We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely budget hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Escario Central Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Escario Central Hotel to your Saves list
Escario Central Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Escario Central, N. Escario St. | Camputhaw, Cebu City 6000, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 76 Hotels in Cebu City
Manila
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Lovely budget hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

If you're looking for a nice and budget friendly hotel,escario central is for you.The hotel is basic but clean and well-lighted.its homey for us!the beds and pillows are comfortable that we had a good night sleep.the comfort/bath room is clean although there's no bidet and the ventilation is just the window.i love that their publicity photos are consistent coz when we got there it looks exactly the same.this hotel is situated in a compound wherein when you go outside,everything you need is there!theres a salon,spa,coffee shop,7-11,milk tea place,car wash and restaurants!the place is peaceful.theres ample space for customers and guests.you just have to see the sign of the hotel coz its at the far end of the compound.ill definitely recommend this!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    36
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
18
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
deadcat12
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I saw hair under my bed and there many yellow stain and black stain in bed sheet very bad service.

lots of ants and mosquitoes

when Heavy Rains comes water flowing the hall ways

I never come back this hotel Escario

Room Tip: No Back up Generator don't waste your money
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escario Central H, Director of Sales at Escario Central Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
We regret the bad experience and we already addressed the concern on cleanliness.

The hotel's design is a fusion of sprawling modern and zen. Thus, the natural elements has to be considered. However, we have taken note of this review and contacted a third party supplier to help us lessen ants and mosquitoes.

The property definitely has a generator on stand by.

There has been several improvements and we hope that you can give the property a chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Because the hotel is just one floor, has tiled walkway and wide enough for a wheelchair, this would be near perfect for people that are wheel chaired bound and even the elderly. I did not measure the width of the door as to how wide a wheelchair can go in, however its comfortably wide enough to manoeuvre around when needed. My mom uses a cane when she walks, the walkway was good. Not slippery at all, which is very important for senior citizens.

Rooms are good for two persons. Rooms are kept very clean and when requesting for room cleaning, they are quick about it. I love the thick and hard double bed. Lots of room to roll around :P

As you walk through the walk way, you would feel the breeze on your face which is really nice considering you are surrounded by cement buildings. I do hope that the owner of the hotel continues to add more plants around the property to ensure that. It does make a difference!

Ah, i also appreciate the spa next door. Just a short walk form your room, and you can have that massage much needed at the end of the day. There is also the nearby cafe and the famous lechon restaurant! What more can you ask eh?

And for guest with vehicles, they have ample parking space and a security guard is nearby to keep an eye on them.

I will go back for sure. Thank you Escario Central Hotel Staff!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escario Central H, Director of Sales at Escario Central Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for choosing Escario Central Hotel.

We are very glad to know of your feedback. We will keep your suggestions in mind and consider it in our projects for property improvement. We currently have partnered with our mall tenants to offer more convenience to our guests. When you come back you will be able to avail of discounts and room service.

We hope to see you back soon in Escario Central Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

It's a one level hotel with rooms uniquely designed and positioned like they are cottage/beach resort rooms. Amenities are simple but place is clean. You have to use the traditional keys to open door, turn on/off everything by yourself. Frontdesk people while can be more warm and friendly are always accommodating and prompt. Hotel location is tucked away at the end of an arcade parking. it's very close to the old center of town but farther from the airport.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

The rooms are quite basic but clean and modern. The bathroom is also decent but the shower head in our bathroom had virtually no pressure so the showering itself was not that pleasant an experience. The hotel grounds are very nice and there is a grassy area you can sit in and relax. The staff are very friendly and efficient. Its decently priced so if you are on a budget then there is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Rooms are absolutely simple but has the bare necessities you could ask for (bed, bathroom, a/c, hot and cold water, and even a flat screen!). It has very comfortable, huge single beds. Bathrooms are OK, size-wise it's enough for tall people to navigate around, my only complaint is i wish they could have put shelves at the sink to put your stuff on it while you do your thing. Its relatively new, so it's very clean. The halls are quiet. Location-wise, its just minutes away from the touristy and business areas of Cebu. The hotel itself is part of a strip mall. So, lots of interesting shops and restaurants. It's right next to a 7/11 convenience store, and a 24-hour McDonalds. The hotel staff were friendly and willing to help you in any way they can. They compensate simple rooms with an almost 5-star like customer service. They even offered to deliver McDonalds to my room (they don't have room service or a hotel restaurant). In conclusion: simple rooms great service at an affordable price that's worth every penny.

Room Tip: If possible, pick rooms at the deep end of the halls for even quieter rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

i had been a traveler for several years...Been in so many Big and Small hotels around the world...
I have a great fiend who tried stay in this hotel ( Escario Central Hotel) and he had thumbs up so i was curious about the great things he said about this villa hotel with a strip mall outside.. the moment i arrived at Escario Central, i then saw this pretty ladies at the desk who are very accommodating and friendly... it was a very warm welcome and the great thing is, the room is very affordable and cheap for its price...i`ll be back soon... t`was a great stay INDEED! Thank you very much!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Escario Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Escario Central Hotel

Address: Escario Central, N. Escario St. | Camputhaw, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#11 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Escario Central Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sprawling fusion of modern and zen accommodationSituated in Cebu, this hotel is close to Ayala Center, Magellan's Cross, and Cebu International Convention Center. Also nearby are Philippines Taoist Temple and Heritage of Cebu Monument.Facilities and ServicesThe hotel is within a strip mall where you can enjoy various cuisines, spa & salon, afternoon tea, desserts and more. Secured outdoor parking is available, a satellite reception area and a business desk.Room AmenitiesFunctional rooms with complimentary WIFI, complimentary bottled water, bathroom essentials (towel, soap & shampoo), hot & cold water, cabled LCD TV & customized beds with duvet to guarantee a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Escario Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Escario Central Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Escario Central Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.