We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, good location, great buffet breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St. Mark Hotel

Save Saved
You added St. Mark Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
St. Mark Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Queens Road, Redemptorist Plaza, Camputhaw, Cebu City 6000, Philippines   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 73 hotels in Cebu City
Makati, Philippines
1 review
“Good hotel, good location, great buffet breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed there 4 nights a week ago. It's a good hotel, the location is great, and the free buffet breakfast was great.

The place was squeaky clean also as I believe this hotel is less than a year old.

The rooms are on the small end though. Part of my party requested a Superior room with an extra bed, and by the time the extra bed was added to the room, there was barely any space left to walk around.

If only 2 people will be staying in a room though, then the room size is just enough.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    14
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
12
9
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
manila
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 days and we find this hotel very
comfortable to stay at. It is a relatively new hotel but you don't feel the inefficiencies and hassles brought about by lack of experience of the hotel staff or lack of facilities due to a soft opening of a new hotel. This new hotel seems like it has been open to the public for a long time with the service that we experienced during our stay.

Rooms are nicely decorated and have everything you need--from coffee making facility, iron board, well-stocked ref and mini-bar. It even has your personal I-pod dock! The bed is quite comfortable and provides good sleep quality. Wifi is likewise fast in the lobby, restaurant and even in the rooms.

It is in a good location, very near the restaurants and good establishments near Mango street as well as a few minutes away from Ayala Cebu.

The breakfast buffet has good food choices, breakfast is quite filling and you get great service from the hotel staff.

What is so nice about this hotel is that for the rate that we paid for (we got a good discounted rate from agoda at 1,300 per night), we got a comfortable room, great service from the hotel staff, sufficient food during breakfast and a safe and easy-to-go-to location.

Stayed in Cebu for several occasions, sometimes for business or leisure, at many hotels ranging from 3-stars to 5-stars. I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is well located for visits to the historical part of Cebu City. I booked two rooms there for a recent family break. The cost was 4,400 pesos including buffet breakfast. Front Desk was very efficient and the lift soon sped us up to the 6th. floor. Spectacular views of the city on the way to our rooms. First problem was that one of the rooms had no window. We tried to get it changed but there were no more available. At least the rooms ere next door to each other.They were also spotlessly clean with massive double bed,spacious toilet and shower, separate area with writing desk, aircon and 32 inch flatscreen tv. It was very comfortable and cosy. We were starving and rang for room service. I ordered a beef sandwich. The french fries were stone cold and the beef was tough as old leather and very stringy.My first choice had been Lamb Chops with Mint Jelly but this was unavailable on both nights of our stay. The morning breakfast was also a flop. The bacon was in one long strip. I had to call for assistance in cutting a piece off. It was incredibly tough and I gave up after a few chews.There was also a poor choice of cereals, fruit and hot dishes. It was a pity that the mediocre food took the edge off what was very comfortable and competitively priced accommodation..

Room Tip: Book a room with a window....the views are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumaguete City, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Boyfriend booked for an overnight stay at the hotel for a superior room, but the receptionist offered us the deluxe room instead! Very nice! Rooms are very nice, with a balcony. Queen size bed, and a mini-ref. Plus they have breakfast buffet. Staff are very courteous. Breakfast buffet offers everything that you want. I had the fried dried fish, and egg! Ha! Soooo happy with it. It's the second hotel that I've stayed that offers such great service. Nice place!

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed twice with this hotel (May & June) and I must say we are very much satisied with it and Ill surely come back and recommend it for travelers visiting Cebu City, Ive listed below the pros and cons for all people to know our experience with this great hotel:

Pros:
Sincere service with a smile
Fast check-in
Hotel personnel are snappy and attentive
Very welcoming
Great breakfast buffet (well planned)
Good and comfy beds
Great location
Nicely designed hotel
Quite and safe location

Cons:
Poor wifi connectivity

All in all our experience with the hotel is way better than others inside Cebu, and yes their prices are competitive and I hope it will stay that way or much better offer more discounts to attract more clients, more power to the great team of St. Mark Hotel! See you soon!!!

Btw the posh lobby is smallish but acceptable, I hope that the management would consider taking up the space alloted to their front lawn garden and convert it to a bigger lobby.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is a very good hotel, very tastefully designed, the rooms are very new, the staff's service is impeccable (the service is at par with some of the most expensive hotels I've been), and the breakfast buffet is oh-so-good. Truly a great value for your money. And the location is just right, nestled in the heart of the city, yet it's not noisy (it's not located near a major road so no annoying honking of vehicles/ traffic outside), and within a safe area.

Our friends who visited us in our room were just as surprised and impressed with the hotel! Truly exudes the heart of world-class Cebu hospitality! 5 thumbs up!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austria
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed for one night in Cebu before going to Siargao, really liked the Hotel, new, nice rooms,
friendly staff and a good Location for going out at nighttime. Breakfast was very good too!
Will come back by sure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to St. Mark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Mark Hotel

Also Known As:
St. Mark Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City
Address: Queens Road, Redemptorist Plaza, Camputhaw, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#4 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Mark Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Mark is a boutique hotel with five star amenities that caters to travelers coming to Cebu for either business or leisure. The hotel is the premiere hospitality venture of Terre D’Or Realty Corporation, a realty development firm with a portfolio of condominiums, apartments and strip malls and an independent Australian business partner.The Hotel holds 63 elegant and well-appointed guestrooms across seven different themed floors. Guest may choose from its 17 Superior Rooms, 36 Deluxe Rooms, 3 Junior Suites and 7 Loft-type Residential Suites on the top floor, each room type having the complete amenities. St. Mark has HALO an all-day dining restaurant, room service, five meeting rooms and a ballroom that accommodates 70 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your St. Mark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Mark Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.