diving but we did not avail it. Also, when lowtide, the beach is not as attractive as it was during the high noon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I am a day visitor to Tambuli East. I really like the beach as it is sandy and has a nice broken corral area for just relaxing in the cool clear water. The beach is relatively clean and generally the best on Mactan. However there is one drawback to the beach. On all my visits except my last one in August 2012 the swimming area was clearly marked and protected by bouys connected to a rope. This prevented the issue of boats or jetskis hitting swimmers or snorkelers. Not so now bouys and rope gone making the area unsafe for swimmers it they stray more than 30 meters from shore. I would suggest this be rethought by management. Otherwise the beach is quite enjoyable. The cost is php 500 per person per day that includes php 400 to be used on food and drink. Not a fan of the food but that is another story.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

It's located conveniently by the beach but it's a distant away (30-45min cab ride) from the city area should u decide to hit the town for the night.

Simple layout n basic supplies in the room. However do come prepare w insect repellant and mosiqutoes coil coz the mozzy situation gets quite bad when night fall.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Even was on business trip, still had the chance to go around the place. I found the place quiet enough and the beauty of nature added balance to what most people would look for when thinking of staying sometime at a resort... and with that said it made me say "such a short stay but sweet ( of course when cherished with someone special....)"

Room Tip: Rooms that are near to where their mini-port water activities are good for you if you prefer to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tagbilaran City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

This place is really great for relaxation because it is away from the city. The beach is not really good but at least it is private. Not the same with others which is crowded. This place is also good for divers since they offer dive lessons. Their reception is always there to assist you. Foods are delicious especially the seafoods. Yummy! Staffs are friendly especially in the restaurant. If you are looking for a fresh air and peaceful place, stay on this place.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tambuli Beach Club East Wing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tambuli Beach Club East Wing

Address: Buyong Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu City 6016, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 78 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tambuli Beach Club East Wing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Also Known As:
Tambuli Beach Club East Wing Hotel Cebu City
Tambuli Beach Hotel East Wing
Tambuli Beach Club East Wing Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tambuli Beach Club East Wing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.