We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget hotel near Ayala Mall, Cebu City” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tune Hotel : Cebu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Tune Hotel : Cebu to your Saves list
Tune Hotel : Cebu
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   36 Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 76 Hotels in Cebu City
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Great budget hotel near Ayala Mall, Cebu City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This Tune Hotel is located directly across the road from Ayala Mall in Cebu City. A large mall that provides shopping and great food choices. This Tune Hotel is budget priced with very friendly and efficient service. The location within Cebu City puts it next to a KTV bar and a short taxi ride from SM Mall Cebu. All up this Tune was clean, showers hot and easy checkin/checkout process. Its easy to travel around with taxi's and local bus services near bye. I was on a high floor which offered a great view of Cebu City. The location is safe and about a twenty minute taxi ride to the airport. Overall A+

Room Tip: Get a room not near the lift if you want sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    131
    41
    14
    3
See reviews for
22
88
59
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

My whole family stayed here for 1 weeks last Feb 2013. The room is so cheap $28 bucks per day. The laundry service is so cheap too, kinda paying $1.80 for load for 3 boys. It's so close to Ayala Mall where all the pretty girls are DAMN !
No fancy restaurant or elaborate lobby. Washroom kinda small and no cabinets. There's a safe though but for $28 - that a deal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumaguete City, Philippines
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Tune hotel is a good stay for those on a budget. While I booked online and not direct with the hotel I got a package deal and did not have to "choose" all the amenities of my room. If you book directly you will have many choices of the room and amenities available to you.

The room we had was small but fine for the two nights we were there. We had a rental car and parked right at the hotel as well. The Ayala Mall is right across the street for shopping and restaurants. There is a 7/11 convenience store right at the hotel which proved very nice for our stay.

The staff was efficient and helpful. The hotel is kept neat and clean.

A good value stay near a mall!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mandaluyong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I call this the essential hotel because all you have are the essentials. An air conditioned room with a double bed, TV and bathroom. That's it. And for a traveler with a budget that is more than enough. The room is a bit cramped though and movement can be a challenge. The location is excellent... near Ayala Cebu and with a convenient store below the hotel. I cannot stress the importance of waking up in the middle of the night and getting coffee anytime I want to. The staff could use a little courtesy training though... I remember going to the internet area near the reception desk and was not even greeted by the receptionist, although no big deal. Overall, if you are on a budget, this is a hotel with great value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Upon arrival at Tune Hotels Cebu City the polite security guard will advise you to check in at the 2nd floor.
Like all Tune Hotels (in Asia), accomodation is very basic, you pay for what you need, from airconditioning, wi-fi, towel and toiletries. which you can prepay when you book online. Taxis are very accessible and readily available in front of the hotel. Hungry? Just cross the road to Ayala Center. Forgot/need something, there's a 7-11 at the ground floor. Pretty decent hotel if you just need a place to sleep and you are out all day. Also, as with our experience with Tune Hotels KL and KK, TH Cebu City is not particular if you have a small child, they dont charge extra for as long as your child shares the same bed with parents. Complementary newspaper is available at the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We booked through booking.com and had towels, aircondition (VERY noisy though), soap, wifi (very fast), soap etc included in the price. Normally you pay for what you need so if you do not need a towel you do not buy one etc and save some money (and the environment).

The hotel and rooms themselves are not exactly cozy but clean, modern and well maintained. The rooms are not spacious but big enough.

We used the hotel as a transfer hotel i.e. when transferring between the airport and the piers (to take the boat to the other islands). The distance to the airport is approximately 30 minutes by taxi and to the piers approximately 10 minutes by taxi.

The service at the hotel was very quick, friendly and good.

There is a 7-eleven at the entrance of the hotel which is nice if you arrive late and need a night snack or similar. We did not really have time to explore the surroundings of the hotel but it seems to be located in a very central location.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise but feel that you need to have the aircondition running all night you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malay, Aklan, Philippines
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Check In at 1600hrs... asked for my ID and I gave them my ID and before welcoming me to the hotel, he said that my check in date is on April 13 and I was not suppose to check in but booking made to be check in on April 11 and after careful check and found out he made a mistake then before saying anything, he said to me that Check Out Time is 11am. Before even getting the key card, I already advised to leave on time. What a welcoming statement! I realize I made a mistake in the booking by not requesting for another day of aircon & wifi and I mentioned to charge me for it and instead of doing a careful check on my booking, he asked me to pay for 2days. Goodness is only 1600hrs and you are asleep in your work!!! Wake up!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tune Hotel : Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel : Cebu

Address: 36 Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 76 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel : Cebu 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tune Hotel : Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotel : Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tune Hotel : Cebu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.