We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tune Hotel : Cebu

Save Saved
You added Tune Hotel : Cebu to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tune Hotel : Cebu
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   36 Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 75 hotels in Cebu City
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
373 helpful votes 373 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Tune Cebu best selling point is its location; opposite Ayala Mall.

Tune hotel setup and design is pretty standard. It is almost the same which ever Tune you go to.

Served by a non-smiley supervisor, check-in is pretty slow. They seems like they have problem locating my reservation.

One thing strange is that their shower has no door. So the water easily spill into the toilet.

Anyway, it is still a good place to stay but the add-on sometimes really irks me.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    96
    36
    11
    3
See reviews for
14
67
47
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Our second stay at a Tune hotel. This one better than the one in Penang (newer).

Room was clean and functional, if a little small. Beds were a little soft to our taste, but still quite good. Location was pretty central, and if you want to shop, there's a huge mall across the street (nothing special, your typical big NA-style mall with lots of restaurants). The man at the reception was very friendly and helpful. Overall good stay.

However, it is the concept of the Tune that is a little annoying. Want tv? Pay extra. Want aircon? pay extra. Want Wifi? Pay extra. Want a towel and soap? Pay extra. I can understand for some of these, but less for others. Then again, I guess it does help to reduce the waste for some of these.

Even though it was good, we still decided to try something else for our next pass-through in the city.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davao
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Ants in the room, toilet not sanitary, street noise...to make matters worse, if you check in for more than one night, you have to pay extra for air con, wifi,Toweks and TV.

I have never experienced such a poorly run place and the rooms are tiny. no closet, no place to put your luggage. Have to take turns going in and out of the room is so small.

Room Tip: make sure you are fully aware of what you are booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosarito, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The weird red and white decor turned me off, the tiny rooms made me claustrophobic, and the doorless shower flooded the bathroom because of the super slow drain. I reserved through agoda and got a good price, I thought. I like having a destination to take the luggage to when I land and the hotel location was very convenient, but didn't block for my whole stay sensing I might not like the place. After one night, I walked down the block, crossed the street, and got a fantastic walk-in rate at the Hotel Elizabeth that wasn't available online. Thats a real hotel and I was glad for my decision. There a plenty of hotels in that immediate area competing so use the Tune wifi and find another place for anything other than a fast stopover.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Good location for the Ayala mall,rooms ok, but not too much room to move about and a lack of shelf/table to put your luggage.all small things but makes the difference..also if shower had sliding door would have stopped water into comfort room area. Good value if u don't need all the extra,s..also could do with two more extra pillows as the two in my room were not up for much sleeping just made the bed look right !!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zamboanga City, Philippines
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Great value hotel. It's just a year old. Everything is well kept and the place is really clean. Just a block away from Metro Ayala Cebu and about Php 80 taxi ride to the nearest SM. Just Php 1,600+ for an overnight stay with aircon, TV and wifi. You can book online through their website. Make sure to get the Php 420 package for the amenities rather than paying individually. Towels and toiletries included in that package. Toiletries just a small bar of soap and a container of shampoo conditioner. No toothbrush nor toothpaste. If you are staying for more than a night, make sure to click the corresponding number of package. The wifi and aircon are consumable. I made a mistake booking online and just paid for 1 night of amenities but booked for two nights stay. Since we were out most of the time, the 24 hr worth of aircon was consumed until 3am of our second night! So if really budget conscious, you can purchase the whole package for 1 day and then just purchase additional as you need them. Toiletries can last you more than a day, unless you want fresh towels everyday! No free breakfast but there is a 7/11 downstairs and if you feel like having sinangag anytime of the day or night, as directions from the guard. It is just about a block away, on the back of Quest Hotel. Book a room on the higher floors so you won't be disturbed by the traffic. Don't stay in room 914 because the faucet has a strong pressure and the aircon leaks.

It is about Php 100 taxi ride to Tabo-an market where you can buy dangit at a cheaper price. It is about Php 80-90 taxi ride to the pier if you want to visit the nearby islands. Just beware that though they advertise numerous ferry trips during the day, it's hard to book one because they get cancelled or fully booked. So when taking the ferry, your schedule must be flexible in case you don't get a ticket home. :-)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Nice, comfy budget hotel. However if you wanted to avoid the hassle of calculating how many days of wifi/cable tv/aircon/towels you need, try to ask them if they have a package for all in one.
Room size is just right with a modern feel, very clean and comfortable.
Location of the hotel is great, walking distance to Ayala Mall for all your needs. Moreover 7-eleven is just below the hotel for your convenience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tune Hotel : Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel : Cebu

Address: 36 Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 75 hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel : Cebu 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Tune Hotel : Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotel : Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tune Hotel : Cebu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.