We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived with its good reputation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cebu City Marriott Hotel

Save Saved
You added Cebu City Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cardinal Rosales Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 75 hotels in Cebu City
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lived with its good reputation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Hotel is just a step away from Ayala Center Cebu...
Structure though is outdated from corridor to room doors need some renovation.

I highly recommend this hotel for those who likes to shop and dine.

I would like to commend the staff for returning my pack of chocolates after I checked-out.
Excellent service

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    215
    67
    17
    9
See reviews for
122
106
66
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taguig
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

the room is ok, clean and organized. They have friendly staff who attends on my request so fast and nicely. The food is great, my mom and my son really love waking up having agood breakfast at the garden. The pool is cute, my son and I had a great time swimming at late afternoon break.

Room Tip: if you want to be more cuddly with your babies request a king size bed so you can share it will them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south san francisco
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hotel is adjacent to Ayala Center where you can shop for food and other things, drop off laundry and purchase ferry tickets to go to the other islands. Excellent courteous staff ready to assist us with anything. Our room was impeccabky clean and linens were changed daily.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippines
Top Contributor
297 reviews 297 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
555 helpful votes 555 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stayed here on one of the holy week days. Finally saw the renovated rooms and they are very good, airconditioning was good, and the beds in marriott are bigger compared to that of raddison cebu where i also stayed during the same holy week. Front desk is a breeze. Parking is an issue, ever since the open area parking lot is not available and parking allocation is now shared in the common multi storey parking lot. There are times the whole parking lot is full, as I experienced on the 2nd day of my stay at Marriott. Cable TV seems to be quirky, like there was a ground in the cable wire.

I can't help with the comment about the eggs served at the breakfast. Eggs are eggs. That should have been given a separate review for the hotel's restaurant. Let's focus on the hotel more rather than how fresh the eggs at the hotel's restaurant, shall we? As breakfast is normally part of the hotel stay package, breakfast is not as extensive as other big hotels in Cebu but it is still a satisfying breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a week and enjoyed it. It is close to Ayala Mall which is a plus. We were in a high floor and had a spectacular view from our room facing Ayala. The room was good and bathroom was adequate size. I liked that they had used the local crafts for room decors. The bed was comfortable and the linens always fresh. The pillows were okay but not as great as the one in Marriott Manila. We have access to the executive lounge and that made our stay even more enjoyable. Service was great throughout the week. We love staying in a Marriott all over the world and Marriott Cebu City definitely was up to our expectations.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Comfortable rooms and excellent service. The staff is friendly and ready and willing to do everything to make your stay enjoyable. Precisely why I choose to come back everytime I'm in the area. Close proximity to Ayala Mall.

Room Tip: Higher level rooms have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed here two months ago for a quick one night business trip (good to get away from Manila if only for one night!). Very efficient check in, as what I would expect at a Marriott. Room was nice, modern and comfortable. Others commented about Breakfast as it was very adequate, not lavish (like the Penninsula) but it had everything I needed. Ran to Ayala to buy T shirts for my kids. Did not hang around but it looked like it had everything one would need. I had dinner at a Mexican restaurant (can't remember the name asit was arranged by the others) but it was good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cebu City Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cebu City Marriott Hotel

Address: Cardinal Rosales Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Family Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cebu City Marriott Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within the city’s premier financial district - the Cebu Business Park, the Cebu City Marriott Hotel sits right next door to Ayala Mall where opportunities for great shopping and a vibrant nightlife await you. Near by are offices of top corporations, banking centers, an exclusive sports club, convention centers and the Asia Town IT Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Cebu City Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cebu City Hotel Cebu City
Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cebu City Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.