We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Michelangelo

Pizzeria Michelangelo
1 Paseo Saturnino, Maria Luisa Road, Banilad, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
032 2364297
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 352 restaurants in Cebu City
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Aaheim, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We were looking for a good thin crust pizza. We were nit disappointed. Pizza was good. Wine list needs to be imporoved.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo L, General Manager at Pizzeria Michelangelo, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for the kind review. We are selling some good wines for affordable prices, but we agree with you in expanding our wine list with also some more various products. Next time we recommend you to try our home made sangria! Grazie! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    63
    45
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Lovely tuna starter . . .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Being in the House of Cebu (the Henry) hotel, we were suprised by the nearby Michelangelo.
The open kitchen has no secrets, the menu choice is great, with a Chianti wine at a reasonable price. The first time we took the fresh chopped raw tuna starter and could not resist it every time after. The pizza is crispy and thin and if you want more spicy they make it or have the chilli oil.
Diner inside or outside, the friendly staf serves you fast and friendly. Cees and Theo, Holland.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo L, General Manager at Pizzeria Michelangelo, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you very much! Customers from House of Cebu are always very welcome! Ciao!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Awesome pasta place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Pizzeria Michelangelo reminds me a nice slice of Manila's authentic italian places. Their pizza is pretty good and tastes absolutely divine especially when served hot. Try their parm ham with arugula, truffle pasta, gnocchi, and I especially like their marinara seafood pasta as well. I can't doubt this place! Always a good experience here :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo L, General Manager at Pizzeria Michelangelo, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind review... Come back soon and try our new special dishes! Ciao e grazie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kotka, Finland
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“Good taste to mouth and mind:)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Pizza tasted really nice and establishment is clean and cosy, service excellent and location really so fine in Maria Luisa road just besides my hotel Henry.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo L, General Manager at Pizzeria Michelangelo, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review! We are pleased you appreciated our products! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Pizza and Pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

After eating rice with every meal for one whole week, I finally broke the streak by going to Michelangelo just before dinner rush. I ordered the gnocchi with black truffle sauce and the pizza Robertino which was topped with sunny side up eggs and bacon :) Both were very good and reasonably priced. Some additional info includes the location is in a small strip mall and the lobby seating is limited.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo L, General Manager at Pizzeria Michelangelo, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your comment! Please check our monthly special menu for new exciting original Italian dishes! Take care! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Michelangelo also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island

Been to Pizzeria Michelangelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Michelangelo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.