We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not Stay at Golden Peak. You've Been Warned!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu to your Saves list
Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gorrordo Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City 6000, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 82 Hotels in Cebu City
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do Not Stay at Golden Peak. You've Been Warned!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2009

In my 2 weeks of stay in this God-forsaken excuse for a hotel, I was transferred from one room to another a total of 5 times! The first room was okay but they had maintenance being done on the floor directly above me and so during the daytime all you hear is the sound of hammers pounding and drills drilling - NONSTOP!

I was transferred to another room with 3 beds and there was a small mouse who is incredibly intrepid - never scared of people! You can hear him rummage through the garbage cans while you're sleeping. He was so fearless, he climbed to bed on my blanket while I was watching TV! Really gross!

The staff are boisterous and unruly when they clean your room. They talk to one another in the vernacular and laugh hysterically. They even play tag in the hallways!

The rooms are okay but the carpet really stinks. The bedsheet are recycled and hardly washed. The buffet breakfast is so-so. In my 2 weeks stay, they changed the menu twice or 3x. Bland.

I will never go back to this hotel. Trust me. You've been warned!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RajY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
new zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2009

While the hotel is old and a need of refurbishment, I found the staff very helpful in every way.The hotel maids who clean the room each day were so good ,We give them a gift of 1000 pesos each,the security guards give us excellent service if we need taxi.We had a junior suite 1116 ,we enjoyed our stay and felt it was value for money.I would stay there again.The standard rooms we first look at we thought were a bit sub standard, but you only get what u pay for.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiwitraveler45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki. Finland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2008

The lobby was ok and the staff were eager to help but there was something wrong, you could tell. The hotel smelled really bad and our room was worn out and tired. Breakfast was unpleasant all though free. The only good thing was that it was close to the Ayala Shopping Center with decent restaurants and Starbucks! I'd rather not stay there again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Tthe bad smell
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mioluu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cebu City hotels

arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2008

the worse hotel ive ever seen, the lobby is ok but if you go to the hotel corridors on the upper floors, all were poorly maintained and the worst of it all is that the hotel smells like insecticide.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank landev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2007

The Hotel is showing signs of age and minimum maintenance.

Front of house service was reasonable,the rooms were dated and the first room we looked at we refused and upgraded.
This room was slightly bigger but in the whole scope of things not much better.
The place is in need of a renovation.

Its locality was also not suitable as it was not that close to the main part of town,although there was a fantastic shopping centre within 10 min walk,that catered for all our needs.

  • Liked — Nothing really
  • Disliked — where do I start
  • Stayed August 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RMDJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeddah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2007

the staffs needs proper training. the guards on duty are very disrespectful.

i regret my stay in that hotel.

  • Liked — cheap rate
  • Disliked — the staffs
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mariammoslem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2007

Golden Peak, Cebu City..

My Itinerary to Cebu had a sudden change which left me scrambling for acommodations during Sinulog. I was very lucky to have booked a room at Golden Peak.

I was given a very nice room with a great view. The accomodations were very comfortable. I had no worries using their Safety Deposit Box.

The price I paid was exactly what I had booked the room for over the net. No hidden fees. I thought the Front Desk Area was a bit small given the size of the hotel. Checking out seemed to be a problem for some guests as they all tried to check out at once.

The location is great!

I would definitely stay there again!

  • Liked — Nice room with good view. Good value!
  • Disliked — Check Out was very crowded.
  • Stayed January 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JOMADS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Planet Cebu
Red Planet Cebu
#12 of 82 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 437 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#6 of 82 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,840 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#15 of 82 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Prince Hotel & Suites
Golden Prince Hotel & Suites
#20 of 82 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#5 of 82 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu

Address: Gorrordo Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 82 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning business hotel in Cebu City, Philippines. The Golden Peak Hotel and Suites. Reserve online now and get instant confirmation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Peak Hotel And Suites Cebu
Golden Peak Hotel Cebu City
Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing