We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Escario Street Cor. Juana Osmena Ext., Cebu City 6000, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 75 hotels in Cebu City
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great day!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had our Day Tour at the Best Western LEX Cebu City, Philippines as a part of the team (work team) bonding that we usually have. Of course, I'm excited to spend time with the team, bringing along with me my hubby and my daughter :-). It's practically my 2nd time to be at the hotel and i didnt expect anything much because we just had a glimpse of the property when we had our Tour there (as part of our job, we are scheduled to visit some hotels). Rooms were nice when we had the chance to look at the diff room types when we visited the htl the first time , but we didn't focused on that, because we really enjoyed the view from the rooftop especially with the presence of their INFINITY POOL. During our day tour, we also got a jackpot of availing their day tour packages that already include the pool access + yummy food that's more on the fave Filipino dishes. Towels are free to be used, so no problem with the towels. If you're planning to relax and unwind around the city center of Cebu, i can recommend this hotel:D That was such a great day! Hoping to go back to the hotel in the future. Thanks BW LEX!

Room Tip: Haven't stayed there yet, hoping to be there in the future . haha :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    32
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
14
24
9
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu CIty
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I read a lot of good review about this hotel so I've give it a try. I booked online and luckily they have an online promo like a 50% off that time. I love the modern look of this hotel; its very cozy and comfortable. They also gave us a welcome drink and a fruit platter upon check in. I also love the huge shower in the bathroom. My only concern is that when I booked online I've requested from a complimentary birthday cake since it was my birthday on the day I've check in, but there is no response about it when I ask the f&b thru the phone. But overall, I would love to come back to this hotel if I'm in Cebu City.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in deluxe rooms very cozy and comfortable and well appointed with all amenities. Small lobby wij few comfortable seating, The pool at the rooftop is very goof for swim after all your work, small restaurant serves a good breakfast but don't have great expectations on the selection of food items, all essentials are provided though not grandly spread. Very friendly staff. New hotel has opened only in January this year. Some work going on in a couple of floors and we had some noise and when informed they stopped working with drills etc. would recommend this hotel t anyone though it has no garden but just road front only. All in all it's a good hotel in Cebu about 5min away from Ayala mall.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rona B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your positive comments. We are delighted that you are able to appreciate our room and set up. We apologize for the noise you experienced during your stay, it was just minor repair that needed to be done to continuously improve our service. We hope to see you again and should there be anything else you need to discuss please feel free to email me at rbarliso@bestwesternlex.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

It's a new hotel. Everything is clean and nice. But that's all.
The staffs seem like they don't know how to make their guests happy.
They don't read guest's email carefully and gives you wrong answers.
If you ask for your food in the room, you might need to wait more than 1 hours.
They just say yes and forget even if you remind them.
You can't expect upgrades or any privileges if you book thru 3rd parties even if you're diamond status member of BW rewards.

breakfast is so-so.. it can be improved.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rona B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize that we did not live up to your expectations. One of our goals here at Best Western Plus Lex is to give superior customer care. With regards to the benefits that were not given to you, we have already scheduled trainings to our employees to avoid this not to happen to any of our guest, especially a Best Western Rewards member. The management has taken steps to improve the service on the Food & Beverage Department. I look forward to your next visit. Please contact me directly through email rbarliso@bestwesternlex.com should there be anything else.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Quick efficient check in Large clean room with good facilities. Nice pool and relaxation area. Good breakfast with efficient friendly waiting staff.
Very good value and one of the best in Cebu City and we shall definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rona B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We would like to to thank you for taking time in sharing your experience during your stay with us. We are grateful that we have been part of your memorable vacation. We hope to welcome you back in our hotel on your future trip to Cebu.

Should you have any other concerns, please feel free to email us at hotel.info@bestwesternlex.com or email me directly at rbarliso@bestwesternlex.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had an amazing stay. Been around different countries and been to a few best western but this one don't compare. HIgh standard,clean and eco friendly. Electricity will shut off when no one is in the room. A good nite sleep with memory foam mattress and high quality bed sheets. Don't worry if you forget ur charger their clock has a mounting i phone charger. The staff are AMAZING very respectful and polite and you won't just get a continental breakfast. They have a buffet with a lot of choices. Overall, the Best Western Plus Lex Cebu is the perfect choice

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rona B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We truly appreciate your positive comment about our hotel. This will help the management as well as the staff to serve at our best to continuously hear happy and positive feedback from our valued guest. We will keep that in mind that our guest deserves quality accommodation and service. We will make sure that on your future stays the same kind of service will be provided. Should there be further details you need to advise, please feel free to contact our hotel at hotel.info@bestwesternlex.com and we will assists you whatever it may be. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cebu
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Good value for the money. The room was very homey, the bed was the best.it was the best sleep i had after a hard days word. The interior design of the entire hotel was also cool.
The pool was small but it was already great :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rona B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We truly appreciate your positive comment about our hotel. This will help the management as well as the staff to serve at our best to continuously hear happy and positive feedback from our valued guest. We will keep that in mind that our guest deserves quality accommodation and service. We will make sure that on your future stays the same kind of service will be provided. Should there be further details you need to advise, please feel free to contact our hotel at hotel.info@bestwesternlex.com and we will assists you whatever it may be. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu

Address: Escario Street Cor. Juana Osmena Ext., Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#8 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.