We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overall ok: taxis available” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quest Cebu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quest Cebu to your Saves list
Quest Cebu
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 78 Hotels in Cebu City
Metro Manila, Philippines
1 review
“overall ok: taxis available”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room was well appointed.No bath rug was provided though. I would have felt more secure in a room nearer to the elevator. It scary to hear banging on the door and someone rattling the lock @ 11pm. Staff was very helpful

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    392
    102
    23
    28
See reviews for
177
236
143
207
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Quest is very dependable and has grown in popularity since the time I initially stayed there. It will measure up to most hotels in Cebu City, even the nearby Marriott. It is also more contemporary...

All I would say to Quest is this - yup, your hotel is enjoying a lot of success, but frankly it is showing some signs of wear at the edges. Not big, but its happening. I really hope they stay updated and not just ride their heavy occupancy too far. Sorry, I just notice those things as I am an architect by profession, and also engage in a fair amount of hotel work, and high end renovations. The hotel industry is tough, and there is a lot of new competition - maybe not much in Cebu - but those that don't keep up will pay a price in the not-too-distant future.

Anyway, its still a great place, and always worth a stay. The staff is really fantastic also....

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear mr. John T,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review, and we are honored by your compliments and to be compared to other prestigious city hotels. We are also delighted to read that you have enjoyed our hospitality through the years and we thank you for your patronage.

We are right there with you in being concerned about gradual wear and tear of the property and as much as we would like to revamp the entire building in one go, many challenges present themselves and we can only go about it one small step at a time--consistency will have to be one of our stronger assets, but we thank you for pointing that out. Slowly but surely, we will be able to cover all bases, and do it well.

And indeed, our staff's genuine enthusiasm to serve and make everyone feel right at home is one of the strongest points that make our signature Quest Hotel Cebu hospitality, and we are happy to read you have enjoyed this experience.

Once again, thank you for the high recommendations and we look forward to having you in our hotel again.

Sincerely,
The Quest Hotel Cebu Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Only stayed one night but had the best sleep of our one month vacation in the Philippines! Bed was super comfortable and the breakfast buffet wouldn't leave anyone complaining! Eggs any way you wanted them, omelets, French toast, bacon cooked soft, medium or crisp, cold meats and cheeses, salads, fish, beans, rice, fruits, pastries and breads, juice, coffee, tea, hot chocolate. Convenient location across from Ayala Mall.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear billcathyWinnipeg,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review and we are glad and honored to read that we were able to provide you with the best sleep in one month--too bad indeed that it was not longer.

It is also delightful to read that you were able to enjoy a leisurely and hearty breakfast to help you continue on your travels. We can only hope that on your next visit we can provide you with an even better experience.

Sincerely,
The Quest Hotel Cebu Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights with family, booked 3 rooms for the weekend. Comfortable stay and very convenient, just across Ayala Mall. Also about 10 mins walk to Rico's Lechon restaurant. For a 3* hotel the breakfast buffet is quite good. Rooms have flat screen TV and good wifi connection. Just a bit of road noise. Also when taking a shower the outside floor gets wet because of the hole in the glass shower enclosure. Value for money. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, Executive Assistant Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Kilen518,

Thank you for your kind comments on Trip Advisor. We are extremely happy to learn that you and your family had a pleasant stay in our hotel.

We are truly honored with your appreciation. Your recognition of our efforts encourage us to continually serve you better in every possible way we can.

We wish you all the best!

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you.


Karen Mendoza
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

All good but the slippy floor.
There should be non-slip mat in the bathroom. If people fall and harmed, it would be a painful way to remember this hotel, not to metion the compensation you have to pay!


  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, Executive Assistant Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Janice,


Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience with the hotel. There is definitely no excuse for the unsatisfactory service you have experienced and we are extending our deepest apologies.

The hotel is committed to providing quality facilities to all our guests and the thing you have shared has been a great contribution to the team to further improve the quality of service in the hotel. This is an oversight which we have given careful attention to.

We hope you will have another chance to come back to the property and see the improvements
that have been made very soon.




Sincerely,

Karen Mendoza
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Affordable rates, good vicinity, friendly staff. fast internet connection, i downloaded 14 movies during my 2 days stay, walking distance from atlas center and the hotel maintains a no smoking rule which is awesome. For me, my quest to search for an excellent hotel in cebu stops here. Thanks!



  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, Executive Assistant Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Greetings to you Jeff!


Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments about your stay with us on Trip Advisor. Our hotel aims for no less than excellent service, and exists only to please its clients.

Your recognition of our efforts encourage us to continually serve you better in every possible way we can.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.



Sincerely,

Karen Mendoza
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My rooms nice and clean (A/C works very well). Good breakfast. Nice pool area (though small) and fitness center. The staff is very very helpful and friendly. Late checkout is available which is nice. They have a sister property on the beach and you can get a day pass. Shopping mall nearby for restaurant and anything you've forgotten.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear mp_dc_202,

Thank you very much for the very kind words. Please accept our heartfelt appreciation on behalf of the Management and staff of Quest Hotel and Conference Center.

Our excellent location is a great plus factor for us and a terrific bonus for customers especially for those who really love shopping.

Once again, thank you for giving us the chance to be of service to you. We look forward to having you back at the hotel again soon.


Sincerely,

Quest Hotel Conference Center Cebu Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quest Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Cebu

Address: Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quest Cebu 3*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu is a convenient, comfortable and enjoyable hotel with 427 delightfully furnished rooms and suites and 10 modern state of the art meeting rooms. The hotel combines good value with unique and inspiring design elements and uncompromising service making it ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a stylish but unpretentious environment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Quest Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest Cebu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.