We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cebu City Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cebu City Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cardinal Rosales Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #7 of 80 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

It was our first time to stay in this hotel and one of the major reasons why we did was that it was right in the middle of the city and right beside Ayala Mall. My partner and I were thoroughly impressed with its safety measures and service excellence. It is the only hotel in the city where you will be able to find an xray machine at the entrances - which makes one feel compeletely safe and secure. We were thankful we didnt have to open our bags and the security personnel go through it with a wooden stick like other hotels do. The security staff were polite and coureous. Key cards in the elevator are required to go up to the guestroom floors just to make sure you don't get any unwanted guests. Service from almost all the hotel staff were warm and friendly. We had the pleasure of meeting the Executive Chef who made an effort to connect with us. We would definitely stay here on our next visit!

Room Tip: Request for a higher floor overlooking the Ayala mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriottcebu, Public Relations Manager at Cebu City Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is valuable to us.

We are very pleased to hear that you and your partner enjoyed your stay in the hotel. It is our priority that you feel safe and comfortable during your stay.

We look forward to better serving you on your next visit!

Kind Regards,

Charlene Go
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    288
    90
    24
    14
See reviews for
155
135
77
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dumaguete City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Entering the hotel is like checking in for an international flight, bomb sniffing dog, magnetometer body scanner, and bag xray. The front desk staff must have take classes at the TSA school. They give you a key card without telling you it is necessary for the elevator as well as your room, and that it will not let you travel to any other floors to visit with fellow guests. I have been traveling to Cebu since 1989 and this was without a doubt my worst hotel experience.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriottcebu, Director of Loss Prevention at Cebu City Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We highly appreciate your comment.

We would like to take this opportunity to communicate to you that the safety and security of our guests are our utmost priority. The hotel maintains due diligence by investing high value equipment complemented by structured countermeasures of global standards to ensure our guests protection. It is in our best interest that hospitality should be balanced over security procedures that you may enjoy your stay with a high level of comfort and safety in which the premium security at Marriott displays how we greatly care for our guests.

We thank you for your brief stay with us and we look forward to serving you better in your next visit.

Sincerely,

FRED FAJARDO
Director of Loss Prevention
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Good start, upgraded to use executive lounge: somewhere to go to use your WiFi and help yourself to some snacks and drinks for free. However concept was not explained by anyone, so found out about the free evening food, mid-afternoon specials on our last day after the event. Questioned rudely by one employee as to why we were using the stairs to go from 11 to 12 floor and not lift... Bathrooms look a little tired even though hotel is not that old. Rooms are average, nothing special, but nothing bad either - no HDMI connection in TV. Gym is very good, full set of equipment, open to members; swimming pool is OK, but evening band and serving dinner by the side means you are on display at certain times. Breakfast choice is very good. Location right next door to Terraces shopping centre, a pleasantly designed Ayala innovation with a large selection of restaurants. Overall good, in spite of the inconsistencies.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My first night in the Philippines I stayed at the Manila Marriott and gave it a 5/5 review. My expectations were high for the Marriott in Cebu and they were half-way met. On the positive side the service at the hotel was wonderful! I felt very well taken care of and very safe. The pool was nice and clean despite being surrounded by plants (they had a person on duty the whole afternoon that would scoop up leaves as soon as they fell in the pool). Also, the meal I had was very good, in fact I was surprised how good they made a quesadilla.

On the physical side, the hotel is ready for a renovation. The rooms feel small and damp, hallways aren't cooled very well and feel dated. Just doesn't have the feel of the current Marriotts I have stayed in. I'll probably keep staying there because it close to where I work and I'm a slave to Marriott points, but I would consider other options.

Room Tip: Busy street in front of the hotel so getting a room overlooking the pool and shopping area is much q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Hotel is just a step away from Ayala Center Cebu...
Structure though is outdated from corridor to room doors need some renovation.

I highly recommend this hotel for those who likes to shop and dine.

I would like to commend the staff for returning my pack of chocolates after I checked-out.
Excellent service

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taguig
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

the room is ok, clean and organized. They have friendly staff who attends on my request so fast and nicely. The food is great, my mom and my son really love waking up having agood breakfast at the garden. The pool is cute, my son and I had a great time swimming at late afternoon break.

Room Tip: if you want to be more cuddly with your babies request a king size bed so you can share it will them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south san francisco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hotel is adjacent to Ayala Center where you can shop for food and other things, drop off laundry and purchase ferry tickets to go to the other islands. Excellent courteous staff ready to assist us with anything. Our room was impeccabky clean and linens were changed daily.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Cebu City Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cebu City Marriott Hotel

Address: Cardinal Rosales Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#6 Family Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cebu City Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within the city’s premier financial district - the Cebu Business Park, the Cebu City Marriott Hotel sits right next door to Ayala Mall where opportunities for great shopping and a vibrant nightlife await you. Near by are offices of top corporations, banking centers, an exclusive sports club, convention centers and the Asia Town IT Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cebu City Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cebu City Hotel Cebu City
Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cebu City Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.