We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome hotel but....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quest Cebu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quest Cebu to your Saves list
Quest Cebu
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 76 Hotels in Cebu City
cebu
1 review
“awesome hotel but....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Elevators shakes
only one restaurant
very expensive menu prices
very slow wifi
very small pool and only 4ft for adults

Other than these, we had an overall satisfied experience and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    276
    75
    19
    24
See reviews for
127
159
109
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lapu Lapu, Philippines
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

hotel service was fine except
for my concern. i had been to different hotels with my hysband but i never experience having no slippers in a room with having 1 toothbrush even my booking was done 2 days ago..

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A 3 Star Hotel For me it's 2 star no Balcony the windows Face another hotel what is that view?
And like we had to wait for them to give us a King sized Bed? Hey don't stay here bad quality and the parklane and Mandarin Plaza Hotel is better because for me Mandarin Plaza Hotel Is 5 star and Parklane is 4 Star mandarin has heAlthy meals also parklane and quest I don't know I can't like this bad quality hotel .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax County, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Terrible! Simply unacceptable!!! No towels when we get into the rooms. When we got it, they have Old and Rugged towels, dust mites in beddings (I got bites to prove it!) old bathrooms and very poor service... When I ask for the beddings to be changed, no confirmation was made.





  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I made my reservations early and on the Quest website. It turned out my plans changed a bit. Trying to amend my reservations was a giant pain and eventually became impossible. When I tried to cancel a reservation I got this email.

Warm greetings from Quest Hotel & Conference Center, Cebu!

​Thank you for your email.

Our apologies for the untimely response.

May we inform you that we may not allow to cancel your reservation, since it is under a promotional deal which is non-refundable, non-amendable, and non- cancelable.

Please see below screenshot from your voucher.

Inline image 1​

​Should you need further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us anytime and we will revert back to you as soon as we can.

​Thank you.

This is completely unacceptable. The Parklane across the street where I have been staying for years just got my business back. The Parklane might be a bit run down but their food is much better and their customer service is 5 star!!

The Quest just took what could have been a loyal customer for years to come and turned me into someone that will never stay there again and never recommend them to anyone.

Good luck in what's becoming a very competitive market!

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Upon my arrival I was treated very nice and courteous. They assisted with everything and made my whole stay enjoyable and feel very welcome being there. Everything from checking in , to eating , and giving out information as well as checking out . Thank you for all of your hospitality and kindness.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great.... Location is perfectly situated near a shopping center and at the heart of the city. Transportation is never a problem if one has to go anywhere else. Very friendly and accommodating staff...

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quest Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Cebu

Address: Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#9 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quest Cebu 3*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu is a convenient, comfortable and enjoyable hotel with 427 delightfully furnished rooms and suites and 10 modern state of the art meeting rooms. The hotel combines good value with unique and inspiring design elements and uncompromising service making it ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a stylish but unpretentious environment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quest Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest Cebu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.