We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, Accessible and New” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Escario Central Hotel

Save Saved
You added Escario Central Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Escario Central Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Escario Central, N. Escario St. | Camputhaw, Cebu City 6000, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 77 Hotels in Cebu City
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Affordable, Accessible and New”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed here with my brother and cousin last July. The hotel is relatively new so some cab drivers are not familiar with the location. Just mention the Zubuchon and Escario Central Mall and they'll know where to take you.

Booking is relatively easy. I just emailed them and they replied fast. No need for deposit. All payments should be made upon arrival at the hotel. The rooms are new and the beds are really comfortable and soft. All amenities including the bathroom and aircondition are new and well-maintained. Hot and cold shower is available.

The staff are all nice and very accommodating. They helped us with our luggage and in getting cabs. You can ask for free hot water and utensils if you are planning to dine in the mini garden which has tables and chairs. It is near the Ayala mall and has establishments nearby like the zubuchon, mcdonald's, 7-11, a drinking spot and a milk tea shop.

Overall, we had a pleasant stay and I would definitely recommend this place to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    34
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
15
17
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

After a month, I returned to this hotel. If you can call it a hotel. more like a home than a hotel. The staff is as usual as attentive and as friendly as they can be. Well, this time, there a bar/restaurant called "politikos" Great place to have a drink or two or three or... you know what I mean..,Also an amazing pizza parlor. . One thing I want to point out is that they have an assortment of TV programing. What I could not find is Fox News Cable. I watch this channel mainly because they are fair and balance and will report everything. Unlike other US based TV channel which are severely bias. Enough said. people says the beds are excellent, room is clean, quiet and extremely accessible to all point of interest in Cebu etc..... I agree. And I'll be coming back soon. By the way, food in Saree's Café gets better and better!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Feels like you're in a beach resort even though you're in the middle of the city. The place has this aura of peace and relaxation. Location is good, as it's right smack in the middle of uptown Cebu. You can't see the place from the main road, so the hotel feels like a secret hideaway.

Escario Central Hotel gives value to your money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

On a friends suggestion we stayed here for two nights. I have to say it was really good. Located just a few minutes from Ayala Mall and close to all amenities. It's clean and very quiet due to it's location well back from the main road. The staff were great and the rooms super clean. Simple clean rooms at an affordable price...perfect. Around the corner are some fantastic bars and restaurants at reasonable prices. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Home away from home. Convenient and homely. They have comfortable bed and strong wi fi connection. Though they don't offer breakfast but you can easily order from their nearby restaurants. The price is within reach as well and

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

You definitely get your money's worth if you stay in Escario Central Hotel. It is located in the uptown side of Cebu City, and is very near Ayala Center. It is tucked at the end of a compound which includes restaurants (Zubochon, etc.), bars, salon, a 7-11 store, etc. so you only have to walk a few steps to be able grab a meal. The Provincial Capitol is also located just a few meters away. The hotel has only ground-floor rooms so you do not have to use the stairs or an elevator. The rooms are laid out neatly with lots of greenery. The design is minimalist so it comes off classy. It must be fairly new or regularly maintained since there are no signs of wearing. The room size for P1500 per night is just right, not too small but not too big either. There's an LCD TV with cable and a wi-fi. The staff are also courteous, helpful and very professional. There are no single rooms though, just rooms for two. I will stay here again the next time I go to Cebu.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Davao City, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

SIMPLE AND CLASSY.. That's how I describe Escario Central Hotel.
SIMPLE in a way that the prices are cheaper, having a nice garden to hang out, having a nice security personnel and most of all..

they have a HOSPITABLE and CHARMING staffs.. ;)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Escario Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Escario Central Hotel

Address: Escario Central, N. Escario St. | Camputhaw, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 77 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Escario Central Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sprawling fusion of modern and zen accommodationSituated in Cebu, this hotel is close to Ayala Center, Magellan's Cross, and Cebu International Convention Center. Also nearby are Philippines Taoist Temple and Heritage of Cebu Monument.Facilities and ServicesThe hotel is within a strip mall where you can enjoy various cuisines, spa & salon, afternoon tea, desserts and more. Secured outdoor parking is available, a satellite reception area and a business desk.Room AmenitiesFunctional rooms with complimentary WIFI, complimentary bottled water, bathroom essentials (towel, soap & shampoo), hot & cold water, cabled LCD TV & customized beds with duvet to guarantee a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Escario Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Escario Central Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Escario Central Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.