We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool day use from 10am to 5pm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Escario Street Cor. Juana Osmena Ext., Cebu City 6000, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 77 hotels in Cebu City
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pool day use from 10am to 5pm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

It was a great deal for a day use, given the chance to.use their nice infinity pool with free.refreshing drinks plus the free use of their washrooms and towels was very good. However what made it bad is that when the hotel especially the people in the front desk let us wash their freakin' towels!!!!!!!! A friend of mine was using it when her swimsuit stained it.. WE WERE INFORMED BY A GUY FROM THE FRONTDESK THAT WE WILL PAY 500php each towel because of what happened. what's funny is that they didn't even try to wash the towels!!!!! WE DECIDED TO DO IT INSTEAD! Just to prove that it can ve.removed easily without even using a detergent...maybe we would understand if they did try to wash it before letting us do it for them! A hotel staff from the roofdeck agreed that it was just fine informing the people from the frontdesk about it..we.left the hotel around 5 but we were stopped ny a frontdesk.personnel asking for our payment for the said towels we stained.but washed...grrrr..we waited for 15minutes before they cleared us about it..The experience with the pool was very good but how the other staffs behaved was not..we may be availed the day use only but we can still let other people know about our bad experience..PLEASE CORRECT THIS!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhey T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts with us.

We do apologize for the inconvenience we have caused you when you visited us for a day use. we do appreciate that you have brought up this matter to our attention and we are already looking into this.

Should you have further concerns, please feel free to contact the hotel directly by sending an email to me at rrtuanquin@bestwesternlex.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    41
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
17
30
15
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

it was Clean , and Stuff was friendly , and Excellent Bed especially King Size bed . nice reception and breakfast quality was good .
But the water of swimming pool was dirty and not clean . and location was not good . WiFi internet bandwidth not good .

Room Tip: Kingsize bed and bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhey T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts with us. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced during your entire stay. We are still in the process of upgrading our WiFi.

Should you have further concerns, please feel free to contact the hotel directly by sending an email to me at rrtuanquin@bestwesternlex.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed at hotel Best western lex cebu for three nights. For me the best part of the stay were the helpful and friendly staff who were well organized and professional. There was a little confusion upon arrival with the 22.75% city tax and them charging 1000 pesos per night as a security (you get this amount back, but I guess it's to pay for theft or damage).

The pool on the roof is nice but a little small unfortunately. Situation of hotel is next to busy street. However it is practical to get to the Ayala mall and other places. Breakfast was a buffet with a lot of choice and the staff where very attentive. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rona B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very happy to know that you had a wonderful stay. We are looking forward to seeing you again on your future trip to Cebu.

Please feel free to contact us anytime should you have further concerns. You may email us at hotel.info@bestwesternlex.com or email me directly at rbarliso@bestwesternlex.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The water of swimming pool was not clear and I saw something like debris and so ..on. WiFi internet access in the room was very bad and not reliable. Views from windows was not attractive. Location of restaurant is besides a busy street and people who passing street can see guests.Taxi fare from hotel to airport( arranged by hotel reception) is more expensive than other taxi price for this destination.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhey T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your visit, rest assured it will all be addressed properly to departments concerned.

Should you have further concerns, please feel free to contact the hotel directly by sending an email to me at rrtuanquin@bestwesternlex.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munoz
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had a wonderful time in Lex Cebu. Of course the building was new and clean. Our room was spacious and is always kept tidy by the housekeeping staff. Yes, the front desk staff are pretty and with their smiles anytime of the day. One thing, I hoped the restaurant should have served a variety of fish and preparations.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhey T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts with us. Your comments/suggestions has already been discussed with our Food and Beverage Manager. Should you have further concerns, please feel free to contact the hotel directly by sending an email to me at rrtuanquin@bestwesternlex.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

It's newly open last three months was told. It is 'excellent'. Well placed in the City. Convenient for travelers who seek for a quiet yet 'in town' accommodation. Ideal for functions in their conference set up facility on 1st floor. The roof top swimming pool and gym are well set for the command view of the harbor and surrounding hills.
Rooms are perfect with free internet and reasonably priced for BB. Their restaurant is simply appealing to a thirsty and/or hungry visitor.
Try it to believe simply good value for the price tag..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhey T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts with us. We are glad to know that you did enjoy your stay with us. We look forward of having you back here at Best Western Plus Lex Cebu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

stayed at Best Western Plus Lex Cebu for one night with my family during the long weekend.

Room: it was worth the rate that we paid. it was so huge with a bath tub. my daughter really did enjoy it. Amenties was complete, from comb to sanitary bag.

Food: prices at their restaurant was affordable, thinking it was of a hotel rate. NOT OVERPRICED.

Facilities: pool was so nice which was located at the roofdeck, with their mini gym there as well.

Service: all staff were very friendly and willing to assist, from security, front desk staff, waiters, room attendants to the life guard. i must say all were really well trained.

NEGATIVE: wifi was slow. there were two elevators, but only one was functioning, u had to wait.

Room Tip: if you are travelling on a limited budget, choose this hotel, there are nearby restaurants and fastf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu

Address: Escario Street Cor. Juana Osmena Ext., Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.