We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airport to boat pier transfer hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tune Hotel : Cebu

Save Saved
You added Tune Hotel : Cebu to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tune Hotel : Cebu
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   36 Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 75 hotels in Cebu City
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good airport to boat pier transfer hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We booked through booking.com and had towels, aircondition (VERY noisy though), soap, wifi (very fast), soap etc included in the price. Normally you pay for what you need so if you do not need a towel you do not buy one etc and save some money (and the environment).

The hotel and rooms themselves are not exactly cozy but clean, modern and well maintained. The rooms are not spacious but big enough.

We used the hotel as a transfer hotel i.e. when transferring between the airport and the piers (to take the boat to the other islands). The distance to the airport is approximately 30 minutes by taxi and to the piers approximately 10 minutes by taxi.

The service at the hotel was very quick, friendly and good.

There is a 7-eleven at the entrance of the hotel which is nice if you arrive late and need a night snack or similar. We did not really have time to explore the surroundings of the hotel but it seems to be located in a very central location.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise but feel that you need to have the aircondition running all night you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    97
    36
    11
    3
See reviews for
14
69
48
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Malay, Aklan, Philippines
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Check In at 1600hrs... asked for my ID and I gave them my ID and before welcoming me to the hotel, he said that my check in date is on April 13 and I was not suppose to check in but booking made to be check in on April 11 and after careful check and found out he made a mistake then before saying anything, he said to me that Check Out Time is 11am. Before even getting the key card, I already advised to leave on time. What a welcoming statement! I realize I made a mistake in the booking by not requesting for another day of aircon & wifi and I mentioned to charge me for it and instead of doing a careful check on my booking, he asked me to pay for 2days. Goodness is only 1600hrs and you are asleep in your work!!! Wake up!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pablo City, San Pablo, Philippines
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Centrally located near ayala center cebu. Nice and clean room with basic amenities. They dont have free toothbrush and toothpaste. You have to rent out 24 hr airconditioner tv and wifi. Their motto is if you dont need it dont pay for it. No restaurant for breakfast and no swimming pool as well. Just a place to sleep and go.

Room Tip: Bring basic personal stuff(towel soap toothbrush) or pay for it if you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The beds is so comfy and pillows too, and it is in front of cebu ayala mall..plus the 24hr 7-eleven downstairs that you can buy some refreshment and hot drinks. And all of the staff of this hotel are so helpful and courteous, which give the plus point of this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Beds are very comfy, showers are great and it was very clean. Rooms are small as is the norm with Tune Hotels but they contain everything you need. We paid for the comfort package so got A/C, Wifi, towel and toiletries which was great for the price.

The location is great too. 7-eleven downstairs for emergency provisions and the shopping mall across the way has a huge courtyard of eateries (although only one bar) with varied options available and an energetic vibe about it (even on a Thursday). The shopping mall is a decent size if you wanted to go on a spree.

Room Tip: Book in advance for the best rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butuan City, Butuan, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Since its new, it has a good feel to it. Its also very conveniently local. Being in front of Ayala mall, I was able to go back and forth to the mall and buy things I needed. It also had a 7-11 beside it, so you could get anything at any time. It just had a small room which would not be suitable for family stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Köln
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The Hotel is perfect located in front of the Ayala Shopping Mall. You can also reach (with Taxi) in a couple of minutes the nighlife arrear Mango Square.
The rooms are very small but equipped with safe box, flat screen TV and a comfortable bed.
The bathroom is nice but you cannot move the glass window from the shower that more or less the whole ground of the bathroom is wet. The room in general was absolut clean. The staff was friendly but a big concern is the safeness in that Hotel. The rooms have no peephole no telephones. Local people from outside of the Hotel are not controlled from the security. During our visit some Ladies and Lady boys could go to every Hotel floor without any problems and nobody security nor reception are aware of this. I fully understand that the Hotel concept is limited service with the basic needs of the travelling guests, which is a comfortable bed and a power shower but safeness is an absolut major point for me.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tune Hotel : Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel : Cebu

Address: 36 Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 75 hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel : Cebu 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Tune Hotel : Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotel : Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tune Hotel : Cebu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.