We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good course, superb landscape.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alta Vista Golf & Country Club

Alta Vista Golf & Country Club
Aznar Road | Pardo Hills, Cebu City, Philippines
+(63-32) 272-7971
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 21 Activities in Cebu City
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Attraction details
Guri, South Korea
Top Contributor
632 reviews 632 reviews
324 attraction reviews
Reviews in 156 cities Reviews in 156 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
“Good course, superb landscape.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

C1 ( 2009 )
I'm satisfied this golf club ( landscape, course, quietness ). If you play there, can see Cebu's landscape because this golf club locate in hillside. It have good grass, guesthouse, caddy, than the other golf club in Cebu. I recommand playing golf there.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London/Cebu/Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I'm not a golfer but I went to play anyway with some friends, this place is incredible! The lush grounds and fairways flowing up and down the mountain with lakes and valleys to loose your balls in. The clubhouse was nice also and seemed to have all the facilities one would expect of such a place.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Golf in Cebu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

I've visited the course but to be honest I've never played it.

From what I've seen it has some challenges due to its hill-top position. Its definately on my To Do List.

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 attraction reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Golf & Country Club”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

A private Golf Club, Alta Vista is a "short, challenging, mountainous course with rolling terrainand narrow fairways. The views are stunning. Standing on the course, you can see Mactan Island, Bohol, and the bay."

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Alta Vista”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Nice place to play golf and have dinner and drinks afterwards.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alta Vista Golf & Country Club also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Alta Vista Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alta Vista Golf & Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.