We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summit Circle Part 2” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Summit Circle Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Summit Circle Hotel to your Saves list
Summit Circle Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines (Formerly Cebu Midtown Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 81 Hotels in Cebu City
Cainta, Rizal
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Summit Circle Part 2”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I've said it before, i'll say it again - Best Bang for the Buck!!!

Stayed this time with the whole family for 2 nights. Got us two rooms at the 12th floor fronting Fuente Osmena.

Location.... Location... Location... Need more to say? The hotel sits atop Robinson's Mall. What can my wife and kids ask for?

We also enjoyed the breakfast. Nothing fancy but more than enough to fill and satisfy us.

No problem getting back at Summit Hotel again and again.

Cheers!!!

Room Tip: Choose higher floors, 7th floor up. The higher the better. Lower floors doesn't have a good view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    145
    81
    35
    16
See reviews for
47
50
34
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luzon, Philippines
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Reasonably priced for good location, nice clean room, average food selection for breakfast buffet, grocery and mall eithin the building, easy access to jeepneys. Minuted away from ayala mall, IT. Park, sto nino church, fort,

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a budget hotel close to a very small mall. If you need wi-fi that works don't bother staying here. It went in and out no matter where you were in the hotel. The breakfast buffet is rather overpriced for what they offer. The staff is friendly.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hotel replaces the former Midtown Hotel that was destroyed by fire. So it is quite new and in perfect condition. It is located at Fuente Osmena in the very heart of the city, on top of the Shopping Mall Robinsons. Very easy coming and going everywhere and every taxi driver knows it.
My very spacious room had a king bed, sofa, central aircon, old-style-tv, safe, openable windows, hairdryer, soap, shampoo, 2 bottles of water and slippers. No kettle, no coffee, no shower gel. The free wifi is annoying as it logs you out quickly every time you stop working your computer actively.
The room was clean and silent, the mattress of very good quality making for good sleep. Breakfast was included, it´s buffet style catering mostly to Filipinos but they also prepare any-style-egg for you on the spot.
Staff was exceptionally friendly, I really enjoyed my stay and left with the feeling that I had absolutely gotten my money´s worth.

Room Tip: As the hotel is on top of a shopping mall and starts from the 5th floor street noise is not a concer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

If you want to be in the center of the city, this is the best place for you. I love this hotel, it is newly renovated, and its located in the same building as the Robinsons Mall. Everything you need is there. There are so many eating places close by, and some bars too. It is easy to move around the city... easy to get a taxi.
The rooms are very nice, and well kept, considering the very reasonable price. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Their restaurants that serves buffet breakfast is also reasonably priced. We are looking at this hotel as a possible venue of our future convention, thats why we had to sleep there to see if it will work for all of us. And it sure did. Everybody was happy, and we did not anymore scout or look for other possible venues. We immediately decided that we will hold our next convention in this hotel.
I just wish they had a bigger pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 days 3 nights.. They didnt have a room for 4 so we booked 2 rooms.. The rooms are big, very spacious. Our rooms had 2 single bed each, they have a smoking floor,for those who are interested.. I like the big open closet which made it easy to put in and pull out our clothes and for sure u wont forget anything.. The room has a little sofa, table, ref, working desk. The bathroom is okay too. Its just right for us. The room has wifi.. Our booking includes a free buffet breakfast.. Mostly common filipino bfast.. like danggit, tapa, tocino, cornedbeef, sausage, cebu longanisa, congee, pancakes, bread etc.. You wouldnt appreciate the hotel from the outside because the lobby can be accessed thru the mall or thru the drop off via the the mall's parking area. Service is just amazing.. they even allowed us for late check out... it is really a good find. Theres a robinsons mall right beside, transportation is not difficult, restaurants all over- theres a food court at the mall's supermarket, theres razons halo halo across, zubuchon is just walking distance!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I arrived not sure where to stay in Cebu. Its many years since I was last here and prices have increased dramatically. I noticed by producing Cebu pacific airlines boarding card entitled a 30% discount at this hotel, although if you book on line in advance you can still get it for the price I paid. The hotel was very good. My room was large with multi channel TV, room safe, sofa, king size bed and aircon. Breakfast was included buffet style many choices and Mark the waiter was very helpful helping me with the various dishes. Below the Hotel is a Robinsons dept. store eating places and a Jolly bea Took a trip to Ayala shopping centre which was very impressive especially the garden and fountains in the centre. Spent a day at the beach White sands resort. Very nice apart from the building work going on. Cebu is like manila the traffic I found quite horrendous. would recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Book on line its cheaper. If you are flying Cebu pacific airlines then if you show your boarding ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Summit Circle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Circle Hotel

Address: Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines (Formerly Cebu Midtown Hotel)
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 81 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Circle Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summit Circle Hotel is part of the Summit Hotels Group under Robinsons Land Corporation. It is a full service city hotel located at the heart of Cebu City in Fuente Osmena. With its prime location in the center of the business and tourist districts, guests and travellers will appreciate its accessibility to various shopping gateways, commercial centers, and other top local attractions.Formerly called the Cebu Midtown Hotel, Summit Circle Hotel continues to be at the forefront of the hospitality industry in Cebu. It lives the same spirit and tradition of good service while offering business travellers and tourists with refreshed and refurbished accommodations and facilities.Summit Circle Hotel provides quality accommodations for the smart traveler who appreciates value and excellence without the extravagance. It is also a preferred venue for small to medium-sized meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Summit Circle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cebu City Midtown Hotel
Cebu Midtown Hotel
Summit Circle Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summit Circle Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.