We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing At the Lex Cebu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Escario Street Cor. Juana Osmena Ext., Cebu City 6000, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 78 Hotels in Cebu City
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing At the Lex Cebu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

First thing first, the pool is badazz! I totally enjoyed a relaxing swim in the pool which sits on the roof top. The rooms are quite comfy and are well stocked with plenty of amenities; although, I was only given one bar of soup for a four days stay. Now for the bad... The hotel is in the city and in the late afternoon, traffic becomes horrendous! This is not a problem unless you want to visit some of the resorts on Mactan Island which means you will have to deal with the traffic. Other than that, I have no complaints., The room have a comfortable bed, the internet was decent, bathroom had plenty of lighting. All in all, it was a decent place to stay. Also, there are plenty of food selection in the area. Jolly-bee, Buddy Burgers, McDonald's, 7-11, and a number of other restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    87
    19
    6
    6
See reviews for
38
76
29
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madisoh Heights
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I found this hotel on tripadvisor and once again I was highly satisfied. My room was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. Temperature control was perfect. Very clean and modern. Bathroom was beautiful. Only negative was that it was tricky to adjust the hot and cold water at times. The hotel staff were amazing. Great service everywhere. Front desk staff always very helpful, The breakfast buffet and the staff were great. Wi-FI worked great. Business center was good. Even the doorman were great and always there to catch me a taxi. The roof top infinity pool was superb and such a nice place to relax and enjoy the view. I score the hotel and it staff a perfect 10. Location is good too. 15 min walk to Aryana shopping mall or 5 minute taxi ride. 10 minute walk to Mango Square. I will be back in four months!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed last week of October 2013 for 3 days, 2 nights. We booked 1 deluxe room and 2 business class rooms. All rooms are big. Each room can actually fit in 2 king-sized beds. We got the deluxe room for our 3 kids with 2 twin beds. Even if our eldest is almost the size of one adult, they fit in comfortably when we put the beds together. The deluxe room also has a bathtub with its own small TV. I just did not like that they played music so loud (did not know if the loud speakers were in the hotel front driveway or at the roof deck) during our first night, and their glass panels/windows reverberated with the music.
Aside from the music incident, I would still say the hotel gave good value with the clean, comfortable rooms and beds, courteous and helpful staff, and convenient location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Best in terms of value for money. Hotel is located smack in the middle of the city so getting anywhere is pretty much straight forward. The Mall is 5 mins away and the hotel do provide shuttle service twice a day. The room was spacious and very clean! Staff were very helpful in particular Mr Christian who was always there to assist me and my wife.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

The first time I have been absolutely satisfied with a hotel in the Philippines. Could not find any faults. Nice room, bathroom, swimming pool and bar (bit modern style, but OK). For evening meal just go across the road, quite tasty food and cheap. Prices in the hotel reasonable (can of beer php55 in the mini bar,not like php125 in the quest hotel).Will definitely use it again!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

What a great hotel at a great rate in a fantastic central location!!! We stayed at the Best Western for two nights and my only regret is not staying here longer. The room was super clean, big and very comfortable. The bathrooms were spotless and the amenities provided were generous. The beds are very comfortable as well. The roof top pool is small but a great place to relax and unwind! We enjoyed the large breakfast spread as well. I would stay here again if I get the chance to visit Cebu again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 8th floor and had great views of the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stayed here over a long weekend break and for the price, i really could not have asked for more. The room was clean, big and had an array of toiletries. The room service was good and the food too. The staff were amazing and i would particularly like to thank the front office staff - Rj Toremotcha, Shelly Paderanga and Angel Rosas for their help, advice and friendliness. The breakfast served was very nice and the Sunday spread was even better. The gym was small but good enough to work off the breakfast and the rooftop pool was clean and serviced by a life guard. The hotel can arrange tours for you if you ask them too. There is also a local bootcamp and Yoga place nearby called Fit/Fast (worthy a try) !!! :) A shuttle bus twice a day can take you to the local Ayala Mall. All in all this was a great place to stay for me and my friend :)

Room Tip: We stayed in 606 and it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu

Address: Escario Street Cor. Juana Osmena Ext., Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#9 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.