We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean BUT internet was down during my stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of M Citi Suites Cebu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added M Citi Suites Cebu to your Saves list
M Citi Suites Cebu
J. Llorente Street, Capitol Site, Cebu City 6000, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 61 Cebu City B&B and Inns
Iligan City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Clean BUT internet was down during my stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Pros: Clean room and nice staff.
Cons: Bad internet connection.
The main reason why i chose this place is because of the reviews that i read about the good net speed that i need for my work, but sad to say i was disappointed and lot of work that are pending.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne M, General Manager at M Citi Suites Cebu, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Ms. Lee R:

Greetings from M CITI SUITES CEBU!

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying with us in M CITI SUITES
while you were in Cebu City last Sept 2013. We try our best to make your stay as
comfortable as possible by ensuring the cleanliness of our rooms, thank you
for taking note of this and stating it in your review. :)

We would like to apologize however, for the intermittent signal of our WIFI system.
This problem is now being corrected through an upgrade of the system. From 4 mbps,
we are upgrading to 15 mbps.

We have been assured by the service provider that this upgrade will provide our
guests with much better signals as long as their laptops are not on static and configured
in such a way that it automatically detects our signal.

We hope that in your future trips to Cebu, you will stay with us again!

It is our pleasure to serve you!

Sincerely,

Stella


--
STELLA PALOMO MONTENO
M Citi Suites
Don Julio Llorente St.
Cebu City
Tel. Nos. 520-6240 to 42
Top Service, Great Rates!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
4
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Picked this on booking.com and it was everything as advertised. It was a nice, clean room, comfortable and good sized. A very friendly and helpful staff. Location is not bad. It is close to a Robinson Mall and not far from the major malls. McDonalds just around the corner and that is a plus for me. Good wifi in the room, The price is fair for this type of hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Pros:
Good bed, strong aircon, good water pressure, clean, new hotel, spacious, good friendly staffs, good location, 24H fast food available in walking distance.

Cons
Some taxi drivers don't know the location. Small shower area, limited TV channels

*Wifi was down during my stay, can't judge the signal/strength.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The standard rooms are basic fare. Clean and cosy, but not much more.

Concierge is friendly and forthcoming and I managed to have my room made up even at an odd hours. The flip side is that the room does not have a safe - instead, it comes with a caveat that rooms with valuables 'left lying around' will not be made up. I guess my laptop counted, and the cleaner gave my room a miss during his/her rounds.

The bed, blankets and pillows are wondrously comfortable, although my wife and I found the mattress and blanket curiously smaller than our queen sized bed back home. Nevertheless, we managed to have a good rest during our two nights there.

The location is good, being next to Cybergate with the excellent Moon Cafe. Avoid the street hawker centre nearby - it is haunted by transvestite touts and permeated by dense charcoal smoke. Instead, hop on the 14D Jeepney to Ayala shopping centre for 8 Pesos, or simply walk a little further for other decent options. If in doubt, the receptionist speaks fluent English and is more than willing to help.

No swimming pool or spa options noticed, but this is not a large hotel, so I didn't miss not having them

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroquieta
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed at M Citi last March then again in April. Great clean comfortable place to stay in, can't ask for anything more. Superior service from courteous staff; truly happy and satisfied. Will surely go back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and reasonably priced. Wi fi and breakfast is included in the price of the room. It is centerally located close to shopping and eating places. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a budget hotel in Cebu where you can expect friendly and helpful staff, a small restaurant, good central location, and clean facilities, this is the place to go. While it may be a tad overpriced for what it is, the couple extra dollars is worth it. Restaurant is open 24 hours. There is also always a security guard on hand. I was happy with my choice to stay here. It was clean, comfortable, and convenient.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to M Citi Suites Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Citi Suites Cebu

Address: J. Llorente Street, Capitol Site, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We want you to enjoy your total Cebu experience which begins with a most comfortable place to stay. We see your comfort and convenience as a fulfillment of our goal to deliver true customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your M Citi Suites Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
M Citi Suites Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M Citi Suites Cebu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.