We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean place friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tune Hotel : Cebu

Save Saved
You added Tune Hotel : Cebu to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tune Hotel : Cebu
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   36 Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 77 hotels in Cebu City
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice clean place friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

I'd stay here again
Nice modern clean place to stay
A bit from anywhere but close to large shopping Mall
Children begging outside
But it's Normal here
Not far from the Square
So 100 peso taxi
To almost anywhere always a taxi outside the hotel 7 Elleven 11
Opposite so plenty of supplies

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    103
    36
    11
    3
See reviews for
15
72
51
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jstern115
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

After originally making a reservation at a nearby hotel and finding it to be less than I expected (I won't name names but the room was falsely advertised) I made a last minute reservation at laterooms.com. I had a fantastic stay: the rooms was clean, it had everything I needed including a good range of satellite TV options, and a reliably fast internet connection. The location is very central, just across the street from Ayala Mall and a short taxi ride from the port or older section of town. Yet what stood out the most was the extremely friendly and helpful nature of the staff. In particular, the security guard and doorman at the front of the hotel (I wish I remembered his name) was very welcoming and knowledgeable in terms of directions and pointers on tourist sites. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again and I would suggest that mid-range travelers (the type to normal stay at a Holiday Inn Express or similar) also give it a try as it is above and beyond a budget hotel. To relate a property like this to EasyHotel is not a fair comparison.

Room Tip: You need to pay extra for A/C, towels, wifi etc, but some third-party booking sites like laterooms.c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This Tune Hotel is located directly across the road from Ayala Mall in Cebu City. A large mall that provides shopping and great food choices. This Tune Hotel is budget priced with very friendly and efficient service. The location within Cebu City puts it next to a KTV bar and a short taxi ride from SM Mall Cebu. All up this Tune was clean, showers hot and easy checkin/checkout process. Its easy to travel around with taxi's and local bus services near bye. I was on a high floor which offered a great view of Cebu City. The location is safe and about a twenty minute taxi ride to the airport. Overall A+

Room Tip: Get a room not near the lift if you want sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

My whole family stayed here for 1 weeks last Feb 2013. The room is so cheap $28 bucks per day. The laundry service is so cheap too, kinda paying $1.80 for load for 3 boys. It's so close to Ayala Mall where all the pretty girls are DAMN !
No fancy restaurant or elaborate lobby. Washroom kinda small and no cabinets. There's a safe though but for $28 - that a deal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanning, China
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Tune hotel is a good stay for those on a budget. While I booked online and not direct with the hotel I got a package deal and did not have to "choose" all the amenities of my room. If you book directly you will have many choices of the room and amenities available to you.

The room we had was small but fine for the two nights we were there. We had a rental car and parked right at the hotel as well. The Ayala Mall is right across the street for shopping and restaurants. There is a 7/11 convenience store right at the hotel which proved very nice for our stay.

The staff was efficient and helpful. The hotel is kept neat and clean.

A good value stay near a mall!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mandaluyong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I call this the essential hotel because all you have are the essentials. An air conditioned room with a double bed, TV and bathroom. That's it. And for a traveler with a budget that is more than enough. The room is a bit cramped though and movement can be a challenge. The location is excellent... near Ayala Cebu and with a convenient store below the hotel. I cannot stress the importance of waking up in the middle of the night and getting coffee anytime I want to. The staff could use a little courtesy training though... I remember going to the internet area near the reception desk and was not even greeted by the receptionist, although no big deal. Overall, if you are on a budget, this is a hotel with great value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Upon arrival at Tune Hotels Cebu City the polite security guard will advise you to check in at the 2nd floor.
Like all Tune Hotels (in Asia), accomodation is very basic, you pay for what you need, from airconditioning, wi-fi, towel and toiletries. which you can prepay when you book online. Taxis are very accessible and readily available in front of the hotel. Hungry? Just cross the road to Ayala Center. Forgot/need something, there's a 7-11 at the ground floor. Pretty decent hotel if you just need a place to sleep and you are out all day. Also, as with our experience with Tune Hotels KL and KK, TH Cebu City is not particular if you have a small child, they dont charge extra for as long as your child shares the same bed with parents. Complementary newspaper is available at the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tune Hotel : Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel : Cebu

Address: 36 Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 77 hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel : Cebu 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Tune Hotel : Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotel : Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tune Hotel : Cebu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.