We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality of service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quest Cebu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quest Cebu to your Saves list
Quest Cebu
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 78 Hotels in Cebu City
Binan City, Philippines
1 review
“Quality of service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Quality of service in terms of emergency needs improvement, I experienced a serious diarrhea w fever and I wanted to Ask assistance from the hotel but no one was answering the reception at around 6pm to 630pm of April 17. So I called and asked my Cebu staff to call the hotel and ask for their company nurse to check on my condition. The nurse came in my room And I got the call from the reception area 10mns after. Too late.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    411
    105
    25
    30
See reviews for
192
248
149
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Davao City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a great time in our three night stay at quest. not quite expensive hotel yet the amenities very good. will definitely stay here again when we come back to cebu and will recommend it to others :D

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A stone throw away to Ayala Mall
Pool is not big enough
Alot one floor for smoking
A bar would be nice to unwind before going to bed
Staffs are all courteous
Bathroom is clean
Dvd player or movies for rent would be nice

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Over haul, a very good hotel for the price. However I did find our deluxe a tad on the smaller size, compared to other hotels of the same price range, ok for single, but for us with children could have been designed a little better. During breakfast which was very good in regards food selection, staff were very slow in serving, like if you needed more coffee, you would have to hunt for them, same with cleaning the tables after you had finished. Pool is small too, can not really swim, more like a splash pool only.
The large Ayala Shopping Mall is just 5 to 6 minutes away, however has we found out for have to cross a very busy road, and there are lots of street beggars and other wanting you buy their latest I-phone. However, over haul, good value for what you pay.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos City, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

ALL the staff at the Quest Hotel make you feel welcome and treat you like you're an honored guest! It is extremely well maintained and still looks brand new! The promo price offered by far makes it the BEST place to stay at in Cebu! I'd highly recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: All rooms are good for a view whether looking over Ayala Mall/Seaside or the poolside/mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The welcome was good, warm and receptive. However at the breakfast buffet no one had ever served us coffee and water the whole time we were consuming our meal. It was a gross misconduct to entertain a guest.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Mary Ann S,

We are sad to read that the simple lack of service of coffee and water while you had your breakfast had ruined your entire stay--or so it seems. Rest assured we are on our toes to find out how something like this could have happened at all as we are particularly known for our staff's excellent service and attention to guests' needs. This will be an isolated incident and we apologize for the inconvenience this caused.

Sincerely,
The Quest Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked two non smoking room for 4 night

First room with balcony apparently is smells smokey.
Second room is the room 823 worst smells. As if somebody didn't flushed the toilet for years.
The bathroom is noisy because the extract fan and lights switch are the same.
The water hose pipe is so annoying being next to the door.
Cleaning staff are very noisy.
Breakfast is lack of choice.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear mfit0226,

We are truly sorry to read you had an unpleasant experience with your initial room. We hope you were able to rest better in the room that our staff had speedily transferred you to. We can only apologize for the inconvenience this had caused and will be on our toes to make sure this remains an isolated issue. Thank you for having chosen to stay with us and we hope to regain your confidence and trust in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Quest Hotel Cebu Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quest Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Cebu

Address: Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#6 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#7 Family Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quest Cebu 3*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu is a convenient, comfortable and enjoyable hotel with 427 delightfully furnished rooms and suites and 10 modern state of the art meeting rooms. The hotel combines good value with unique and inspiring design elements and uncompromising service making it ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a stylish but unpretentious environment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your Quest Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest Cebu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.