We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Wonderful Place for my stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cebu City Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Cebu City Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cardinal Rosales Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #6 of 77 Hotels in Cebu City
Union, Kentucky, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Service, Wonderful Place for my stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The service was wonderful. When I arrived around midnight, being a man, I turned on the TV, hit the wrong button on a remote and had no picture and loud noise. I called down, they had 2 people from the engineering team and 2 others from houskeeping staff there in a few minutes,evening changing out TVs to get it right. The first morning I went down for breakfast and ordered a dry cappuccino, that was the last time, as Julie in the restaurant remembered and automatically brought it to me. I spilled something a shirt and it was laundered and back in my room in a couple of hours. Rooms are a slight bit dated and could use a refresh, but still nice enough. The bathrooms seems to be more recently updated with rain showers. There is extensive security as you enter the property which can be disconcerting at first, but certainly provides for a safe environments.

Being next to Ayala Center is a great added benefit. The mall is like any you might find in the States, very safe, and the Terraces section has plenty of great restaurants which are inexpensive.

The Fillipino people are very nice, attentive to service and a great joy to interact with. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    233
    70
    18
    10
See reviews for
128
111
69
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while my Girlfriend was on a Business Trip.very upscale feeling here.Outdoor Pool was fabulous and food was great.very friendly staff and if we ever go back to Cebu,we wouldn't hesitate to stay here.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Its location is the reaaon why we chose this hotel - it is just next to Ayala Center. We didnt have a booking, but was lucky enough to get a room. The only problem we had with the room (608) was the toilet specifically the shower area. There was no tub and no shower screen, only a curtain. So everytime we took a shower, the toilet floor becomes flooded. The staffs were all very courteous and approachable. The breakfast buffet was just right, with the usual filipino breakfast. Overall, our stay was comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

When in doubt, stay at Marriott Cebu City. You know what to expect and it never fails for me. Go Marriott!!! This place as airport shuttle and in the heart of shopping and restaurants. Rooms are American size. All good.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The Marriot is one of those hotels that are always up to standard . as in most places we can have a little whinge . the room was very musty for the fist 2 days but freshened up after that . the rooms are very clean with a well appointed bathroom and lovely bed .the room we stayed in had 2 queen sized beds . one for us and one for my 2 kids . they really enjoyed there stay at Marroit . The Staff are always so punctual and freindly . keep up the good work Marriot . THe Marriot is right next door to the Ayala Mall which has many resteraunts. we only had room service at Marriot but enjoyed our meals there.

Room Tip: Have been happy with all rooms i have stayed in at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriottcebu, General Manager at Cebu City Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay in the hotel.

We are pleased to hear about how you enjoyed your stay with us and about how our staff were friendly and attentive to your needs.

We highly value your comments and rest assured we are taking the necessary steps to be of better service to you in the future.

We hope to see you again in your next visit to Cebu!

Sincerely,

Patrick Carroll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Me and mom stayed last November. Rooms are well-maintained, neat and clean. Interior as well is very cozy and homey. Executive lounge has a wide choices of local delicacies to international dishes. And the staffs, warm and extremely hospitable. Location is perfect for shopping as Ayala mall in walking distance.

I will definitely come back to stay again next holidays!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the eleventh and twelveth floors are the best!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

This hotel is amazing , although smaller than the one in Manila and other countries i love it here coz even if I'm staying here on a business trip i get to enjoy shopping after meetings coz its like you just go to its back door shopping and rests are right behind it.. its fun ! no need to worry about last minute shopping or something you missed while packing, its right behind their back door.. my favorite is their seafood buffet.. and of course the friendly staff , so warm !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cebu City Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cebu City Marriott Hotel

Address: Cardinal Rosales Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#2 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cebu City Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within the city’s premier financial district - the Cebu Business Park, the Cebu City Marriott Hotel sits right next door to Ayala Mall where opportunities for great shopping and a vibrant nightlife await you. Near by are offices of top corporations, banking centers, an exclusive sports club, convention centers and the Asia Town IT Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cebu City Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cebu City Hotel Cebu City
Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cebu City Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.