We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free wifi!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quest Cebu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quest Cebu to your Saves list
Quest Cebu
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 76 Hotels in Cebu City
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Free wifi!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

I love to stay at this hotel whenever I am in Cebu because the rooms are beautiful (albeit small) and water closets have bidets! Best of all, there's free high speed wifi. Breakfast is also good. Price is a bit in the inexpensive side. However, the bathroom freebies are not that great and the shower is a bit dark. The rooms are also not that sound-proof; I could the closing of doors at my neighbor's room But overall, this hotel is a nice place to stay in Cebu.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I have shared your kind comments to our team members since this will serve as our inspiration to continually delight all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    273
    74
    18
    22
See reviews for
125
157
107
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Princesa, Philippines
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Excellent, I wish every hotel stay was as good as this one.

Good experience began a couple of days before arrival, when I phoned to enquire about the size of the in-room safe. Query answered promptly and for those who may wish to know, it was big enough to take a 15" screen laptop.

Arrived from the airport at about 5pm and the waiting staff outside the hotel quickly got our bags from the taxi, and within 5 minutes we were checked in. Our reservation was a 'promo" with Hotels.com and we were allocated a very pleasant, clean and tidy, (twin bed) room on the 17th floor. The shower was hot and full flowing with no drainage issues. Basic facilities were provided but not slippers/bathrobe.

Whenever we were leaving the hotel by taxi, the hotel staff outside quickly found us a taxi, instructed the driver as to the destination, and handed us the taxi details slip (very good to have - on a previous trip to Cebu my wife's phone fell out of her bag in the taxi, which we were able to phone. The driver found the phone and delivered it to the hotel).

It should be mentioned that, due to construction work, it's a little bit difficult to walk to the entrance of Ayala Mall. There is, however, a free shuttle provided by the hotel that goes to Ayala (and on to SM).

Our check - out was as hassle free as the arrival. We found ALL the staff to be well trained, friendly, and helpful.

It would be churlish to attempt to find something to criticise, so I won't.

Room Tip: As high as possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center-Cebu. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

My team and I are thrilled to read such a wonderful review. Your excellent comments about our services, food and facilities inspired us to continually look for ways to further delight all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel was fantastic. We arrived from Davao on a one night stopover before heading to the island of Siargao. An approx 200 peso taxi ride from the airport got us delivered to the hotel easily when we gave the driver the address. The hotel itself is luxurious. It cost around 100nz online and well worth it for a reprieve from heat, noise and dust of backpacking. Staff so courteous, huge bed, reliable wifi and ac, best buffet dinner I've ever had at only 450 pesos each - a one night treat for us. Wonderful roof top pool area with towels provided. Easy 5 min walk across the road to the huge new Ayala centre mall. There was some loud road works happening on the mall side of the hotel and they shifted us to a room on the other side no problems at all when we asked for this.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the side of the hotel away from the Ayala centre roads. Development in this area create...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I have shared your kind comments to our team members since this will serve as our inspiration to continually delight all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

My kids love the pool and keep on asking to go back. It feels like you are in a resort not on the 7th floor.
The rooms are a bit small but more than enough space than you need.
You get good value for money at the restaurant. Try the mud pie!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I have shared your kind comments to our team members since this will serve as our inspiration to continually delight all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel. There is almost no kind of thing would not be able to express praise. I do not remember and I travel a lot when I sleep in the comfy bed. The pool is really a little small but very comfortable. Hotel staff is very professional. They even have a special team to identify smokers in the room. This is more of a joke, because there was no information anywhere that this is a strictly non-smoking hotel. So that smokers suggest that you defer your clothes to the cleaners before they enter the room. surely hotel which was worth a visit and I'll definitely return.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I have shared your kind comments to our team members since this will serve as our inspiration to continually delight all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
146 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
256 helpful votes 256 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Quest hotel is about a 30 minute taxi ride from Cebu airport and the taxi fare is about 250 pesos or 475 for a fixed rate taxi.

The hotel is new and smart. A large lobby, helpful staff and very wel dercorated.

I stayed in a corner room on the 10th floor which was very comforatable and modern. The room was a decent size and clean. The bathroom was fine though I never got much hot water in the shower. There is free wi-fi throughout the hotel though sometimes the signal was a bit weeak in the room, probably because I was in a corner room.

The swimming pool is quite nice though they need more sun lounger around the pool, there are mainily seats ant loungers. Of the few times I went to the pool area, onlty once was there someone in attendance to give towels. There is a swim up bar and drinks are quite resaonable.

There is a large breakfast buffet of a mix of western and FIlipino foods. I also had dinner at the restaurant twice and the food was good and affordable. They need more vegetarian choices on the menu though apart from pizza and sandwich.

The staff were very friendly and the hotel is located across from the Ayala Mall which has plenty of shops, coffee shops and restaurants to choose from and also a cinema. It is advisbale to walk a minute or so to a safer crossing than try to cross the road in front of the hotel.

Cebu is not the prettiest city in the world but is a nice escape and there are quite a few things to do in the area and this hotel is at the heart of it all.

Recommended and would stay again.

Room Tip: Corner room was a good size
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about your stay in our hotel. As always we appreciate the feedback we get from our guests since we use this information for the continuous improvement of our hotel.

However, we regret the fact that we were not able to provide you with the service that you have come to expect during your recent visit with us. Rest assured that I have noted your comments and we are currently looking for ways to further improve our facilities and services.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you will stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

You won't feel any local flavor in this hotel, so if that's what you are after, this hotel is not for you. The Quest is a large, modern hotel, with lots of clean white space. I stayed in a deluxe room (I think that is the same room and footage as the standard room, but with a large balcony.) The room has the standard conveniences, including hot water kettle for tea and coffee, and the bed was comfortable, with a firm mattress. The Cebu traffic however is loud and starts early. I am sensitive to sound so sleeping past 6 am was impossible for me.

The staff is very helpful and seems genuinely friendly. I checked out the pool - looked nice - but did not have the time to use it. Compared to the room rate, the breakfast buffet seemed relatively expensive, but it did offer a large assortment of western and Filipino foods.

The Quest is across the street from the huge, upscale Ayala Mall which offers a large cross section of restaurants and cafes, including a food court. As with the hotel, you won't feel much local atmosphere here - the mall is no different from upscale malls in California - except at the food court, which has some stalls offering local fare. (Try the roasted pork or roasted chicken, it's delicious.) There is a also a 7-Eleven store a block away from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Cebu, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Quest Hotel & Conference Center. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I have shared your kind comments to our team members since this will serve as our inspiration to continually delight all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quest Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Cebu

Address: Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#9 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quest Cebu 3*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Quest Hotel & Conference Center - Cebu is a convenient, comfortable and enjoyable hotel with 427 delightfully furnished rooms and suites and 10 modern state of the art meeting rooms. The hotel combines good value with unique and inspiring design elements and uncompromising service making it ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a stylish but unpretentious environment." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quest Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest Cebu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.