We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Henry Hotel Cebu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Henry Hotel Cebu to your Saves list
The Henry Hotel Cebu
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Ma Luisa Entrance Road | One Paseo Compound, Banilad, Cebu City 6000, Philippines   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Cebu City
Siargao Island, Philippines
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Lots of art and quirky furnishings make this hotel fun. I liked the over-sized rooms with modern, minimalist furnishings. Wonderful staff and decent location off the busy street.

This is definitely one of my favorite hotels in Cebu and most certainly will be my choice when returning.

Room Tip: Just book a standard size room, the larger ones are only slightly bigger. Also, note that there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    147
    29
    5
    4
See reviews for
57
163
57
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu Island, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

The hotel is so nice and peaceful. the room is so clean and the rest room is so impressive. I'm so satisfied with the service of the staff and the amenities that The House of Cebu has. This is an incredible and affordable hotel. It has a unique style and appearance from the outside. The staff are excellent and friendly. Truly a House of Cebu that can be consider a HOME>

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed just for one night, but the service was excellent, very clean and with a nice terrace and swimming pool in case it gets too hot. The decoration is funky and although they combine different styles it doesn't look overwhelming. Its a unique style! The service is wonderful, very helpful and quick...trying to make your stay even better! You have a variety of options for the breakfast, its worth taking it!!! All in all...100% recommendable!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
83 hotel reviews
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We found this incredible hotel on Agoda. It is like nothing we have ever stayed at in all our travels. The hotel decor is out of this world. May has done a fantastic job of combining her ideas into something unique and special. The staff are excellent and so efficient and friendly. We only stayed one night in a BIG room and it was BIG. Our bathroom did not have a door which was not a problem as this is the design of the room. Each room is different. My sisters room had a glass wall looking into the bathroom...with a curtain for privacy. Oh the bed was incredible. The sheets were first class and the pillows were heaven unlike most SE Asian hotels which are like rubble!!! Even the toilet paper was absolutely beautiful. The decor has to be seen to be believed. We went back the following night to check out the Scrapyard bar and it was interesting. She has used a lot of recycled materials in her design. A truly wonderful hotel. Highly recommended. We really appreciated the lift in the hotel van to the Ayala shopping centre. We wish you every success.

Room Tip: They are all wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I have lived in the Philippines for 2 years and travelled to Cebu several times on business. This weekend i decided to stick around and see a bit more and found myself this hotel via tripadvisor. Not only has this place set new standards for me in the Philippines of what is possible in the tourism industry but in hotels themselves.

Simple, quick, easy and efficient service. And personal - more than the Marriott i just stayed at. Booked at 3pm online and checked in 2 hours later and had my name printed on my welcome note in my room and a drink waiting for me. For my short 24 hours here i have been in sensory overload with the design; there is no particular genre just a huge collection of styles, features and quirkiness and it comes together into a super fresh and comfortable...home. The food is like home too. Brief menu but feel good.

Location is not idyllic but when inside the walls you forget about the outside. If you are in Cebu City there is no other place to stay.

I babble. Come and see it for yourself.

Room Tip: Got a great deal on Agoda for an extra large room. Felt like royalty in such a big room and high cei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Henry Hotel Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Henry Hotel Cebu

Address: Ma Luisa Entrance Road | One Paseo Compound, Banilad, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#2 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#6 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Henry Hotel Cebu 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Cebu City, The Henry is a boutique hotel that is unique, full of personality and charm. A hotel "like no other", it radiates an out-of-the-box hospitality experience. A mix of European, vintage, industrial and rustic vibe radiates from The Henry's interior. With 38 rooms of unique decor, your stay at The Henry will be a memorable discovery! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your The Henry Hotel Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Henry Hotel Cebu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.