We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely clean, perfect for a good night's sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Planet Cebu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Planet Cebu to your Saves list
Red Planet Cebu
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   36 Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Tune Hotel Cebu)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% LOYALTY DISCOUNT
Ranked #11 of 81 Hotels in Cebu City
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Extremely clean, perfect for a good night's sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was my third stay in a Tune Hotel and every stay I remember one thing: a good night's sleep because of the very comfortable bed and pillows.

The room and bathroom was very clean. Basic add-ons can also be purchased like toiletries, AC, wi-fi, and TV. What I like is you only pay what you want to get, which is fair. However, note that the room is small and has limited space so bear this in mind if you have a lot of luggage.

Tune is a very good budget hotel, and I would stay in one again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    174
    65
    17
    5
See reviews for
29
119
90
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
titahi bay,new zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

my stay at the tune hotel was very enjoyable,just across the road from the ayala centre and a short walk to the jeepney terminal,the shower was fantastic ,the room small but spotless and nick the 8th floor housekeeper was management material,so helpful and courteous,also a very nice 7/11 attached to the hotel with very friendly staff all in all a very nice stay.almost to sanitized,free internet in the lobby and front of house staff where also most helpful. Well done tune.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavite
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

A friend of ours booked us in this hotel because of its proximity to our seminar. Being a budget hotel we never expected anything but much to our surprise, their hotel staff were very courteous, their rooms are small but clean and tidy. The place is also very accessible to the Ayala Center and public transportation!
An added bonus was, our room facing Ayala Center gave us an excellent view of sunrise!
Although I rated this hotel "Very Good", I would say that this hotel was excellent choice among its class, a nearly "PERFECT TUNE"!

Room Tip: If you are looking for a budget hotel near Ayala Center and public transport, Tune Hotel is a perfec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila,philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This would be the best budget hotel cebu
located just across ayala mall.
Public transportation are also easily accessible
It has clean and neat room.
it has a small room but just right for budget vacationers.
you can customize your bill by just indicating what you need.
you can reduce your bill if you dont need airconditioning or TV.
Very Good staff and very accomodating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The Tune Hotel in Cebu provides all the required basics at a very budget price. The showers are strong, the rooms are clean, the flat screen TVs are great. Best thing is definitely the location of the hotel. Literally across the road from Ayala Mall, this hotel is located on a busy main junction next to the main PUJ station and Taxis area. There are different room packages available, when you stay you can choose whatever you want to have, and pay extra for the luxuries. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here - room was a little small, but apart from that everything was fine. Good value for money.

Room Tip: All rooms are much the same. Upgrades available at reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Good hotel - small room for small price - but hidden fees everywhere. Ten percent fee to book on the internet. Fifteen percent fee to book at hotel. Towels cost extra. By the time you add the fees it is not a good value

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Tune Hotel's in-room amenities are toilet and bath facilities, safety deposit box to keep your valuables, a hairdryer and a very comfortable bed. When booking a room you'd also need to purchase other services such as Air Conditioning, TV or WiFi. We bought the Cozy Package that includes Towel Rental & Toiletries, WiFi, Air Conditioning and TV. The room is clean and it smelled nice.
It does not have an in-house restaurant but if you need to have a quick bite there is a 711 store just outside. If you want other choices for dining Ayala Mall is only a few blocks away. If you want to go around the city there are plenty of public transportation.
Overall, stay in the hotel was comfortable because of the room and convenient for the

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.1 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#8 of 81 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,255 reviews
0.8 mi away
Capitol Central Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#10 of 81 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Pier Cuatro
Hotel Pier Cuatro
#26 of 81 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 81 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,596 reviews
0.6 mi away
Escario Central Hotel
Escario Central Hotel
#13 of 81 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Planet Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Planet Cebu

Address: 36 Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Tune Hotel Cebu)
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 81 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Planet Cebu 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Planet Cebu provides guests with easy access to this energised city's best attractions. The famous Ayala Cebu Centre is right across the road, while nearby tourist landmarks include Magellan's Cross and Basilica del Santo. Located just 11km from Mactan Cebu International Airport, Red Planet Cebu is also close to a host of shopping malls, restaurants and bars. The Ayala Centre Cebu and the Cebu Business Park are a short drive away. The 150 practical and comfortable rooms include one with wheelchair access. Red Planet Cebu has redefined the value-hotel sector by offering an all-inclusive rate for every room, every night. All rooms have free high-speed Wi-Fi, soothing power showers, quality custom-made beds with upscale linen and many other features including air conditioning, in-room safes, hair dryers, ceiling fans and a 32-inch flat screen TV. There are no hidden costs in the room rates or the amenities we provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Red Planet Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Planet Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Planet Cebu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.