We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cebu City Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cebu City Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cardinal Rosales Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #7 of 78 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Really nice, modern, clean and spacious hotel. Staff are all very helpful.
At first I was allocated a smoking room, and this did smell bad (I am a non smoker) but once I asked for a new room I was moved with no hassle.
The rooms are spotlessly clean and beds are very comfortable. I only ate breakfast here and it was very good.
The location is great right next to the Ayala mall, the nicest mall in Cebu.
The wifi is very expensive. Its better to walk to Starbucks in Ayala on the terraces which is open from early till late and has free wifi.
If you are flying into Cebu airport getting a taxi can be a hassle. The yellow ones are airport taxis and are very expensive. If you email the Marriott before you arrive they will have a car meet you at the airport and the cost is not much more than a taxi.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    276
    85
    21
    13
See reviews for
149
129
75
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luzon, Philippines
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

very nice location and steps away from the ayala mall.
massage, food, bookstore, high end dept stores , pharmacy, movie houses are inside the mall.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Great location next to a giant mall. Facilities were impeccable. Staff friendly and helpful. Free buffet breakfast. Food was ok and normal price for a Marriott, but I recommend going to one of the many food places in the mall.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

More often than not, I stay in Marriott whenever I'm in Cebu that it has become practically a home away from home. I consider Marriott a boutique hotel -- relatively small that it doesn't intimidate, tastefully decorated, and cozy. The location is superb, being connected by a covered walkway to the hip Ayala Center which somehow makes up for the limited restaurant choices in the hotel. It's in the city center and is near to the "happening places" in Cebu City. It is a 30-minute ride from the airport. The staff are warm, respectful, and efficient. However, the rooms are quite small, about 30 sq. m. although they are very nice. My room has two queen-sized beds with five pillows each and heavenly comforters. The hotel is also very generous with the towels which are soft and fluffy. There is a complete set of toiletries, a hair dryer, and even an iron and ironing board. It has a flat LCD TV, a mini bar and free strong wi-fi and high-speed internet connection. My only complaint is they took away the coffee and tea making facility. The bathroom is spacious enough. It has a bathtub with three different shower heads. The room is well-lighted and clean. The breakfast buffet is wonderful with a wide array of choices for the discriminating palate -- japanese, chinese, korean, western and filipino. It's also pretty secure. You need your keycard to get to your desired floor.For about P5,000 per night, you definitely get your money's worth.

Room Tip: ask for promos. you can also get a room only rate (without breakfast) at a much cheaper price
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

i have been going to cebu for over 25yrs,i have found the marroittto be the best hotel in cebu for many reasons,its very friendly,the rooms are clean an serviced every day,the restaurants has 5 star food,plus they have a great pool area plus pool bar an food area,plus they have night shows beside the pool..also the hotel is only 5 mins walk,to the mall all undercover,the mall has great restaurants an shops,also the terrace area is great to sit an have coffee etc.the hotel has a great lobbey bar just to sit an meet new people or friends an have cocktails.the hotel has a car service for hotel pick up from the airport,etc.the other thing is the hotel is very close to all other malls an down town taxi fare is only about 80 pesos.you should check this hotel out.

Room Tip: book by the internet or by the 1800 number
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

It was a month long business trip. I thought I would never enjoy my stay at the hotel but I did. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The food are great and delicious. It was home away from home. I will surely stay there when I get a chance to visit CEBU.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

I stayed at this hotel last year, is in a good part of cebu downtown. My importantly it is beside Ayala mall. Security at Marriott is very tight so no concerns there. Rooms are clean, neat, fuctional for the business traveler but not luxurious. Many services available at the hotel. I loved the gym and pool.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cebu City Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cebu City Marriott Hotel

Address: Cardinal Rosales Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#4 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cebu City Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within the city’s premier financial district - the Cebu Business Park, the Cebu City Marriott Hotel sits right next door to Ayala Mall where opportunities for great shopping and a vibrant nightlife await you. Near by are offices of top corporations, banking centers, an exclusive sports club, convention centers and the Asia Town IT Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Marriott so you can book your Cebu City Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cebu City Hotel Cebu City
Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cebu City Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.