We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort-like hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Escario Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Escario Central Hotel to your Saves list
Escario Central Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Escario Central, N. Escario St. | Camputhaw, Cebu City 6000, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 78 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vigan, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Resort-like hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We enjoyed our two night stay in this hotel. There is a resort like feel to it because of the bungalow type rooms eliminating the need to go up the stairs or use a lift. A nice pool could have completed the resort ambiance. The room is clean with comfy beds of exceptional quality, no trouble getting a good night sleep. Wish there could have been more pillows though. Aircon is working well, TV is good. Only lacking is a work desk and chair. You only have your bed and side table if you want to work with your laptop. Bring your broadband stick if you want to stay connected, can't rely on their intermittent wifi. Bathroom is basic and clean, water heater is functioning. Just the basic toiletries, no dental kit. With a price tag of 1500 for two persons, who would complain. Just add 500 for extra person, a room can comfortably sleep four adults. Breakfast is not included but there is a McDo and 7-11 nearby, and there's Zubuchon for your serving of Cebu Lechon. Service is good, staff are courteous. Airport pick up service is efficient. If I'd go back to Cebu, I'll try another hotel that is near the city center but would definitely recommend this to those who want a cheap and clean accommodation in Cebu.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    39
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
16
20
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
West Orange, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed there this past month, May 2013 for 6 nights and very satisfied. I merely needed a place to sleep in because I was out all day. Quiet and lots of choices for cafes and eateries just outside the hotel. There's a 7-11 for immediate needs. Staff was very attentive. It will be my choice of stay in Cebu city..

Room Tip: I stayed in rooms closer to the reception area for easy access in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brescia, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel its very new and the room are clean and tidy.
The place its very safety for the foreigner and just a few step from the hotel you will can find a 7/11 store, some restaurants and a Mc Donald's ,in all this area there are always guard, night and day time.
Its just a 5 minutes from Ayala.
A great and cheap stay!! I will come back for sure!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

One of the best there is in Cebu! Compared to other hotels, you can't go wrong. Excellent beds! Extremely accommodating staff., good size bathroom! Clean, quiet, safe and every room is at ground level. Good Wifi and hotel amenities. Makes you feel like you're going home to your townhouse rather than to a hotel room. There's more!! Less than a minute walk, there are restaurants. Order your breakfast from Café Sorree, or indulge yourself in Zubuchon. Roast Pork at it's best. There's a bank, 7-11, Mcdonalds, pizza place and others. For the ladies, a SPA! All within a minutes walk. Try it! It's a pleasure!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Thanks to a friend who recommended this hotel. It's such a personal place that's not too small and not too big. This place almost has a resort feeling to it. No need to worry about places to eat. There must be a dozen eateries leading to the hotel. There's a 7-11 about 2 minutes walk from the hotel and a McDonald's around the corner! Security is perfect, though I felt absolutely safe to walk within the general vicinity. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Previous reviews are correct that is why we have selected to stay at this hotel. It is indeed a great location because it is near the lechon restaurant I like. The place is clean and pretty basic. The staff are very accomodating. We were supposed to be booked for 2 nights but had to cancel the other night because I had a medical emergency and they let us check out w/o additional charge. We would definitely stay here again if in case we went back to Cebu.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Although the rooms were furnished with two three quarter size beds this was one of the most comfortabke stays ive had so far
Great location very ckean rooms nice if small bathroims air con was excellent the only real downside was the wifi was intermittent at best
But overall a delightful place to stay abd highly recommended

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Escario Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Escario Central Hotel

Address: Escario Central, N. Escario St. | Camputhaw, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Escario Central Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sprawling fusion of modern and zen accommodationSituated in Cebu, this hotel is close to Ayala Center, Magellan's Cross, and Cebu International Convention Center. Also nearby are Philippines Taoist Temple and Heritage of Cebu Monument.Facilities and ServicesThe hotel is within a strip mall where you can enjoy various cuisines, spa & salon, afternoon tea, desserts and more. Secured outdoor parking is available, a satellite reception area and a business desk.Room AmenitiesFunctional rooms with complimentary WIFI, complimentary bottled water, bathroom essentials (towel, soap & shampoo), hot & cold water, cabled LCD TV & customized beds with duvet to guarantee a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Escario Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Escario Central Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Escario Central Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.