We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY CLEAN AND CONVENIENT” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Planet Cebu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Planet Cebu to your Saves list
Red Planet Cebu
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   36 Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Tune Hotel Cebu)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% LOYALTY DISCOUNT
Ranked #11 of 82 Hotels in Cebu City
Bacolod, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“VERY CLEAN AND CONVENIENT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The hotel is about 5-10mins walk from Ayala Center Cebu. Taxis are readily available. The rooms, though small are clean with very comfortable beds and pillows. The bed itself can actually accommodate 2 adults and a small kid. There is a 7-eleven at the ground floor. This hotel is also ideal for families on a budget.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    182
    71
    18
    5
See reviews for
30
127
91
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
96 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Had to bring my staff to Cebu and Bohol for their Annual Getaway and Conference.
Since we were many, I had to literally watch every dime.
Good thing I got Tune Hotel promo in their website and paid a very "cheap" price.

Tune Hotels Cebu, just like its other sisters in Manila, Angeles, Indonesia and Malaysia, is a no frills establishments where you have to pay for every added service/amenities.
Heck, even the aircon is paid by the minute....

But could not complain really.
It was very clean as it was new, and for the price I paid it for, this was a REAL BARGAIN!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

we stayed there 2 nights on Oct 10-12. It has very good location if you want to go to Ayala mall. The hotel is only a few months old but the bathroom is already deteriorating. The toilet set and the bathroom tiles are already showing signs of stains. This place is good if you are only staying for a day or two and on business, but if you have small children or longer stay, the place can become boring as you have to go out for to eat since there is no restaurant close by, though a 7-11 store is just down stairs. It is good for the price I paid through agoda but I won't stay there if it is more than P1,500. If you have friends you are meeting, this place is not good since the rooms are very small, and the lobby can get crowded..

Room Tip: just cant rate restaurant and swimming pool because there is none, it won't let me leave it blan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I assume you are familiar with the Tune concept by now, if not read it up as it is very different from your usual hotel.
This particular Tune was opened some time in 2012 so it was quite new when i went there...everything sparkling clean, no mould, everything in perfect working order.
I only took the additional 12-hour-aircon and was happy with it. Downstairs you have limited parking area and a 24-hour-7-11 convenience store. Ayala Mall (second largest mall in Cebu City) is 2 minutes away, from this Tune you have perfect access to the entertainment area of Cebu and meteredtaxis are available 24/7. In case I return to Cebu City again I will definitely try to stay at this Tune hotel again. The staff also was really friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

The Tune Hotel was the best Hotel i ever stayed at so far in Cebu,Phillipines. The lobby had a free webcan photo, e mail flat screen tv. Everything was clean. The double room was very,very nice. The house keeping was very good. But no restaurant, below. But the 7_11 was very good & close. The Ayala Mall was 2 blocks away. Taxi & jeepney across the street! Will book again in february. 2013

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I like this hotel cause the staffs are so nice and the place are so clean (: easy to access with the taxi,I hope they make me discount nextime I'm looking forward to come back there again with my cousin ;)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This chain hotel sounds like one of those budget hotel, although it was my first time to stay in this hotel I think it is somehow different from other ordinary hotels in a good way. We got this hotel on a promo, about USD $16 per night and I must say, we got really lucky. The hotel is new and very clean. They use a key card but it is so easy to use since you just have to tap the card on the door and it opens quickly compared to others where u have to push the card inside a hole. You can customized your stay in this hotel by just choosing and pay for what you need, ex. air conditioner, Cable and WIFI. They have free use of computer with internet. The location is really strategic as it is walking distance to the jeepney terminal where u can get access to different areas of the city. The hotel is close to 7/11 and walking distance to ayala malls. IF you are a tourist it is easy to get around if u stay in this hotel since you can use Ayala as point of reference. If you don't wanna ride a jeepney you can just wait for a cab infront of the hotel. The standard room is not big but it is clean, the bed linens and comforters are fresh and changed daily if you like, daily supply of new towels and toiletries. Big windows, although the view isn't super nice, it makes the room not feeling like you are in a box. all in all we are happy to book this hotel, just minor concerns though, 1 the housekeeping will not proactively clean the room you have to remind the front desk, one time they even forgot to clean our room. The WIFI is strong at first but gets weaker by the day. There's no closet, your clothes are hanged besides the big tv screen and your luggage will be all over the floor. The hotel is a bit far from the airport. No restaurant inside, or food available. The hotel is good for family travelling, or business trips or even back packing.

Room Tip: book online, always cheaper. if you will not stay in your room most of the time, customize your stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.1 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#8 of 82 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,344 reviews
0.8 mi away
Capitol Central Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#10 of 82 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 82 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,661 reviews
0.6 mi away
Escario Central Hotel
Escario Central Hotel
#12 of 82 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Pier Cuatro
Hotel Pier Cuatro
#25 of 82 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Planet Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Planet Cebu

Address: 36 Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Tune Hotel Cebu)
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 82 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Planet Cebu 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Planet Cebu provides guests with easy access to this energised city's best attractions. The famous Ayala Cebu Centre is right across the road, while nearby tourist landmarks include Magellan's Cross and Basilica del Santo. Located just 11km from Mactan Cebu International Airport, Red Planet Cebu is also close to a host of shopping malls, restaurants and bars. The Ayala Centre Cebu and the Cebu Business Park are a short drive away. The 150 practical and comfortable rooms include one with wheelchair access. Red Planet Cebu has redefined the value-hotel sector by offering an all-inclusive rate for every room, every night. All rooms have free high-speed Wi-Fi, soothing power showers, quality custom-made beds with upscale linen and many other features including air conditioning, in-room safes, hair dryers, ceiling fans and a 32-inch flat screen TV. There are no hidden costs in the room rates or the amenities we provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Red Planet Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Planet Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Planet Cebu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.