We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tune Hotel : Cebu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Tune Hotel : Cebu to your Saves list
Tune Hotel : Cebu
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   36 Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 76 Hotels in Cebu City
Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The beds is so comfy and pillows too, and it is in front of cebu ayala mall..plus the 24hr 7-eleven downstairs that you can buy some refreshment and hot drinks. And all of the staff of this hotel are so helpful and courteous, which give the plus point of this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    133
    41
    14
    3
See reviews for
22
88
60
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Beds are very comfy, showers are great and it was very clean. Rooms are small as is the norm with Tune Hotels but they contain everything you need. We paid for the comfort package so got A/C, Wifi, towel and toiletries which was great for the price.

The location is great too. 7-eleven downstairs for emergency provisions and the shopping mall across the way has a huge courtyard of eateries (although only one bar) with varied options available and an energetic vibe about it (even on a Thursday). The shopping mall is a decent size if you wanted to go on a spree.

Room Tip: Book in advance for the best rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butuan City, Butuan, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Since its new, it has a good feel to it. Its also very conveniently local. Being in front of Ayala mall, I was able to go back and forth to the mall and buy things I needed. It also had a 7-11 beside it, so you could get anything at any time. It just had a small room which would not be suitable for family stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Köln
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The Hotel is perfect located in front of the Ayala Shopping Mall. You can also reach (with Taxi) in a couple of minutes the nighlife arrear Mango Square.
The rooms are very small but equipped with safe box, flat screen TV and a comfortable bed.
The bathroom is nice but you cannot move the glass window from the shower that more or less the whole ground of the bathroom is wet. The room in general was absolut clean. The staff was friendly but a big concern is the safeness in that Hotel. The rooms have no peephole no telephones. Local people from outside of the Hotel are not controlled from the security. During our visit some Ladies and Lady boys could go to every Hotel floor without any problems and nobody security nor reception are aware of this. I fully understand that the Hotel concept is limited service with the basic needs of the travelling guests, which is a comfortable bed and a power shower but safeness is an absolut major point for me.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Booked for 3/11-16 via Tune website. I know I added the accessory packages (TV, Wifi and AC). Arrived one day early so I check in one day early. Big mistake. MUCH more expensive at hotel than online. On top of that, I found that my booking did not included the accessory packages I ordered on the receipt they send me. End result, I pay more money at checkin than online.
Room: clean but small. The only reason that I stayed there was that it was new and most likely the cleanest hotel around. When they designed the room, it was designed with the cheapest cost in mind. You only have two AC socket to plug in your gadgets. Bring a multi-plug adaptors. There is also NO phone in the room. There is only ONE phone per floor located at the elevator. If you need to talk to front desk, good luck. Bath room was actually decent size compared to the room.
Location: right accross from Ayala mall. Good if you like the upscale Ayala. S&M mall seems to be more fun and have a lot more shops.
Amenities: The concept of paying for what you use is a good idea but it failed in execution. YOU HAVE to tell them to clean your room or else your room is not going to get cleaned at all. Despite paying for 24 hrs wifi, I found that I used more than 1 wifi account per day. Why? Each account only allows 3 device to log on. If you have a 4th one, you're have to use the next wifi ticket. Sometime, the wifi account expired less than 24 hours. My TV intermittently shuts off by itself. Why? My 24 hours was up even thought I pay for the whole stay upfront. It is always a pain to go to the elevator to use the phone to call front desk to reactivate my TV.
Wifi: you have to pay extra. You have to log in each time you use it. It is a PAIN IN THE BEHIND!!!!
AC: very loud especially at night time. I have to turn off the AC at night because of the noise but then I have to turn it back on because it is too hot.
Security: 24 hours guard at entrance. Need card to go to floor from lobby but you can go directly to room without card from entrance. I can never figure out why.

Overall, I would not go back there again. There are other better deals around than Tune Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We have tried several Tune Hotels in Malaysia and Indonesia, so we are not new to the concept of Tune Hotel. And we expected the small rooms too. So we were peasantly surprised that their Cebu property has a decent sized room and "big" bathroom - and it was located across Ayala Center. We booked during their room sale and got a very good deal (P36!). We would have not paid extra for aircon if only the windows can be opened. The windows were locked, obviously for safety reason. It would have been better if there was a restaurant in the ground floor (common in all Tune hotels in Malaysia) and a glass door to keep the shower area enclosed (the whole bathroom gets wet after taking a bath).

Room Tip: Wait for the room sale to get great deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I booked this hotel expecting nothing at all. Aside from the room size and noisy AC, everything is good!

Bed is comfy, nice linens and soft pillows too

Very convenient location, across Ayala Center Cebu!.

Internet is not free but they offer a decent connection.

This is really a nice budget hotel, I just hope that the TV and Wifi will be used in hourly basis on only when in use, the same way the AC works

Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tune Hotel : Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel : Cebu

Address: 36 Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 76 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel : Cebu 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tune Hotel : Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotel : Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tune Hotel : Cebu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.