We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent if u have no expectation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tambuli Beach Club East Wing

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cebu City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tambuli Beach Club East Wing
Save
You added Tambuli Beach Club East Wing to your Saves list
Buyong Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu City 6016, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 80 Hotels in Cebu City
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Decent if u have no expectation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

It's located conveniently by the beach but it's a distant away (30-45min cab ride) from the city area should u decide to hit the town for the night.

Simple layout n basic supplies in the room. However do come prepare w insect repellant and mosiqutoes coil coz the mozzy situation gets quite bad when night fall.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    14
    13
    10
See reviews for
12
9
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Even was on business trip, still had the chance to go around the place. I found the place quiet enough and the beauty of nature added balance to what most people would look for when thinking of staying sometime at a resort... and with that said it made me say "such a short stay but sweet ( of course when cherished with someone special....)"

Room Tip: Rooms that are near to where their mini-port water activities are good for you if you prefer to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tagbilaran City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

This place is really great for relaxation because it is away from the city. The beach is not really good but at least it is private. Not the same with others which is crowded. This place is also good for divers since they offer dive lessons. Their reception is always there to assist you. Foods are delicious especially the seafoods. Yummy! Staffs are friendly especially in the restaurant. If you are looking for a fresh air and peaceful place, stay on this place.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

When my wife and I stayed here. It was very nice and quiet. It is away from any city and is right on Cebu bay. The food was good but could have been a little different from day to day. But it was still good. They had a live band at night that was nice to listen to while you ate. They also took requests and I was surprised that they knew a few western ballads. They have scuba, banana boat rides and several other activities to try. Or you can just lay by the pool and let the staff wait on you. They will bring you what ever you want if they have it. if you want to leave to go into Cebu city there are taxis that will pick you up at the front door of the hotel and drop you back off at the front door very little cost.

Room Tip: Stay in the west wing. More things to do there and a bigger pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Ok, the place is in foreclosure so it is run down and not likely to be corrected until there is a new owner but it is cheap and the beach there is very nice. We went for the day with friends and the kids had a wonderful time. They enjoyed the white sand, clear water and the water sports. They tried the banana boat (twice) and the jet skis. My friend got a room from 9-6 and it was nice to have an air conditioned place to get out of the sun and get showered and changed before heading home (we are living in Cebu so did not stay overnight). The room had seen better days but was very clean and looks like it had been very nice at one time. The aircon and hot water worked perfectly. We ate the lunch buffet to avoid the hassle of packing but it was bad and P495, way too much for the poor quality and limited selection. I would avoid that. I hope a new owner will be found. The quality of the beach would be wonderful for a 5 star resort. Cebu needs a world class beach resort.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Booked for 3 nights but only stayed for one. We've booked 2 rooms, it was raining and the dry part to walk to your room was under the awnings with roof gutters that was just about to collapse,
both rooms air cons were very noisy and no covers.
The bath and sink were cracked and full of mould.
The sheets were very thin and looked dirty.
The towels were very discolored and frayed
So many mosquitos
The restaurant pricing was very excy
So the next day we checked out and checked in at Blue Waters instead.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunny philippines
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed here last Sept 10-11, 2011. It was just an overnight weekend getaway.
Pros:
1.) Cheap! only 2,000 pesos or around 46.50 USD per night
2.) That cheap rate comes with Buffet breakfast for 2!
3.) Large room with 1 single bed and 1 twin bed
4.) White Sand beaches and pools
Cons:
1.) Long check-in wait
2.) Very old furniture and rooms.
3.) Beach front rooms don't have beach view.
4.) Old Air-conditioning

Overall, I think it would be 4 stars if Tambuli upgraded and renovated their rooms, furniture and stuff. They already have a good beach and large space. Just a make over would make this place very competitive! Then again, it's cheap and a good place to spend the weekend with friends when you don't really need 3 to 5 star hotel / resort amenities!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
0.1 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 39 in Mactan Island
4.0 of 5 stars 345 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Cebu White Sands at Maribago Beach
1.8 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tambuli Beach Club East Wing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tambuli Beach Club East Wing

Address: Buyong Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu City 6016, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 80 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 57
Also Known As:
Tambuli Beach Club East Wing Hotel Cebu City
Tambuli Beach Hotel East Wing
Tambuli Beach Club East Wing Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tambuli Beach Club East Wing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.