We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Mark Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added St. Mark Hotel to your Saves list
St. Mark Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Queens Road, Redemptorist Plaza, Camputhaw, Cebu City 6000, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 78 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best stay ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Despite the hotels location, unlike other hotels situated along the beach, i would say that its one of the nicest hotels in cebu..as they have this vibrant and spacious rooms, good tasty food, and friendly accomodating staff.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique F, Manager at St. Mark Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Hi Jan M
Thank you very much for staying with us, hope to see you again.Thanks






Benedict P. Imbong
DUTY MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    25
    10
    1
    5
See reviews for
16
21
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed only one night layover but the room was nice. Had a cigarette smell though. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast was ok. Grest Wifi. Quiet neighborhood. I recommand this place. Great staff, good location, comfortable room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I was really impressed by this hotel. My room was large, clean and beautiful! Bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was pristine. The staff was very helpful and accommodating and check-in was very quick. Great value for money, will definitely stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

For business traveller's, this one is affordable yet very elegant. There's a wide desk for your laptop and papers. Bed was very comfortable and the room has all like a 5 star hotel. The breakfast area is facing the east and I got some good sunlight after a very relaxing sleep.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Only stayed in this hotel for one night . Its in a good location and the room was very nice . Also the front desk reception staff , were very helpful . Because i arrived late and had a pick up at 9 am , the following morning . I decided to eat in the hotel restaurant , rather than , trying to find something local to eat . when i got to the restaurant , there was a party going on , with some kind of Karaoke and it was loud and impossible to relax , so i left . I ordered from room service and in hindsight , knowing hotel food in the Philippines , I shouldn't have done and Yes It was bad . Also the breakfast was of poor quality added to that the sounds of Journey and Air Supply booming out , with renditions from members of the staff ! basically the room , staff and location is great , but go out to eat , or stock up before your arrive .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

The rooms are lovely - elegant although simple (nice to have plenty of towels, soaps, creams, and other toiletries); get a room with a balcony if you can facing the park! The staff is incredibly helpful, kind, and attentive. The restaurant is excellent: breakfasts (included for our stay) were superb - amazing pancakes, great eggs, bacon, and a great Filipino breakfast buffet; lunch and dinner don't have quite as much authentic local food (more Americanized), but still very good. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Only thing that I would have liked would have been a fitness center and pool. Got my exercise walking around town, which was tough in the heat of the day.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carcar
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I stayed for 3 days in Dec I got the promo rate of 2000p per night

I have to say i have stayed at much worse places for more the bed was excellent fuly stocked mini fridge , hair drier , Iron , flat screen tv , well decorated , lots of channels , great staff , tooth brush

I phoned the front desk for a shaving razor no problem , very quiet room and the breakfast was very good for a extra 150p buffet style ,

I give top rating for the price but at full rack rate I would stay elsewhere also the wifi was terrible

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Mark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Mark Hotel

Address: Queens Road, Redemptorist Plaza, Camputhaw, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Mark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Mark is a boutique hotel with five star amenities that caters to travelers coming to Cebu for either business or leisure. The hotel is the premiere hospitality venture of Terre D’Or Realty Corporation, a realty development firm with a portfolio of condominiums, apartments and strip malls and an independent Australian business partner.The Hotel holds 63 elegant and well-appointed guestrooms across seven different themed floors. Guest may choose from its 17 Superior Rooms, 36 Deluxe Rooms, 3 Junior Suites and 7 Loft-type Residential Suites on the top floor, each room type having the complete amenities. St. Mark has HALO an all-day dining restaurant, room service, five meeting rooms and a ballroom that accommodates 70 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your St. Mark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Mark Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Mark Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.