We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“keeping up with it's good name... that is MARRIOTT CEBU” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cebu City Marriott Hotel

Save Saved
You added Cebu City Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cardinal Rosales Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 77 Hotels in Cebu City
manila
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“keeping up with it's good name... that is MARRIOTT CEBU”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

this hotel never fails to impress me. it's been there for quite sometime but they have manage to maintain their service de luxe. with a proliferation of new hotels and apartelles in the queen city of the south, marriott cebu continues to fly high.

the refurbished rooms are great. i so love the firm beds, the lighting are just enough, the bathroom is nice. food is yummy and best of all, the service and the warmth of the staff is worth commending. it's a plus factor that they have a shortcut passage way leading to ayala center which is very practical and helpful to the guests. also, they are one of the few hotels that we noticed to have their own x-ray machine for security. though it really doesn't look nice when you see it, i have to say i give them a thumbs up for having the extra effort to keep their security to the highest level. oh course, let's not forget their generosity in terms of wifi connection - it's free wifi in the entire hotel. no need to worry about slow connection if you're in the room or the coffee shop or the ballroom. everywhere you go, the connection is fast and does not fluctuate at all. such big help!

staying in marriott cebu hotel is always a pleasure!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    223
    68
    18
    9
See reviews for
126
107
67
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The property is close to Ayala Center Cebu where you can go for your shopping, laundry, meals and more.

Service was disappointing: on my first night, the staff messed up an order from my room and I only managed to eat dinner after a third phone call. The hotel is quite secure/has the appearance of being secure--there are magnetic scanners on both front and back entrances.

Food is ok, there isn't much difference from the buffet spread at breakfast and the themed dinners though. The rooms are small, even smaller than most hotel rooms in Manila.

Overall, this hotel is better than Marco Polo and slightly better than EDSA Shangri-La--another so-so hotel in the Philippines.

Room Tip: Take the breakfast buffet, but not the special themed dinners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippines
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

there are plenty of hotels in cebu to choose from but marriott seems to me has the best location. there is an access to the ayala mall from the hotel....where one can shop and dine in its wide variety of shops and rests. room is not that big but clean and comfy enough. water and toiletries are adequate.

staff was efficient and helpful. but was i find very commendable is their security measures. even before the threat of terrorism and burglary, the hotel already have set up these measures. a vehicle is already checked before letting in the property. cab drivers are asked for identification card. there's xray machine for luggages and bags at the entrance of the lobby. one cant go up without a key...so this will really be detrimental to "undesirable" guests.

Room Tip: since the hotel has access to the mall...one can choose from the many restaurants there instead of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Just what we needed after a 27 hour journey! Comfortable beds, clean and quiet. Breakfast was good and the vicinity was safe and had a wide variety of places to eat only a 5 minute walk away. The hotel is also near to the airport and the ferry port for easy access to the other islands.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Coast
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Checked into this Marriott for several days to discover Cebu area. Rooms were clean and comfortable; front desk staff very helpful arranging our two rooms on the same floor, facing the Mall. Big shopping mall right next door, so you can eat and shop very close by without driving. Very helpful staff throughout the hotel. Room service prompt, good food and service. Executive Lounge had extensive selections for breakfast; snack type foods for dinner and nice desserts. Overall very good experience and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Book on Mall side away from the busy street traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Was looking forward to this trip considering that my son and I would be staying in Marriot. While the location is just perfect, food was great, (dining)staff were friendly and helpful, but the room is kinda old, and you could hear people talking at the corridor. Overall, it was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The buffet was great, the beds were comfortable, and everything was great. My last travel here was November of 2009. The stay was great because the lobby had great ambiance, the pool area was great as well since most of my cousins swam and enjoyed themselves. The best part was the fact that I got to spend time with my family all through out and Marriott helped in providing the best quality service and great amenities. I hope to come back sooner or later, or work there in the future since I enjoyed my stay as well as Cebu thanks to Marriott and the staff that made it possible.

Room Tip: Rooms Facing Ayala Mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cebu City Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cebu City Marriott Hotel

Address: Cardinal Rosales Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#2 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cebu City Marriott Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within the city’s premier financial district - the Cebu Business Park, the Cebu City Marriott Hotel sits right next door to Ayala Mall where opportunities for great shopping and a vibrant nightlife await you. Near by are offices of top corporations, banking centers, an exclusive sports club, convention centers and the Asia Town IT Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Cebu City Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cebu City Hotel Cebu City
Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cebu City Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.