We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great hotel than other famous 5 star. it was very affordable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cebu City Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cebu City Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cardinal Rosales Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #7 of 78 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“a great hotel than other famous 5 star. it was very affordable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

Went there with mom, sisters, brother in laws and their 3 kids. occupied 2 rooms with
2 queen beds each room . Room is considerable spacious for our group. Bed is very comfortable. Room and toilet amenities are complete and there is a vault.
safety / security : very good. There is an x-ray machine right at the entrance of this hotel. You feel safe at once knowing this hotel is particular with safety of all people staying in this hotel. This hotel is right beside Ayala Mall. But sad to say, it was a maundy thursday and the mall was closed. Security guard as able to tell us which place to eat , (coz we decided to take our lunch that day outside hotel ) ( I just hope that the hotel reception officers are really updated which mall is closed or open on holidays. since we had to walk to ayala mall and yet it was closed. There was a construction beside the hotel therefore we had to walk using the side street of the hotel leading to the mall under the hot sun with 3 childrens. )
Mr Timmy and Ms Lyn of both check in counter were very accommodating. In fact, Mr. Timmy helped me with my booking before I arrived, extended his kindness / effort to give extra bed without charge. His "decision " and kindness made us want to stay in any Marriot hotels in the future. We were offered welcome drink upon arrival during check in. .
Hotel Amenities - i wasnt able to use the pool but it looks like inviting. Fitness center - I didnt expect the center to have numerous equipments as i have stayed in other hotels with only few equipments offered. im happy with its fitness center.Marriot has sauna too which I tried. took beakfast at the hotel restaurant...food is okay .

the hotel is cozy. it is not so big but the service extended was more than what other 5 star hotels can offer. And aside from the very good service that we all felt, the hotel extended discount / promo during our stay which even touched our hearts. Imagine staying in a 5 star hotel but at a very very affordable price due to promo yet they the service wasnt compromised.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    276
    85
    21
    13
See reviews for
149
129
75
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

Great value. Loved the location next to Ayala Mall. Rooms were very comfortable. Executive lounge was a bit small but adequate. We didn't use the pool but it looked very inviting - wished we had more time to try it.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanjing
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

Great staff, always friendly and a very secure environment. Previous comments stated the annoying security, we found it not that bad and actually appreciated the way staff were handling the guest while going through the security check!

Breakfast were always very good and in the whole of CEBU Island we did not find such good tasting smoothies than what were served at the breakfast buffet!

Rooms were spacious and clean but where are the dvd player or at least a docking station for MP3 or I-Pod? This is common in most of Marriott hotels I have stayed at.
No free internet? Something Marriott should look at! Cleaning service were sometimes a bit slow to change those wet towels but were always friendly and helpful, concierge had great tips on where to go and what to eat!

Located next to Ayala mall you will find whatever you need, good food and lots to shop. Try the book stores, two of them and so well stocked you will need an extra suitcase!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

Its the best place to stay in cebu because its near ayala (just beside ayala), you can save money from the taxi. Love their seafood eat all u can (1,050/perso)... And they have a very good security..;)

Its a very accessible place for anything...(restaurants, party place, mall)

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

I always stay at Marriott Cebu because of its great location. The buffet breakfast is my great meal of the day. Staff are very friendly, they even allowed location shoot at the lobby. Cab service is not a problem, the hotel even enforce safety by recording the plate number, giving you a small tab so you'll have the number as well. Concierge will even talk to the local driver in vernacular where you are headed.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

Rooms were great, busy hotel, good location with the mall. We stayed at the end of a 2 week trip here - not a place for the whole vacation as it's mainly used as a transition hotel and you are located in the city rather than at beaches etc.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

Marriot Cebu City is a very nice hotel that is right next to Ayala Center Cebu, and close to IT Park, making it an ideal location for business travelers or simply for pleasure.

I have stayed in Marriots worldwide, and this one is one of the nicer ones. It's fairly expensive for Cebu City, but you get what you pay for here.

I immensely enjoyed my brief stay here, and if you can afford it, it's arguably the best place to stay in Cebu City.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cebu City Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cebu City Marriott Hotel

Address: Cardinal Rosales Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#4 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cebu City Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within the city’s premier financial district - the Cebu Business Park, the Cebu City Marriott Hotel sits right next door to Ayala Mall where opportunities for great shopping and a vibrant nightlife await you. Near by are offices of top corporations, banking centers, an exclusive sports club, convention centers and the Asia Town IT Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cebu City Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cebu City Hotel Cebu City
Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cebu City Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.