We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The service is great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
G108 Garden Level Ayala Center, Cebu City, Philippines
(032) 233-8443
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #163 of 390 Restaurants in Cebu City
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Lapu Lapu, Philippines
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“The service is great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We spent our Christmas party here! We ate our lunch and afterwards exchange gifts. The food was great. The service was better. Their crew even sang a birthday song to our friend even though it was not his birthday. ROFL! But when we got the bill, our eyes turned big! hahaha!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    18
    21
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Western Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Very helpful and friendly staff. Homely interior deco. Great selection of food and in BIG portion too. Value for money. Love this place

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best place for American type relaxation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

1. Free refills on pop
2. Waitresses are semi-attentive..that is 100% better than anywhere else
3. Food is cooked to American standards

Sad, just like every other place in Philippines..they do not keep adequate stock and half the menu is out.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Finland, Finland
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
“Relaxing place for a stout of cold beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I have sat on the Fridays`s veranda so many times during my visits in Ayala and been so amaized the speed of waitresess and superbly fast service. Beer is not the cheapest one in the city but defenately one of the most coldest. Nice place sit for a while and watch people passing by Garden level.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A taste of home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

When I visit Cebu I like to get a taste of home by visiting TGI Friday's in the Ayala Mall. good American food.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TGI Friday's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.