We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For Shopaholics while at Work !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cebu City Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Cebu City Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cardinal Rosales Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #7 of 76 Hotels in Cebu City
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“For Shopaholics while at Work !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

This hotel is amazing , although smaller than the one in Manila and other countries i love it here coz even if I'm staying here on a business trip i get to enjoy shopping after meetings coz its like you just go to its back door shopping and rests are right behind it.. its fun ! no need to worry about last minute shopping or something you missed while packing, its right behind their back door.. my favorite is their seafood buffet.. and of course the friendly staff , so warm !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    245
    72
    18
    10
See reviews for
132
115
73
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ozamiz City, Philippines
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

My family and I stayed here during the long weekend last November. The hotel looked dated on the outside but is still well maintained when you get inside. Rooms are what you would expect of a Marriott hotel, spacious and has full amenities. Breakfast was delicious and location is perfect as it is beside the Ayala Mall.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the upper floors for a nice view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

What I remember most in this hotel was the ice cream buffet. The rooms are clean, average-sized but comfortably sized with toiletries changed daily. One can always go down to the adjacent Ayala Mall to have other meals or shop. The mall has a game arcade where kids can play while mom is shopping. Its a nice home base if one likes to shop and see sites, but going to Cebu should entail visiting its beaches/spa resorts, so one might be better off booked in the hotels in Mactan if this is what they have in mind.

Room Tip: extra bed can fit in a regular standard twin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

stayed here for one night and first impressions fastly dwindled as the paper thin walls disrupted a restful night's rest.

On the good side, if you are a heavy sleeper, the room looks refurbished. The bed was comfy, and bathroom was amazing with the rainforest shower head.

Location is also amazing as it is next to Ayala Mall, giving you loads of dining options, as well as two gigantic supermarkets to buy your water, and the famous cebu dried mangoes back home as souvenirs.

That said, room service was also very good. I arrived late and can only get room service as restaurants in Ayala Mall was closed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I just stayed here for 15 days. Very friendly and competent staff. The executive lounge has something to snack on all day from breakfast to tea to evening offerings which can easily be made into a meal. I suggest a high room on the Ayala Mall (not street) side. If one doesn't have access to the executive lounge, the restaurant breakfast buffet is extremely large and complete. Great music by the Transparent Band at poolside on Wed., Thurs. and Sun. evenings. If you like seafood there is a large buffet on Friday nights attended by many of Cebu's upper class. The gym is modern, very well equipped with trainers who are happy to help you work off the buffets. The location is a good one in a tranquil area of Cebu and adjoining the city's highest class mall.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Upon checking in, they will ask for ur credit card although you already prepaid your stay online. The room was good and average for this level of hotel. nothing special or fancy. I found the room a little bit smaller though but it was comfortable enough.
We availed the Buffet breakfast for P800/person ($20US). The choices were phonemenal, the best part is the Filipino bfast and the continental choices. Although I found it expensive, I think it was worth the money for the quality of food they prepare. But I would be better if they add this as a perk to the hotel guests as free bfast with the stay. I paid around $165/night during my stay. This hotel is connected to Ayala Mall, maybe i consider it a part of uprtown. going to downtown via cab/taxi will cost around P180 or $5 one way. Basically, it is the safer part of Cebu where bussiness building around it. The staff's service were average, i dont find them very personable or rude. I would check in this hotel again if they will improve on their staff's services.

Room Tip: If you arrive late from Mactan Airport, be sure to avail the Mariott Limousine service at P700.00 ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We found the Cebu Marriott a comfortable and secure hotel with staff who provide great service. The location is very good - adjacent to the big Ayala shopping mall, and just a short taxi ride to the even bigger SM mall. There are a large number and variety of restaurant and cafes at the Ayala mall you can walk to for dinner at night. The hotel facilties include a nice pool and a well equipped gym. The buffet breakfast is fantastic - you won't need to bother with lunch after the huge breakfast. The room we had with two double beds was small but well appointed and included free wifi. There was a good range of cable stations available on the TV. Our kids loved the pool and we loved the food and the service and the convenient location. We'd be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cebu City Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cebu City Marriott Hotel

Address: Cardinal Rosales Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#2 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cebu City Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within the city’s premier financial district - the Cebu Business Park, the Cebu City Marriott Hotel sits right next door to Ayala Mall where opportunities for great shopping and a vibrant nightlife await you. Near by are offices of top corporations, banking centers, an exclusive sports club, convention centers and the Asia Town IT Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cebu City Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cebu City Hotel Cebu City
Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cebu City Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.