We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean budget hotel right next to Ayala Mall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tune Hotel : Cebu

Save Saved
You added Tune Hotel : Cebu to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tune Hotel : Cebu
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   36 Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 77 Hotels in Cebu City
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“clean budget hotel right next to Ayala Mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

I've stayes with almost Tune hotel in Philippines so staying here is not new to me - new hotel means new bedsheets and clean room. As always you will get a good price if you book early online. mine I paid less than 1,000 pesos only.

We stayed on 24th dec and booked for 2 rooms. Ayala mall is just across the hotel, which saves us paying fares and huggle taxis in cebu. 7-11 is just downstairs. Downside is, there are no nearby restaurants before 10am if you are looking for a breakfast meal. Other than that Its ok. I feel safe staying on this hotel.

Will certainly stay here again on my next visit in Cebu.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    115
    37
    12
    3
See reviews for
16
79
53
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Bottom line up front: Great budget hotel as advertised, provides bare necessities.

I arrived to this hotel with my wife, the mother-in-law and a friend so we split two rooms. You first check-in on the 2nd floor lobby. Check-in was painless, they provide 1 key card, 24hr WI-FI, and a bag with a towel, shampoo/conditioner and bath soap. There are also 3 free computers in the lobby area for your use. There is no breakfast in the morning, as the staff put it "we provide only the rooms and bare necessities." Once we got into the deluxe room my first impression was ... man this is small. The pictures on the this site is right on. However, after throwing down our bags there was still enough space to walk from the bed to the bathroom. Cable television and AC work well, but all power only work as long as THEIR key card is in the slot. We tried sticking other cards in there but it must recognize a specific chip that's only in their key card. I would have loved having AC run while we were out since the Philippines was extremely humid when we were there in December.

Lastly, there is a 24/7 convenience store on the ground level which is great for late night cravings and a 4 story department store mall across the street.

I wouldn't mind staying here again but I would try another hotel first the next time I return to the Philippines for some extra space.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calumpang
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Though the staff was very friendly and correct, the service is limited. We where to much depending on a mall for breakfast etc. Which opens at 10 am. No extra bed possible in the small room and no table with chair for the laptop. Only a small shelf with uncomfortable sit on the bed. Positive was the safe, large flat screen and free WiFi on the room. Beverages where for sale in the nearby 7-11 store. Didn't felt terrible but I won't stay here again.

Room Tip: Just call first for the possibilities. Specially a family with mall kids. The site mentioned that fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Tune has its formula. The rooms are all pretty much the same (which I have no objection to - it's a standard I quite like, I would love some of their linen). However, the staff at this Tune were just amazing. Philippine hospitality is lovely, and the staff just excelled. Djana was able to assist when I had to deal with some business back home and saved my day!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEBU
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The room here is really small. You can’t find a single table or chair inside your room. The space is relatively small if you’re a tall man. For couples-I think the only place you’ll go is the bed. It reminded of the the hotel we stayed in Singapore. It’s really a budget hotel wherein if not maintained well it will become a hostel in the near future. The only plus about this property is that it is brand new, it’s clean and fresh. The bathroom is a little weird since it’s half open leading to the shower so water easily lands on the area near the toilet bowl floor. The room has a huge ceiling fan and the ac works fine. The location is a good since it’s close to Ayala Mall and a 7-11 convenience store is just waiting for you downstairs. Expect the basic services to be achieved when staying here.

Room Tip: The rooms facing Ayala Mall is a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Tune Hotels has a good concept especially for budget travelers like me...pay only for amenities you need. Although the rooms come cheap, there is no compromise when it comes to quality of the room and amenities, not to mention the courteous and helpful staff they have. The rooms are fairly sized, bed is comfortable, large flat-screen TV, clean toilet and bath with hot and cold shower.

Tune Hotels Cebu is conveniently located near transportation terminal and very close to Ayala Mall.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Tune Hotels is known for charging separately for amenities it offers and for me, it was ideal because I am a budget traveler.

But inspite of it being a budget hotel, the sleep quality is not compromised as they have a big bed and the shower was also good. The rooms were clean and the space efficiently managed.

I booked online via their website and was able to get the room for Php 1091 (USD 26) which included a towel and toiletries, 12 hours air conditioning and 24 hours television (-a big flat screen TV).

You can also book this hotel cheap at booking.com and agoda, complete with amenities.

The hotel is located in front of Ayala Mall (famous mall centrally located in Cebu) and has a 7-11 store at the ground floor.


I stayed at Tune Hotel Downtown KL and was not disappointed so I lso booked at Tune in Cebu. Both are highly recommended for budget travelers like me.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tune Hotel : Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel : Cebu

Address: 36 Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 77 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel : Cebu 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Tune Hotel : Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotel : Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tune Hotel : Cebu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.